Blueberry Trainwreck From Private Dealer (Poppy)

4

Trainwreck seems to be a strain that growers like to cross with.  To all you growers out there….any reason in particular?  –Mrs. Chubbs

Blueberry Trainwreck

Submitted By: Poppy (Member)

Camera Used: Canon Powershot SD870IS

Name: Blueberry Trainwreck

From: Private Dealer

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid 

Price: $15/gram

Looks: Classic Trainwreck looks, lime green covered with white trichomes and some nicely colored red hairs.

Smell: Sweet, like a mixture of sugar and earth.

Taste: A sweet earthy taste to it, the blueberry really comes out in the taste.

Buzz Type: Great pain killing effects, great body high with an introspective high to it.

Buzz Length: Long 2-4 hours, I smoked a bowl before going hiking and stayed high all day at the lake (we were there for like 6 hours).

Overall: Amazing buds, it only takes a couple hits to get blazed for several hours.  Great for my back too.  I love Trainwreck and the Blueberry overpowers some of the couch lock which I like, and adds a sweetness to it that is just mouthwatering.

Blueberry Trainwreck

Blueberry Trainwreck

Buzz Report: Walking around outside was amazing, vivid colors and a soothing sense of calm and well being just stayed with me for so long, I was amazed.  If you can get it, GET IT!  Hell I’d pay 30/60 for it too (but I’m glad I didn’t :)   –Poppy

Related Reviews – So many Wreck crosses:

Raspberry Trainwreck

Sour Trainwreck

CheeseWreck 

Lemon Trainwreck 

Random Reviews

AK-47

AK-47 x Mango Haze

AK-47 x Northern Lights

Alaskan Thunder Fuck

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Free Medical Marijuana School

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

19 Comments | Add Yours

  1. m1ke

    says:

    on Aug 17, 2010

    this looks like a nice frosty specimen, which MR is quite well known for producing on a daily basis. I think this would give the kick in the ass that I have so often desired in a typical blueberry. some smokers are satisfied with their cuts, but I always looks for improvement. As Mrs Chubbs said, many growers are crossing with trainwreck, so this is probably gor a good reason.

  2. says:

    on Aug 17, 2010

    gosh, blueberry trainwreck must be freakin fabulous!!!!

  3. damein

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    beautiful

    • ChrIs

      says:

      on Aug 18, 2010

      Dammit. You just about said it all with that one word! It’s BEAUTIFUL!

  4. Stapleface

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    Trainwreck has dense buds for something with so much sativa in it. The buzz from trainwreck should be a strong head and body high. Its just a good all around bud when grown properly so I would imagine thats why a lot of people use it in crosses. From what I understand, and this may be wrong but Trainwreck has a tendency to be hermaphroditic, but a good mother and cloning takes care of that problem. The ones I have seen that were hermies could be easily managed, some even completely stopped producing males parts after the first sets were removed, resulting in no pollination, meaning no seeds. Its easy to grow, handles rough conditions well. So it being such a hardy plant willing to take a beating is also a good reason to breed with it. Just my opinion.

  5. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    @Mrs.Chubbs; HAHA It’s funny you asked about why we like to cross with Trainwreck, go read the second review I sent last night, I said it there.

  6. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    This looks awesome!!

  7. kansas

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    So Wheezer I’ve recently had a tw cross I liked A LOT! why is it you guys like to use TW for crosses I’d like to be filled in as well and you know It kill me to have to wait for that review!

  8. says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    same reason blueberry is used for everything. flavor and sturdy

  9. says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    oh and beautiful lookin bud

  10. skill-it

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    @kansas…I want to hear his answer as well…the thing is TW has always been a tricky plant because of the herming that its knowm for, but there are a few reasons why its a bitch to work with. The end product is wonderful when grown right soooo…I would think that TW gets used in so many crosses(I would think this is a good reason anyways!), is to try and keep some of the good traits while adding it to a strain that has many good traits to begin with soo you end up with a good hybrid! I could go on, and on, but I won’t, but I want to hear other peoples opinion on this! SIPO!!!

  11. kushkillah

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    This looks very nice indeed, a must try

  12. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    I use the T.W for crosses because it’s always got a lot of crystal, it vegges fast and gets big outside. So I try to use it to cross out some of the couch lock from the indicas I cross it with, and add some speed and stature, and some sativa buzz traits. It’s a quick flowering plant for a sativa, so that helps keep the flowering time down. The hermie issues don’t seem to be too bad, and don’t really carry thru to all the offspring. That’s why I crossed it with thr Grape Ape for instance. I’m looking for something with the purple flavor, but one that will get big quick too, and add some head to the high. Right now I only smoke my purples at night, and would like that to change.

  13. says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    Sounds like a great tasting bud. It would be great to come across some of this

  14. bootloose

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    trainwreck is really easy trimming too. theres some bluemoonshine + trainwreck going around N ca. called kryptonite and it is the bomb!

  15. kansas

    says:

    on Aug 19, 2010

    Def. see what you’re saying Wheezer..I’m sure those TW crosses in the LD you’re doing were definitely successful!

  16. stezz

    says:

    on Aug 20, 2010

    Seems like Blueberry always pulls through a lot in strains, but I never can manage just to get “Blueberry”! The never ending search for KILLER BUDS keeps going though :D

    • Chris

      says:

      on Aug 21, 2010

      Same here bro. Once you’ve got a taste of a dank buds high, for the rest of your life you’ll be lookin for KILLER buds. It’s like an exploration for that one SUPER bud. Pray to god we find it.

  17. Jason Howard

    says:

    on Aug 31, 2010

    this stuff to me seemed like a weaker form of trainwreck with more euphoria.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?