Alaskan Thunder Fuck (Apothecary 420)

5

As if Green Crack was not mythical enough, I managed to track down some real Alaskan Thunder Fuck the last time I was in Los Angeles. Let me tell you, sativa’s don’t normally get me "loaded". After smoking about a half gram of Alaskan Thunder Fuck I was TORE UP!

From: Apothecary 420 (Dispensary)

Website: www.apothecary420website.com

Grade: A+

Type: Sativa

Price: $25/Gram, $70/8th

Looks: Good. Big, tight lime green buds with very wild orange hairs.

Smell: Smells a little like a bowl of fruit that is a day or 2 too old.

Taste: Very thick, rough smoke that had a heavy resin flavor. Loved it!

Buzz Type: Heavy body and head buzz that had my eyes blood red.

Buzz Length: Long. I was pleasantly baked most of the day after having only smoked about a half gram.

Overall: I think I am going to nickname this bud "sleeper". Reason is, had I not known this was ATF, judging by it’s slightly better than average looks I never would of suspected it to have packed such a heavy punch. Very strong marijuana indeed. A definite Top Pick.

Buzz Report: Pulled a wake-n-bake with a bit of Alaskan Thunder Fuck recently thinking I’d be alright since it is a sativa. WRONG! I was so baked I just kind of farted around most of the day. Felt great.  –Chubbs

109 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Spn

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    Man I should have picked some ATF when I had the chance. It was the lower shelfs(13/g), but I still would like to have tried it after reading this review and all these great comments. I grabbed some top shelf Uranus instead.

  2. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    looks like this batch lives up to the legendary status of the name. ap420 sure have some crazy bud

  3. Jake

    says:

    on May 7, 2010

    Im adoring the hairs on those nugs, expecially that left one. O_O nice pick up

  4. Guezt

    says:

    on May 15, 2010

    This strain is not hard to track down, Sagarmatha Seeds released it in seed form as Matanuska Tundra. I’m blazing some right now and it looks exactly look in those pics and smells like chocolate thai with kind of a green tea smell. SO GOOD.

  5. Joey

    says:

    on Jun 4, 2010

    I Just Bought 1/2 Oz Beutiful Weed ..
    Although Expensive
    Ifelt Like i had Ants all Over Me After 1G.
    Must Smoke

  6. Dizzle

    says:

    on Jun 4, 2010

    Sleeper is a great name for this stuff. I first got a hold of some back in ’96 and thought I got ripped off. 2 bowls in I was higher than I had ever been in my life. Great memories man.

  7. oskr

    says:

    on Jun 29, 2010

    i got a atf plant veging looks very healthy. cant wait till harvest !!!

  8. Gnosh

    says:

    on Jul 29, 2010

    Where did you get the plant? Anyone know where to get seeds for this strain?

  9. Giblet

    says:

    on Aug 11, 2010

    I smoked some of this after taking a 6 month hiatus from smoking. I was in a wonderful drug induced coma for about 4 hrs! LOVE IT! xoxo

  10. tim

    says:

    on Aug 20, 2010

    i picked up a slice of this shit yesterday its dannnkk

  11. marcie

    says:

    on Aug 29, 2010

    man i live in alaska and this shit is to legit to quit! if you can get ahold of it you are blessed for sure!

  12. Mark

    says:

    on Sep 3, 2010

    Dr. Greenthumb has had the original available in seed form for a few years. Highly recommended!

  13. rankydanky

    says:

    on Sep 9, 2010

    Yea im picking up an oz of this tonight the high is so cerebral, it makes everything look so cartooney if you smoke enough

  14. FlaBoy

    says:

    on Sep 17, 2010

    Yea-of course now Norcal has somthin’ called Alaskan Thunder Kush. The best of the new and old school. Some say it’s too strong. Mom says shes “unfamiliar” with this odor.

  15. LeeT

    says:

    on Nov 1, 2010

    Man, I picked some of this shit up last night. Smoked a blunt and 3 bowls, I was baked all night.

  16. VickCee

    says:

    on Nov 9, 2010

    I got a gram n a half of this for $15 in san jose. Its some of the best shit Ive smoked. You gotta find the spots with the deals.

  17. Crash-N-Burn

    says:

    on Nov 22, 2010

    I had the good fortune of scoring an eighth of ATF yesterday. It’s some of the best stuff that’s been around these parts in QUITE a while. It should come with a warning label.

  18. JDawG

    says:

    on Dec 9, 2010

    I <3 ATF! its the most beauitful bud ever! So baked! Half an oz to the dome!

