100% THC Oil (necros)

With this review, I am pleased announce that MR member necros has become an Editor!  Stay tuned for his bio.  -Mrs. Chubbs

100% THC Oil

Submitted by: necros (Editor and Member)

Name: 100% THC Oil

From: Koreatown Collective (DispensaryLos Angeles)

Grade: A+

Type: Unknown

Price: $50/gram

Looks: Like honey oil.

Smell: I’ve got a cold right now but I can still smell bud.  This didn’t give any aroma that I could detect so very mild, if any.

Taste: Thin almost non-existent taste.

Buzz Type: Strong.  Hit me hard when mixed with weed.  Felt like a head and body high combo.  Gave me occasional warm body flashes/waves at first then after about twenty minutes I was just plain stoned.

Buzz Length: Long.  2+ hours or more depending on how much smoked.

Overall: When I went to my local collective to get a new glass bong stem that I had broken while baked the night before I saw a small oil jar on display on the counter.  I didn’t believe the label when I first saw it: 100% THC Oil, G$50.  That’s all it said on the plain label.  I said, “Is this for real?”  The guy behind the counter says yes, another guy behind the window said a guy came in with it a few days ago.  I started asking about the extraction process along with a bunch of other questions that they couldn’t answer.  I wasn’t prepared to buy anything other than the bong stem but this little jar forced me to reach for my credit card.

The top question on everyone’s mind is: “Is this stuff for real?”.  I think it has to be at the very least above 50% THC (and it very well could be 100%, I don’t know).  I’ve had very little experience smoking THC products that are over 50% THC so I’m guessing.  In my personal opinion it very well could be the real deal.  It seems to amplify a bud’s characteristics without adding anything except potency.

100% THC Oil

100% THC Oil

Buzz Report: I had to take a picture of the first drop I loaded into my bong.  I was hoping this little drop would get me stoned.  Perhaps I didn’t stack enough screens (I only used 3) but it was about a half bong chamber of wispy smoke in my 18 incher so I’m not sure I smoked the whole drop.  The effects of this miniscule hit felt like the equivalent of a sativa hit in potency.

After that I got a little more brave and loaded about a quarter of a hit of Lamb’s Bread and put a drop and a half of the oil on top.  After that it was blast off time!  -necros

Related Reviews

OG on OG Honey Bud 1 – I love concentrates and how they can change/amplify the effects of flowers.  Just lovely.

Bubba Kush Oil – This oil is great for anyone with insomnia issues.

True OG Honey Oil – For the price, looks like the THC Oil above has this one beat.

Beverly Hills Kush Oil – …like marijuana candy.

Random Reviews

White Widow

White Rhino

White Magic

Waterworks

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forums

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

72 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Tomoko Arceneaux

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2011

    I really preferred %BLOGTITLE%. The more links you will have the better your likelihood of customers visiting your blog to buy.

  2. krock

    says:

    on Apr 9, 2011

    I think thats just bho.

  3. Dax

    says:

    on Apr 20, 2011

    That is NOT 100% THC oil.
    No way.
    It would be almost clear if it was….. that has a lot of plant material in it.
    I used to get Honey Oil in the late 70′s. Shit was almost unsmokeable, so strong. So strong. Tasted like pepper. Spicy pepper. It was so pure, your temples throbbeb after every toke, you also got a good forehead sweat going. Some anxiety accompanied this crazy, racy buzz that alsted a good 2 hrs. plus.

    This shit is no longer. It was isoprophyl i beleive.

    The BallyHoo

    Peace.

  4. Dax

    says:

    on Apr 20, 2011

    We used to smoke 2 pin spliff’s of this honey with a bit of baccy……

    I truly remember being terrified when under it’s spell. We used to cruise around the neighbourhood parks & tennis courts absolutely baked to the gills. I was a teenager @ the time. All the dope I used to do, came from some older ”hippy types” who were my true friends. LSD 25 also was a treat. As was TrueThai Stick, Red Lebanese, Blond Lebanese, Green Moroccan, 30$ OZ’s of Mexican, 60$ OZ’s of Columbian Gold ( mind boggling, giggly high that didn’t stop) Qualuades, Darvons, Valiums, and of course Peyote Buttons. Don’t forget to scrape off the fur!!!!!!!! Stubby beer bottles too! Woot Woot!!!!!!!!!!

    Ah, the good olde days. Cocaine was also in the 90% purity range. That was nice. The marijuana back then, was mostly ”LANDRACE” and believe me, it was JUST AS STRONG, or STRONGER than today’s wonderful strains.

  5. twistedboyo

    says:

    on May 2, 2011

    here in colorado theyve been putting out 75%+thc amber glass hash extracted with nitrogen by itself it tastes like fuel has no smell and is relativly clear extremely stoney yet mind altering sativa high doesnt take much. As for smoking i use the (incense burner pipe) melts under heat and turns back into glass when it cools I recomend this to any smoker who can handle it. You can find it at ganja gourmet in denver off broadway, not to mention they got some tasty treats ranked #1 for potency & flavor in colorado bud selctions pretty damn good too:)

  6. Cory

    says:

    on Jul 6, 2011

    Hey i’m tottally down to try that 100% dank, but wouldnt you get immune to smoking bomb all the time?

  7. dblock420

    says:

    on Jul 20, 2011

    It would b mo clearer if it was 100%.. u ain’t smoked shit til u smoked hash oil. I’m talkin bout gettin glued to da couch n cross eyed but I think da drank helped dat..lol ..

  8. ToDax

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2011

    Whatever you say bud….. lmao.

  9. blah

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2011

    but a glass nail for your bowl piece and get a torch thats the only way to smoke it

  10. blah

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2011

    *Buy

  11. blah

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2011

    no way in hell was the weed just as strong in the 70s as it is now i just cant believe it

  12. blah

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2011

    and Dblock hash oil is shit compared to honey oil honey oil shits on hash oil all day

  13. chitown buds

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2011

    u can’t get hash oil in colorado no more, i can in Il hahaha suckas but anyways blah care to explain the difference between hash oil and honey?? same shitt different name unless u can convince me otherwise?

  14. Ed Mccut3

    says:

    on Aug 23, 2011

    ome on now pure T.H.C. oil is mostley cleaer? What have U mixed w/it? you don’t have to give methe spcfic’s. I know one is TAR. What is to others. no speifics on quanityof the mix?????????

  15. Trimguy

    says:

    on Oct 24, 2011

    Honey oil is made from one of two methods. You either use isopropyl alcohol (91% is best) or butane (which has been shown to produce lesions in the brain.) Search it in youtube and some 12 year old will show you how to do it in your crockpot on your back porch. :) BTW… smoke this stuff all the time. It’s usually green ish and somewhat transparent. If it’s redish, black or brown like this, its butane honey oil (bho).

  16. brendan

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2012

    No way its 100% nothing is 100% in this world probs like 90 or so

  17. says:

    on Mar 20, 2013

    can you get honey oil enyother way but alcohol? becose alcohol is like deadly if it gets in your bood right???

  18. says:

    on Mar 25, 2014

    Every site I've visited is marketing hemp oil and thc oil interchangeably. Not! HO has some therapeutic use for sure; but for more serious seizures and cancer, not enough. TO needed, and a medicinal applied tincture (e.g. drop under tongue) product is hard to find…so far, anyway. I'm still looking… I don't smoke, and I don't use recreationally–and no disagreement with those who do. :-)

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?