Blue Cheese (Herbal Solutions)

4

Sometimes I wonder where the growers of the bud I buy come up with names like Thunder Fuck or Grape Ape. After opening the container and taking a whiff of the Blue Cheese I got from Herbal Solutions, there was no question where it got it’s name. This stuff stinks!

From: Herbal Solutions Compassionate Caregivers (Dispensary)

Grade: A-

Type: Hybrid

Price: $65/8th

Looks: Great. Rich green buds with some purple leaves and dark orange hairs.

Smell: Just like the name suggests it smells just like blue cheese.

Taste: Very smooth smoke. Does not taste like cheese at all.

Buzz Type: Strong buzz that took a little while to hit me. Creeper bud. Very "heady" high.

Buzz Length: Medium. Not a very hard come down. Unlike some heavier indicas, when you sober up after smoking some Blue Cheese you are still able to function and will not need a nap.

Overall: I purchased the bud for the name and ended up really liking it. The smell is very unique and has to be "seen to be believed".

 

Buzz Report: Using my grinder I broke up the entire gram into 1 pile. Rolled it all up in 1 fatty and smoked it before going for a run on the beach. Great bud for getting out and exercising. I’ve tried doing the same thing after smoking a really heavy Kush and found myself not enjoying the run. Could not wait to get home.  –Chubbs

36 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Dec 15, 2008

    Very nice looking bud.

    Is this the same strain as just ‘Cheese’?

    Like the hints of purple throughout the bud.

  2. says:

    on Dec 15, 2008

    It smelled very much like the Cheese I reviewed in the past.

  3. says:

    on Jan 19, 2009

    I’ve got some of BB’s Blue Cheese. Love it. A little more “in tha head” than Cheese, with that sweet blueberry flavor. Very tasty.

  4. says:

    on Apr 24, 2009

    I have a bud called purple cheese is that different from blue cheese? This Purple cheese is so tasty and burns well.

  5. bob

    says:

    on May 5, 2009

    very very cheesy smelling if its true blue cheese
    with a strong odor of blueberries when using a grinder.

  6. lx

    says:

    on May 19, 2009

    how much is an oz. of blue cheese on the street value please?

  7. says:

    on May 24, 2009

    weeeeak

  8. Medical cannabis user

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2009

    It seems as though most dispenseries trim the buds down to the core to avoid any sites of mites and powder mildew damage that most growers in California face everyday.

    Sure glad I grow all of mine (free of bugs and mildew mould). Whew

  9. eu sou viciado

    says:

    on Oct 21, 2009

    EU ESTOU USANDO ISSOOOOOOOO! EAAAAA

  10. nik

    says:

    on Nov 1, 2009

    Hi, i am from england and we have this blue cheese and normal cheese and all i can say is WOW, fuks u right up and tastes so soily, mmmmmm so nice! u lot paying $65 a 8th lol getting knocked we pay £20 for it!

  11. kimberly collins

    says:

    on Nov 2, 2009

    Answering on a blog commonly isnt my thing, but i’ve surfed an hour on your internet site, so thanks for the good information .

  12. alex k

    says:

    on Nov 15, 2009

    Am I the only one that stays away from this stuff? I cant stand cheese, so this is like my worst nightmare lol

  13. gav

    says:

    on Nov 23, 2009

    did u know cheese is just skunk#1 gone wrong? WHEN U GROW MJ FROM SEED U GET DIFFERENT PHENOTYPES, CHEESE IS 1 OF THE LESS YIELDING “PHENOS” HATS WOT THE GUYS IN MY LOCAL SEED BANK SAY ANYWAY. PLUS SK#1 is 1 that u dont nip and blueberry is 1 u need to nip to get the yield so 2 cross them both seems abit mad lol. but wot ever the weather it worked and its top quality (stinky hence skunk) shit

  14. Dread

    says:

    on Mar 10, 2010

    Well I’m gonna pick up my blue cheese seeds tom.
    Gonna scrog it for a whilst then flower it under HPS

  15. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    this bud looks really awesome and fluffy. with the hints and purple/blue you cant go wrong at all. wishing i had some right now that i could pack a fat bong pack with. or maybe some Nuggetry OG cuz it seems to be so so strong.

  16. jbone204

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    these pictures make the bud look very sub par in my opinion based on looks alone and price it would go past a C in my books. but i guess i wasnt the one smokin it. we must be looking at different buds NJason22

    look at nuggetry OG, this cut isnt in the same world as that strain.