  19. RevenueTex

    says:

    on Dec 14, 2010

    Apothecary420 has some crazy nugs! This one isn’t too unreasonably priced like most of the selection of theirs I’ve seen. Good medicine

  20. BigSkyHigh

    says:

    on Jan 3, 2011

    $70 8ths are pretty bad

  21. RevenueTex

    says:

    on Jan 21, 2011

    I’d never pay more than 60 for an 8th… But hey! For some reason where I live, we’re spoiled with A- to A+ bud where the price never varies (20/60) all the time but without that cali medi tax!!
    Had some real good ATF brought down to me from NorCal.. Top 3 Sativas no doubt

  22. RevenueTex

    says:

    on Jan 21, 2011

    Put it this way.. 70 an 8th seems generous compared to the $122 dollar 8th of Earth OG from A420!
    Maybe that’s what they’re going for… The “seems” approach ;)

  23. puffinOG

    says:

    on Jan 23, 2011

    Looking for anonomys seller, varrying from 30 to 45 a gram.

  24. Rockzo

    says:

    on Mar 1, 2011

    ATF is the greatest of the greatest. if you disagree come and smoke me up whatever strain you think is more fire xD

  25. Get Rid of Stink Bugs

    says:

    on Apr 6, 2011

    I have dealt with a huge stink bug problem to rente-book

  26. blah

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2011

    there is a reason Sativas dont get u loaded. LOW CBD LEVELS. i have had maybe one or two sativas that have smashed any indica i have smoked

  27. Blah

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2011

    Rockzo i highly disagree and i will come bring some danker smoke. where do u live?

  28. Nikki

    says:

    on Apr 20, 2011

    Just wanted to say, great review. It helped me when I was looking for weeds to write about in this special 420 quiz! http://www.comediva.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=171%3Awhat-kind-of-weed-are-you%3F&Itemid=93

  29. ATF

    says:

    on Jun 12, 2011

    Just bought a half ounce yesterday from my buddy that grows ATF. Only $120 such great deals in washington. I’m ripped after 2 bowls this is great bud.

  30. hookah store

    says:

    on Oct 10, 2011

    One of my best friends in college always told me I had to try this. She was an Alaskan, apparently it’s easy to get up there. Never got the chance and now I’m jealous.

  31. says:

    on Jan 27, 2012

    ive lived in petersburg AK for awhile and I got some real deal ATF cuttings. BHO of the heads of the buds are crazy

    • Julie

      says:

      on Mar 5, 2012

      hey zach- i’m going to visit family in petersburg in a few weeks. is it hard to find/buy? can you help a lady out :|

  32. says:

    on May 16, 2012

    Wow, 70 an eighth… And this is the cheap stuff? Absolutely ridiculous.

  33. says:

    on Sep 3, 2012

    I had some of ATF and it was amazing

  34. says:

    on Oct 11, 2012

    Mann younguy are exploiting our strain. 70 for an 8th? That's crashed got it locked at 40/8th 80/qo. Lol but that's what you get for living in the original state it's from

  35. says:

    on Oct 11, 2012

    Btw chubbs just so you know which I'm sure you do, this is really a downgraded vision of the real shit. Matanuska thunder fuck is a legend, 1 hitter quitter. If you ever get a hold of it charrish it bro.cuz even us alaskans can't find it no more.

  36. says:

    on Oct 21, 2012

    Jesus Christ, I work in LA all the time, being a photographer. The cost of living is not that much higher. You guys out there are just getting shut down left and right and the ones who are remaining seem to be taking advantage. I am a Colorado resident. We have exceptional varieties avail at :D enver Relief, Green Cross, River Rocks, et al that are 300 a zip. I can understand 50 an eighth in Cali, even 55 on some fire but 25 a g is getting into drug dealing territory. I came out west to get away from Atlanta drug dealers. Shame…

  37. says:

    on May 14, 2013

    got sum now,,review up soon

  38. says:

    on May 30, 2013

    Check out the ATF in my stash….FIRE

  39. says:

    on Jun 30, 2013

    Was getting this for 65 a quarter from my caregiver and it looked way better than this what price rape in a state with so many cheaper collectives I would never spend a dime here.

    • says:

      on Jun 30, 2013

      That was back when the "elite" strains were as big as concentrates today. Pretty soon you'll see oil drop in price too. Not till after it peeks though. Pretty sad imo.

