AK-47 From Private Dealer (smokebish)

4

Welcome to new reviewer Smokebish!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Unknown
Strain Name:
AK-47
From:
Montreal, Canada
Rating:
4.  
A. A lot of trichomes but I've seen better
Type:
Sativa 70% Indica 30%
Price:
$35/eighth Private Dealer
Looks:

This looks like the usual AK strain.  There are a lot of orange hairs and trichomes.  Nothing surprising.

Smell:

Earthy smell, smells like old spice mix with spearmint really.  It’s a pungent and good smell.  I can smell it through the bag.  When lit, the bud smells even better with a deep earthy/sour smell.

Taste:

Nothing special.  It taste like like spearmint on the exhale,  Thick spicy smoke on the inhale.

Buzz Type:

2 minutes after the first bowl, I felt my heart racing.  After 10 minutes everything calms down and you feel great! It hits fast and strong and you can become a bit lost… but if you are a sativa lover it will be up your alley. This is a must try!  The buzz was mostly cerebral with trippy visual, it’s like your head is on an earthquake and everthing is shaking.  Not very euphoric like other sativas, great for anxiety and wake and bake.  Music was amazing!!! That’s why I love the AK so much.  It’s the perfect strain for video games.

Buzz Length:

I don’t have a big tolerance.  The sativa effects wear off after 45 minutes and the indica comes in with a pleasant body feeling.  Very relaxed for about 1 and a half more hours.

Overall:

8/10 great sativa strain, great for outdoors or social activities, clean and focused high.  –smokebish


Collectives carrying "Ak - 47":

14 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    good looking AK man! Canada knows what up

  2. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Looks a lil like blue dream to me ethier its some tasty lookin herb

  3. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Colombian X Mexican X Thai X Afghani

  4. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Thanks for the strain genetics

  5. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    This is a Plant I have grown, and must say I was not impressed with the Smell either. Mines was even kinda airy from late summer heat stress. To say the least she Smoked liked your review.. And if you drink Coffee… PLEASE Skip the Cup on this one. Please LOL

    Thanks for your review,

    C

  6. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Another "common" strain that I've never tried. Sounds like I *should* though. Hard to believe it tastes like "nothing special" given that lineage though.

    • says:

      on Apr 2, 2013

      I have had one cut of AK-47 before that was amazingly unforgettable. Fruity cherry mixed with cheese/rotten fruit and a *strong* pine/maybe pine-sol smell and taste. It's got a very unique high also imo.

  7. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Looks good. AK47 was a premier strain back in Amsterdam in the 90s. I've never had it but I'm very surprised you felt like it was a heavy sativa, because it is usually indica dom

    • says:

      on Apr 2, 2013

      i dont believe its indica dom, im positive is sat dom lol. not to sound ignorant.

      • says:

        on Apr 3, 2013

        Can't say, as I've never had it, but not sure how it could be indy-dom with Mexican, Columbian and Thai in it.

  8. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Thought it was indica too, I've only had hippie Crippler (ak47 x blue satellite), strong stone, not much taste

    • says:

      on Apr 3, 2013

      It has some Afghan in it. Colombian X Mexican X Thai X Afghani.

      I find the first 40 minutes or so to be a STRONG continuous cerebral peak. Soon it will take on a more "Indica" style body high for another solid 1+ hrs.. I always catch myself stuck staring at whatever is in front of me when that beginning rush ends LOL..

  9. says:

    on Apr 3, 2013

    Also there are two cuts around. One is more Indica dom. being the one commonly seen around here. Then the Sativa dom. cut. aka. Cherry AK-47 I prefer the sativa any day! This coming from an Indica fan too.

  10. says:

    on Apr 3, 2013

    Oh thanks for breaking that down.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?