Bubba Kush (The Greenhouse)

4

There were only a handful of coffee shops in Amsterdam that had some Kush on their menu’s. So when I saw Bubba Kush on the menu at The Greenhouse, I was anxious to give it a try and see how it compares to the killer Kush I smoke at home.

From: The Greenhouse (Coffee Shop)

Grade: A-

Type: Indica

Price: Appx. $10/Gram 5 gram max.

Looks: Like your typical Kush. Light green nugs with bright orange hairs and thick leaves.

Smell: Mellow Kush aroma. Hint of citrus which is unusual for a good Kush in my experience.

Taste: Cured very well so the taste was spot on. Very "green" chronic taste.

Buzz Type: Hard hitting indica buzz hit me right when I took my first hit. Just what the doctor ordered!

Buzz Length: Short. I am not sure if it was all the weed I was smoking that killed the buzz or if this weed was just not that strong. I was surprised at how quickly I sobered up after having smoked a little over a gram about an hour earlier.

Overall: A good indica that got me really high but wore of too quick. But I’d rather be tore up for an hour than have a good head change for 2.

Buzz Report: While sitting in The Greenhouse getting ripped one afternoon I decided to sample some of their Kush. I smoke about 0.5g in their house bong and the rest in a joint. I was REALLY high for about an hour. I smoked a little hash but nothing else. The buzz wore off and left me wanting more.  –Chubbs

62 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Dec 24, 2008

    Looks tasty. Sucks about the buzz length though.

    So I’m guessing the Kush you get here is better?

  2. says:

    on Dec 26, 2008

    Yeah, the Kush here in SoCal is much better than the Kush in Amsterdam.

    But on the flip side, the Haze in Amsterdam is much better than any Haze I have ever smoked here in the states.

    • says:

      on Jan 26, 2009

      hey bro have you heard about amnesia haze? Its from the dam, and i was wondering if you ever tried it?

      • says:

        on Jan 27, 2009

        bomshankar123: Yes I have. It’s a great strain. Pretty much everything from Amnesia is good. (I tried it all)

    • says:

      on Aug 24, 2012

      wtf

  3. super weed

    says:

    on Feb 15, 2009

    smoking this makes you think of the finer things in life

  4. pineappleexpress420

    says:

    on May 25, 2009

    Love bubba kush. One of my fav strains.

  5. twylights

    says:

    on May 31, 2009

    smoking a strain that I actualy get from a friend for 45 an eighth that is abubba crossed with something sour and its incredible absolute top shelf. If I was to buy this at a club it would definitely be in the ridiculous range.

  6. Flints finest

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2009

    The truth about this strain, along with about half a dozen others that greenhouse serves up is they are not the real deal. What I mean by that is they come up with strains that are similar and call it that. This has been a hot topic for some time on icmag. Greenhouse admits this and for whatever reason they think It shouldn’t be an issue. I personally think that if I order a coke and get a pepsi in a coke can I’m going to get pissed for them not telling me what I’m buying, but hey, I guess so goes an unregulated market full of unknowing tourists. Hope I didn’t ruin it for anyone.

    • bluntmastaj

      says:

      on Jul 19, 2009

      I find it weird you are calling the bubba kush and chemdawg.etc that they have fake. Actually they have someone (apothecary travel/seeds) that is a mmj provider in cali that they actually got the clones from so i dont know where people are calling it fake especially when there are vids of apothecary saying its the real deal for greenhouse.

  7. cherry

    says:

    on Aug 3, 2009

    kush very tasty from start 2 finish lovely

  8. Tokemon

    says:

    on Aug 28, 2009

    Yeah that kinda screwy I purchased some Greenhouse Alaskan Ice they said it was the best cannabis at 21+ THC. Well I flowered that damn plant for 12+ weeks indoor and it wasn’t even close to being done so I cut it down. I also grew Greenhouse Super Lemon Haze, and Lemon Skunk they came out absolutely superb. I have recently got a hold of some of their Kings Kush hopefully it will have a longer buzz length than bubba kush does. Just because they have movie stars and sick musicians on the home doesn’t mean shit!!

  9. Tokemon

    says:

    on Aug 28, 2009

    Home page lol

    • Nugz

      says:

      on Oct 24, 2009

      Arjans Haze won the cup a few years ago you fool.

      • says:

        on Aug 24, 2012

        the cup is bought and sold seed sales seedy bizz grey black market bullshit peace

  10. Tokemon (Got to smoke em all)

    says:

    on Aug 28, 2009

    Arjans Haze #1 Kinda sucks too!

  11. romn

    says:

    on Sep 29, 2009

    I love Bubba Kush, it lasts long, that must just be bad bubba, because good bubba goes for 2 hours

    the strongest aspect obviously doesnt last 2 hours, but imo, after 8 years of vaporizing multi times every day, ive come to the conclusion that for nerve pain, Bubba Kush is the best there is….I happily pay 300 a zip

    • says:

      on Nov 1, 2009

      romm agreed, I use it for nerve pain associated with CMT, and it lights my pain spots(all over) like a christmas tree…start glowing in a sense…im sure you understand what I mean

    • says:

      on Aug 24, 2012

      i find bubba weak and lacking. different strokes for the folks eh///

  12. says:

    on Nov 1, 2009

    i think you had a bad batch…I go after bubba kush like its the only option…I love it…it destroys my pain, its amazing I can smoke any other strain, then have ONE hit out the volcano bag of bubba and instantly pain is gone and I feel amazing for hours.