      • says:

        on Jul 1, 2013

        This was posted when i started smoking weed back in high school tbh. Our mmj peak here in Montana was in 2010-2011. 5,000 caregivers, 30,000 patients and less than a million people in MT at that time :D

        I remember back in the day i was paying $50/eighth for outdoor, greenhouse and sometimes indoor… just depends on who i went through back then :P

  40. says:

    on Sep 23, 2013

    Top Quality Marijuiana High Medical Kush We Supply To Dispensarys And Individuals 18 Or Older We Have Discreet Packaging And Delivery We Have Og Kush King Kong Space caddet Scooby Snax Sour Deisel 8 Ball Hinu Kush Spice White widow White Rino Bubba Kush Master Kush Herbal incense Northern Lights Heavenly soak Bath salts Ivory Wave yayo preminium Stain Remover Avalanche Any Many More Text If Interested 201-720-8863

  41. says:

    on Feb 18, 2014

    Fresh Harvested Girl Scout Cookies,OG Kush,Sour Diesel,GDP,Blueberry yum yum ,2 units of each at great prices .
    Grown hydroponically in an indoor clean room, pesticide and bug free! I have available for donation some beautiful aromatic high grade medicine. Harvested Feb 9th 2014, this product has been properly aged and cured in sealed glass jars; it is simply the finest quality you’ll find. This is 100% tight nuggets with no leaf, shake or popcorn.
    legal prop. 215 patient.

    All donations are to cover my costs to grow, no profit is incurred.

    Minimum Order Is An oz $240 for a test run ..

    Shipping also available for out of state patients.

    NB:By contacting me, you are acknowledging the following:
    -Age 18 or older.
    -Not a law enforcement officer, nor a postal inspector, or operating under an assumed name or in cooperation with any criminal investigation; nor am I seeking out evidence which may serve as the basis for any of violating federal,state, or local laws.

    Any questions 1805-330-1522 for details …

    Thanks

  42. says:

    on Mar 27, 2014

    Not sure what pheno those buds are from but a poor example of ATF. If you ever smoked Hawaiian, Thai, Colombian, Mexican, those are all sativas. The Manatuska Valley ATF was columbian seeds. Don't be fooled sativas are every bit as potent as indica or hybrids

  43. says:

    on Jun 15, 2014

    **NEW NEW NEW ***NEW NEW NEW
    WE SUPPLY THE BEST QUALITY PRODUCTS AND WE SHIP OVERNIGHT WITHIN
    USA.2-3 DAYS OUT OF THE STATES.

    NO SCAM HERE PLEASE WE NEED REAL BUYERS
    ……
    CONTACT IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN SEED .WE ALSO SUPPLY SEEDS OF ALL TYPES

    CALL OR TEXT ASAP:(240) 452-1203

    Girl Scout Cookies -
    Blueberry Yum Yum -
    Sour Diesel -
    Purple Kush -
    Mango Kush -
    Green Crack -
    Ballsack -
    Grand Daddy Purple -
    Sour OG Kush -
    Afghan KUSH -
    AK47 x Skunk -
    Grapefruit O.G. -
    The Blue Dreamer -
    All-Star – Chemdawg-4 -
    Outdoor Jack Herrer -
    Purple Lavendar -
    Bubba kush -
    Master kush -
    Ultra kush -
    White widow -
    Northern Lights -
    white widow -
    Sensi Star x ak-47 -
    Northern Lights -
    Lemon drop – OG kush -
    Purple-urkle
    -WEEDS -
    Lemon Kush………………Grade: AA -
    Master Kush……………..Grade: AA -
    Bubba Kush………………Grade:A+ Top Shelf -
    Grand Daddy Purple ……Grade: A -
    OG kush…………………Grade:A+ Top Shelf -
    Green Crack……………. Grade: AA -
    Ak-47……………………Grade: AA -
    Blueberry………………..Grade: AA -
    White Widow……………Grade:A+ Top Shelf -
    Bubbleberry……………..Grade: A -
    Sour Diesel……………..Grade:A+ Top Shelf -
    Snow white…………….Grade: AAA -
    HASH OILS -
    Honey Comb Wax Oil -
    Wax Oil -
    Cannabis Oil -
    BUTANE OIL -
    Bubba Kush Oil -
    AFGHANI OIL -
    Honey oil –
    Black oil -
    Indian oil

    CALL OR TEXT ASAP:(240) 452-1203

    FOR PRICES INCLUDING DELIVERY

  44. says:

    on Oct 19, 2014

    We sell

    ** Girl Scout Cookies , OG kush , Purple haze , GDP , Sour Dsl, Green Crk. Text : (269) 421-4205

    ** Pain killers , sleeping pills , anxiety pills and other upon request .

    For quick respond

    Text : (269) 421-4205
    Email : markstonner47@gmail.com

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?