Black Grape Stomper Kush From Alter Perceptions (Gay-bulls-Ganja)

4

Check out the color of these beauties in this freshman review.

5-28-11-Gay-bulls-Ganja-blackgrape3

Submitted By: Gay-bulls-Ganja (Member)

Camera Used: Nikon D5000

Name: Black Grape Stomper Kush

From: Alter Perceptions (DispensaryRiverside)

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Price: $10/gram – “Deal of the Day”

Looks: Purple and frosty.  Lets just say that the word ‘black’ is in its name for a good reason.

Smell: Purple and fruity.

Taste: Purple and juicy.  For anyone that has smoked purp of any kind, It has the most distinct smell and taste.  When I tell people this bud tastes purple, the don’t believe me.

Buzz Type: Heavy and happy, the best kind.

Buzz Length: Medium.  I have an average tolerance and a few bowls out of my bong, I’m good for about 1.5 – 2 hours

Overall: Very happy and tasty bud.  It was gorgeous and very well cured.  The dispensary is putting out some good quality shit.  If you’ve got the budget and the know how, you can get gems like this from them. It’s probably the nicest purp I’ve ever had.  –Gay-bulls-Ganja

5-28-11-Gay-bulls-Ganja-blackgrape2

5-28-11-Gay-bulls-Ganja-blackgrape

I’m loving all of the deep purple strains that we have seen lately.  When you smoke a lot of weed, strains that look like this keep things interesting.  –DankDiva

Related Reviews – More purple buds.

Cheese Haze

Shishkaberry

Delta 9

Sweet Island Skunk

Random Reviews

Red Banana

Red Barn

Red Devil

Red Diesel

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

20 Comments | Add Yours

  1. blaaat

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    Way too many smokers on this site.. It makes me cry inside to know the majority of these beautiful buds are wasted :( If only you smokers knew what you were missing out on by not using a quality vaporizer. 2 bowls when you could have vaped maybe 1/10th of that and gotten at least twice as high with a true flavor not a “smokey flavor”.. You will also come to learn many of these “effects” are the same symptoms of carbon monoxide exposure.. The true cannabis high is a beautiful thing to experience :) Not meanin to be harsh just I was a foolish smoker for over 10 years wish I could have vaped from the start. Peace

  2. saladfingerskrugman

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    thanks vapetard, however some of us have actual pain that flavor doesn’t take care of

  3. blaaat

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    i guess you have eyesight issues as well considering you didnt read.

  4. saladfingerskrugman

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    maybe you’re just wrong moron…. vape=almost no CBDs, less thc, slow ingestion…. maybe cool for 9 yr olds and non-med smokers, but your commentary is ignorant

  5. super silver steve

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    @ salad fingers, CBD vaporizes at a higher temp than THC but lower than combustion, so if you know how to use your vape, you will get just as much CBD and THC as smoking.

    @ blaaat, let people enjoy their marijuana their own way. you sound like a jerk.

    • Gay-bulls-Gaja

      says:

      on May 31, 2011

      @everyone!

      Cant we all just agree to disagree?
      this bud was dank, was it not?

      as, that you wouldnt know.
      youre just gonna have to take my word for it.

      The effect that I desired to ease my migraines was was over achieved. That said.

      It was quality.

      • Gay-bulls-Gaja

        says:

        on May 31, 2011

        was way*** over achieved.

  6. super silver steve

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    oh yeah, of course the grapes look delicious! great review. $10/g is a great deal. I’ll have to check out that dispensary in the fall.

  7. blaaaat

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    salad is the epitome of what ignorance in the cannabis community is… quite sad. typical guy who think he know it all but clearly has done zero research.. quit kidding yourselves smoking ANYTHING is going to be harmful to your body that is just reality.. When you vape you get everything you love about smoking and much more .. Those who do not like it have not tried with a quality vaporizer like SSV and given their senses time (day or 2) to adjust to the differences in cannabis vapor vs cannabis smoke. salad probably could not even finish 1 bowl out of SSV vape just used some cheap vape and concluded that he was a guru on the matter.. The very fact that he is oblivious to the concept that CBD comes at a higher temp shows he is someone with a very ‘casual’ understanding of vaporizers. Dont you people understand that smoking introduces toxins to your body and some of your “pain relief” is your body fighting those toxins? That’s not to say a good indica vapor will not give numbing/tingling sensations that give relief to pain but the 2 should not be confused.. Dont you realize you can get about 10 HUGE hits of vapor far more potent than the biggest bong hit you could imagine out of the same amount of bud? No such thing as tolerance with vaping either in fact after vaping for a few months smoking wont even get you high but the vapor quickly reaches 90% or so saturation every time with the same amonut.. When we smoke didnt we always strive for those “green hits?”.. green hits is basically a small amount of vaporization before eveyrthing gets burnt and ruined.. Its cool 1 day you may look back and say damn that dude was right Its all love tho… Peace

  8. MichNuggets

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    nothing like a nice big bong rip imho

  9. Grendel

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    ^^^Start with calling him the epitome of what ignorance is and end with “its all love tho”. pffffft please.

    & Saying he couldnt even finish one bowl without even knowing the dude…come on man you sound like some turkey JERKy.

    Just enjoy your vapor without shitting all over everyone else

  10. Dank!

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    Damn that’s ignorance to me, vaping is a better healthier way to smoke and it gets u more of thc CBd and Cbn. That’s just fact . I dont do it because vapes are too expensive and I enjoy smoking. But I even knew that.

  11. saladfingerskrugman

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    stupid buncha pudz

  12. says:

    on May 31, 2011

    Please communicate your opinions in a civil way without profanity. Marijuana is the flower of peace so let’s honor that and keep the peace here! Thanks. =DankDiva

  13. says:

    on May 31, 2011

    @Chubbs, Nicely put! I thought this arguement was never going to end. This Black Grape Stomper looks like tiny nugs of goodness! Glad you enjoyed it as I’m sure I would’ve. Keep those reviews comin’ GBG.

  14. anon

    says:

    on May 31, 2011

    aww god that looks soo good,its got me drooling!

  15. Jordman

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2011

    Possibly the best looking weed I have ever seen *drool*

    I need some Purps here in the UK :(

    Can someone send me some : )

  16. Gay-bulls-Gaja

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2011

    This BGSK was the bomb diggity.

    It hit like no ones business
    It got me stoned like no ones business

    But imho, i think my favorite sense that this med hit is my nose.

    the smell on this shtuff was INCREDIBLE

  17. bigsampson at SBCRC

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2011

    nothing like ….oh wait no one gives a fuck. Personally I grow my own and run tane through it all….hahahahahha

  18. agent og

    says:

    on Jan 14, 2012

    id just balance it out between vapes bongs joints and pipes

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?