  13. dudley

    says:

    on Nov 2, 2009

    im just saying the kush around Glenview and Des Plaines, illinois is the best kush in the U.S. but you gata find the right people/ right person

    • billy lovebone

      says:

      on Sep 3, 2011

      …I so love that you silly americans think that the best kush/hipster strains are in cali….haha…dream on amorican. your backwater country is waaayyy behind what’s happening in both Amster and Vansterdam.

  14. romn

    says:

    on Nov 8, 2009

    yeah I find that impossible to believe…the best kush is in california…best person to ask is B Real, guy has tried weed everywhere, and he needs his OG Kush from Cali, said it branched out to amsterdam recently which he hadnt seen 3-4 years ago, but its still not the same. take that for what its worth, it was on a video blog of him in amsterdam via twitter

  15. SusieQ

    says:

    on Nov 19, 2009

    I just bought a cloned Bubba Kush plant. What is the THC % level for it? I was told it would take up to 3 months for harvesting. Does that sound right? I have a Super Silver Haze plant that is supposed to harvest at 65-70 days. I am new at this (and loving it). Go Colorado! Also, the roots seems to be surfacing a bit on the SS Haze. Is that a concern?
    Thank you my fellow growers.

    • Scoobydube

      says:

      on Feb 5, 2012

      Bubba Kush is a very potent strain with a THC level of 18%. The Much Higher levels of CBN in this strain is what the medicinal users prefer though, because this chemical produces the pain relieving feeling that they prefer. as for harvesting that sounds about right depending on how long your willing to let them veg(the longer you go the more youll get!!) and if the roots are on the surface it may meen that when you transplanted them you didnt put the roots down into the dirt deep enough. i would recommend adding another 2 in layer of topsoil. nothing with added nutrients

  16. JohnnyJets

    says:

    on Nov 30, 2009

    the taste is great,the smell is something id like my whole house to smell like, great for lysol. the performance- a good indica but length is terrible sober up in an hour and a half with a few bowls, all and all isnt worth the money.

  17. Adventurous stoner

    says:

    on Jan 14, 2010

    Just picked up a half zip of this today for 75 :) very happy with my purchase. Some of the buds are so huge and chrystally that I just might have to write another review of this

  18. Adventurous stoner

    says:

    on Jan 17, 2010

    Smoked a fat blunt ofthis befor seeing avatar in 3d. It was fucking amazing haha

  19. Jeff

    says:

    on Feb 3, 2010

    Real bubba kush has an earthy coffee smell to it. Great indica. One of the best.

  20. elbartotokes

    says:

    on Feb 8, 2010

    got some danks in
    COSTA MESA.
    its alright kinda like the reviews says,
    short high.
    keep smoking!

  21. demo11

    says:

    on Feb 22, 2010

    @adventurous stoner, i highly doubt you picked up 14g of real bubba kush for $75. if u did i would be in shock.

  22. skill-it

    says:

    on Mar 26, 2010

    As I live in the area of Il. that dudley lives in I can’t agree with him on this being the kush capital of the u.s. I have to say that there is some out of this world kind of all kinds out here, but we don’t have any kind of network like there is in cali, you do have to know the right people in that sinse, or sense I mean haha!

  23. skill-it

    says:

    on Apr 13, 2010

    Looking back I also now have a thought about the comment from dudley. I smoked some Bubba a couple of days ago and it was the best kush ever hands down!!! Just kidding but it was some bomb ass pre 98 that knocked my ass down for three hrs from three one hitters and from three mini bong hits i was baked for about four hours so it did have more legs then the greenhouse from above. What ever with the whole thing. Lost on in five with only five eps. left! Time to burn some sativa!!!

    • says:

      on Aug 24, 2012

      did anyone ever tell you guys kush sucks no legs pretty mall weed! satovas is where it is at long tropical ladies that make your brain go aaa i am a human….for hours and hours lolramblin man….

  24. OldManPot

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    if it takes you a “few bowls” of a strain to get high, your either smoking pinhead sized bowls or your dope is shit. ive been breeding and growing now for over 30 years, and i dont have oned single strain that wont knock you on your ass after 2 hits, and ive been known to have 40+ strains going at one single time. ive got 3 original strains that im working on right now for release late spring/early summer 2010 in northern cal that are true 1 hitters. they are purple martian, sticky orgasm and purple meanie. keep your eyes peeled for them.

  25. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    (oldmanpot) i sure will keep my eyes peeled man for sticky orgasm that just sounds like sacred ganja! Awsome pics- thats some bubba!

  26. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    i want some bubba kush right now and looking at these pictures doesnt help much. i cant wait to go to amsterdam and smoke down on some of their best buds.

  27. tron

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    Just don’t order from DR. Chronic because they will not send you the real deal…. they are corrupt.
    Hey oldmanpot… the best growers dont brag.