  17. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    i always smoke a little something before my workout, whether i have a sativa on hand or not. definitely not as fun smoking kush before an hour on the bike lol

  18. kansas

    says:

    on Jun 3, 2010

    @Jbone honestly blue cheese can look a bit wispy but dont let it fool you its a killer hard hitting yet clear hybrid, smell and taste will get you high alone, its that good. Blue Cheese highly recommended wispy or not IMO.

  19. MichiganMedGuy

    says:

    on Jun 5, 2010

    ^ I almost passed on the blue cheese I have atm cause it looked really wispy. But I’m glad I didn’t.

  20. kansas

    says:

    on Jun 14, 2010

    yes sir its so good, I love it mine had this crazy mutant bud structure it was like alien weed or somthin, enjoy!

  21. SmokeSteve

    says:

    on Jun 19, 2010

    Just had some of this tonight, smells just like blue cheese. And gives you a very good high! :D Also a good weed to start off with!

  22. says:

    on Jul 11, 2010

    i once got 7 grams of this for £20!
    it was fresh off the plant though lol well near enough, been curing for like 2 days, it dried out to just over 4, so i was still well chuffed with it :) doesn’t compare to the original UK cheese though in my opinion.

  23. Jason Howard

    says:

    on Aug 31, 2010

    Blue cheese is awesome a really great mix. Great euphoric high that keeps you in a good vibe.

  24. steve hansen

    says:

    on Nov 9, 2010

    i grew some blue cheese from big buddha,
    very resinous, but not my favorite flavor

  25. cornfed dread

    says:

    on Dec 1, 2010

    yeah mich med guy im also in MI just moved here and all the bud i ve gotten at nearby dispesaries has been airy and wispy too several very different strains. My wife has some Blue Cheese at home waitin on me can t wait to sample

  26. says:

    on Jan 24, 2011

    i like the colours, but this doesn’t look like a particularly good batch of blue cheese to be honest, i have never had it look so loose and stringy before. Think it could have been grown outdoors or something..? I’m sure it was very nice anyway, nice review.

  27. Gaschamber420

    says:

    on May 10, 2011

    damn thats some bomb

  28. micky c

    says:

    on Jun 20, 2011

    am realy sorry to dissapoint but blue cheese tastes and smells nothing like actual blue cheese, it has a very musky fruity blueberry smell n taste, it gets the name bluecheese because its a cross of blueberry, hence the blue and cheese(= blue cheese) not because it smells of actual blue cheese lmfao

  29. danny_sativa

    says:

    on Jun 24, 2011

    @micky, yeah i was kinda shocked to read that it smelled of actual blue cheese too lol. in my experience there usually is a sweaty, musky funk that reminds me of some old cheese, mixed with the smell of sour blueberries, with some smelling more skunky/cheesey and some more fruity/blueberry. so i sort of agree there is a slight cheese smell to be had in blue cheese, but i have never had a batch that smelled exactly like actual blue cheese. if anything the hint of cheese smell present is more like a powdered parmesan smell, like the stuff you get in a pepper pot at pizza hut lol.

  30. Buddha Bob

    says:

    on Jul 7, 2011

    lol I remember when I first started smoking and I got some of this, I had no previous experience of creepers. I took at toke from a fatty my friend rolled and didn’t feel a thing ( I was used to instant hitters) so I kept hitting it ignoring my friends warnings. 10 mins later I was laying on my bedroom floor begging for my friend to go to the shop for me lol. Good times with this bud

  31. jon

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2011

    yea the blue cheese is the bomb, im sitting on some just waiting for the kids to go to bed hehe

    p.s. stay away from herbal solutions at all cost, they rob u blind with their WAY over priced bud and lacks in potency too, every single herbal solution i go to is like that and they dont even have the courtecy to ask u to bend over before they f-ck you blind- i get my blue cheese 4gram eigths for $40 tops

  32. SMOKEY

    says:

    on Nov 27, 2011

    That shit looks whack!!!!! Some random purple wanna be Blue cheese.

  33. faisal7faisal

    says:

    on Dec 5, 2011

    just got a quarter for a 100 :) smokin that shit right now

  34. ecks1

    says:

    on Dec 19, 2011

    It’s good bud man but Ur over paying I get the 8th for 35 and the oz for 180.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?