Amnesia Lemon (Amnesia)

5

I must have smoked 4 or 5 really good ‘lemon‘ strains on my trip to Amsterdam like this Amnesia Lemon. I am not sure if lemon is just the latest fad or if it’ll be around for a while but I really liked it.

From: Amnesia (Coffee Shop)

Grade: A+

Type: Sativa

Genetics: Skunk #1 x Amnesia Haze

Price: $17/G

Looks: Super frosty lime green nugs with some nice dark orange hairs. Nugs had a yellow tint from the fully matured trichomes.

Smell: The lemon scent was definitely obvious but after you ground up a bud it was ridiculous. Smelled like lemon heads candy.

Taste: Smooth, sweet smoke that barely made me cough at all.

Buzz Type: Cerebral, uplifting and very clear high. I loved this bud.

Buzz Length: Nice and long. Good 2 hour buzz at least.

Overall: I was stoked to have some Amnesia Lemon in the Cannabis Cup combo pack Amnesia put together. It was a Grade A sativa for sure.

Buzz Report: We spent a lot of time at Amnesia. It is not only one of the coolest coffee shops in Amsterdam but it was a stone’s throw from our hotel. That being said, I got to know Amnesia Lemon really well. It was probably the bud I smoked most often when pulling my daily wake-n-bake.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Super Lemon Haze – Reigning Champion.

Utopia Haze – Surprisingly strong lemon flavor.

420 Haze – Another good sativa entered in The Cup.

Silver Bubble – Some sativas just need to be mentioned.

Random Reviews

The Farmacy

Bubba Kush

Master Headband

33 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 22, 2009

    Looks like it has a lot of trichs.

    The name goes well with the bud to me, since I know the name, and look at the bud, it just looks lemony..Haha.

    Nice review.

  2. says:

    on Feb 2, 2009

    I had the opportunity to buy a bag of this at Amnesia and smoke the entire gram while I was there. This really was some tasty meds. As Chubbs said, the lemon scent was sooo strong, and it really was expressed in the taste especially the exhale.

  3. says:

    on Mar 3, 2009

    That is seriously some of the best looking herb I have ever seen! Props to you Chubbs man. I am envious though. :P

    Keep smoking the best!

  4. ryan

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2009

    hey guys was out in amsterdam from 13th-16th mar 09 and i gotta say amnesia was my in my top 3 favourite coffeeshops and the amnesia lemon was absoloutly in a class of its own, infact all the buds i smoked at amnesia were top notch but this was miles ahead.

    peace guys n happy smoking

    p/s im now in an open relationship with amnesia lemon and blue cheese (barneys)

  5. J-bliggity-FL

    says:

    on Apr 6, 2009

    looks good! /

    sounds great!… /

    wish sativa’s like this would come around more often! /

    good review and site chubbs

  6. says:

    on Apr 13, 2009

    its like super-lemon-haze with a typical amnesia sent!! i love it!! happy smokes from holland!!!!

  7. blazr24

    says:

    on Aug 20, 2009

    very golden buds!!! wish i could find a grow report on this awesomeness

  8. Cannabis Canuck

    says:

    on Sep 5, 2009

    ME WANTEE! :)

  9. Dambuster

    says:

    on Sep 24, 2009

    The G13 haze from amnesia is also amazing, a beautiful uplifting high and great “hazey” taste. Great coffeeshop!

  10. scotty D

    says:

    on Dec 26, 2009

    ive been getting this off a friend in liverpool uk an dammmnnnn is it a tasty one :)

  11. torontoToker

    says:

    on Jan 7, 2010

    i love u, and amnesia lemon

  12. ufodisclosure

    says:

    on Mar 1, 2010

    Amnesia Haze is a really strong sativa, and what a flavour wow !
    best with Blue Cheese

  13. NCbuds

    says:

    on Mar 19, 2010

    Beautiful Buds. I’d love to try it sometime.

  14. umustbejoking

    says:

    on Apr 16, 2010

    Price: $17/G thats one really expensive spliff, damn.

  15. nuggetman

    says:

    on Apr 26, 2010

    amnesia baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wooooooooooooooooooooooohooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  16. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    I think that I may confirm Chubbs speculation about lemon being a new fad. I have seen and had at least three different lemon strains, and all three of them have smelled just like a lemon dipped in sugar and then perfected to smell even better. This new lemon fad is however, nothing to complain about because all the lemon strains are unbelievably good.

  17. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    That look like the kind of bud i need to have for a wake and bake session

  18. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    In my opinion Amnsia Lemon fron the Amneisa cafe’ is one of the top 5 Best buds in Amsterdam for sure Great Review!

  19. says:

    on May 1, 2010

    looks like a perfect haze. i could imagine the lemon taste you get when hit out of a clean bong… mhmmmm

  20. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    thats one of the best looking buds ive seen on this entire site. great!

  21. UK toker

    says:

    on May 13, 2010

    Those nugs look sooo nice and sound really tasty too! How would you compare it to the Super Lemon Haze? They look and sound quite similar? I really need to get back to the dam to try out some of the gear they’ve got going on there at Amnesia all of the nugs you’ve reviewed really looked awesome! Great review Chubbs!

  22. says:

    on Jun 26, 2010

    Nice review Chubbs, gonna be in Amsterdam in a week and def gonna hit up Amnesia. Meanwhile im in Paris which is great but so hard to find bud, only found a little hash “shit” (as they call it) . cant wait to get to Amnesia and smoke a fatty!

  23. says:

    on Jul 12, 2010

    I love the fruity strains, oh my god.
    I’m always so puzzled as to how they manage to create strains which actually smell like fruit. I smoked a lot of amnesia haze, that was excellent, but i can imagine it would be better with a bit of a lemony smell/taste in the mix, great review :)

  24. Bigsampson

    says:

    on Aug 19, 2010

    I went with the cheese strains last year and this year we made Lemon Skunk one are tops strains we are cloning….love the Lemon straight up.

  25. Morte Cerebrale

    says:

    on Oct 28, 2010

    I was actually going to ho-hum this strain, on account of the fact that the Super Lemon Haze plant that I grew out seemed to sort of eclipse the Amnesia Lemon plants in regards to both the whack-bang and the woo-hoo psychedelic factor;)
    But then again, although I find the A.L. stone to be kinda no-nonsense, and clean almost to the point of being clinical, that actually makes it easy to get shit done even after over-indulging. Like, even after waaaaay over-doing it. Guess it maybe makes me a bit chatty too….

  26. Digable4Life

    says:

    on Oct 31, 2010

    A fantastic strain! On point for those who prefer an amazingly clear, clean & uplifting high…Explore your world w/ this one…Top shelf.

  27. alex

    says:

    on Dec 25, 2010

    if its skunkno1 and amnesia haze den how did it get lemon init

  28. danny_sativa

    says:

    on Feb 26, 2011

    @alex, in my experience i’ve found both amnesia haze and skunk#1 to have a bit of a sour twang, maybe they found a pheno in the cross where that was really enhanced :)

  29. to much

    says:

    on Apr 14, 2011

    it isnt lemon at all

    It smells like ammonia

    and go try original berry or blue cheese for example for a great flavour taste.

    Greets a HAZE addict

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?