  28. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    this looks liek the bubba that comes around my area every so often. small dense buds and a little leafy. they taste so good tho

  29. Rockzo

    says:

    on Jun 5, 2010

    Bubba Kush is Deffinatly one of my favorate strains of kush

  30. miaagy

    says:

    on Jun 22, 2010

    bubba kushh is a cool ass kush
    but it closes your eyes pretty Loow

  31. Rokt

    says:

    on Jun 23, 2010

    best weed i have ever smoked. smoked about 1 ounce in a night with one of my friends. it was a tiny bit harsh on the throat when i smoked bongs but other then that great taste.

  32. tron

    says:

    on Jul 28, 2010

    -its the real bubba kush people…. I should know, I’ve smoked it

  33. expertreviews

    says:

    on Jul 30, 2010

    Adressing the problem with genetic verification is a new website I came across emaraldtrianglebuds.com they offer genotype and fingerprinting to verify a strian is the real deal perhaps filling a niche?

  34. matt

    says:

    on Aug 14, 2010

    one of the tastiest, most dank weeds on the planet, hyped so much for a reason, 95% of the time mislabeled. If you can find an authentic/properly grown strain, you will probably keep going back until it’s gone.

  35. Kirby

    says:

    on Oct 25, 2010

    Been smoking for years but you have to come to new york uptown washington hights area to find the best haze in the world guarenteed… Its soo hard to explain but ive had haze in cali from stores n haze in amsterdam from a couple diff shops but nothing compares!! I have no idea what thoes popis do there but its crazy!!

  36. cornfed dread

    says:

    on Nov 15, 2010

    if it is the real bubba it is the strongest indica i ve had in my 15 years of smokin in the midwest

  37. Burtj

    says:

    on Nov 20, 2010

    Bubba Kush is one of my all-time favorites. It will simply crush you.

  38. coreyloveskush

    says:

    on Nov 28, 2010

    fuck all these weird strains floatin around… all i need is my bubba and im good to go

  39. RevenueTex

    says:

    on Dec 14, 2010

    @Flints Finest- you are right! Go to any site that offers Greenhouse SOUVENIER seeds ( :) ) and look at their Bubba Kush genetics! (Bubblegum x Kush) sounds like a load of crap to me! I got so hopeful when I saw that a Bubba was being offered, but if perfection was as simple as crossing “Kush” and Bubblegum then perfection would be all over the place.

    IMO nothing pisses me off more than the standalone word “Kush”….

  40. Simplyslim

    says:

    on Feb 10, 2011

    Purchased Bubba kush from Greenhouse seeds and i have no complaints. Ive smoked over 25yrs born and raised in socal smoked what claimed to be the best kush goin around and hands down Greenhouse’s bubba kush was right there with them not the most resious plant but the high is a knock out and for me last a long time i have glacoma and smoke everyhour so i think i would know what good and whats not. And all you people claiming that it dosent last long well i guantee what you were smokin was grown indoors but thats a whole nother subject

  41. JimboJones

    says:

    on Feb 28, 2011

    I recently purchased sum bud that looks like Bubba..but it has a really strong smell…is this typical?

  42. jay

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2011

    Smoking some buba atm. The high, I give the same overall. A- type of kush. Does not compare to the c99. But id say a lot smoother than o.g

    Your friendly 4:20 canadian. J.

  43. UfoDisclosure

    says:

    on Mar 20, 2011

    Smoking in Amsterdam is very different from smoking at home, with all your habits.
    In amsterdam, you want to try everything that’s on the menu so you can easily pick 6-7 different strains in the morning and 5 others in the afternoon. So you smoke pure sativas , pure indicas, tasty hybrids and the result is that you very quickly don’t feel anything at all : neither effects, nore taste
    And smoking at a table of a coffeshop or in your hotel room is fun the first day, but then you just want to keep your stash for when you come home
    So my advice of european that lives 200 km from Amsterdam is

    1)Go to Amsterdam in summer , smoking freely outside, at a coffeshop table is much more enjoayble than when it’s freezing or raining (which is very common in the Netherlands)

    2)Go there for like 1 or 2 days, maximum, just to buy, visit a bit. (Remember that most coffeshop respect the rule of 5 grams maximum per person, so if you need like 100 grams for your whole week and you’re 5 friends, you’ll have to chose at least 4 good coffeshops)

    3)Rent a car, there in Amsterdam. So that you have the possibility to travel and expand your trip. Belgium is near,
    Germany and its incredible nightclubs too, France, Italy, Spain
    You’ll have your weed and mushrooms with you during the whole trip it can be very fun. On your return to amsterdam, if you have nothing left, you’ll be glad to restock

    Remember that weed is depenalized in Belgium, Spain, Switzerland and few other european countries and that you will NEVER be bothered by cops in Europe or searched if you don’t mess around. Never ever. So that’s quite simple : you can discreetly smoke outside in countries where weed is depenalized( nobody cares, everyone does it and if cops catch you smoking, they will just throw your stash, you ll never be fined) and you mustnt smoke outside in other countries like France, but again, they’re not allowed to search you if they don’t catch you smoking, driving completely drunk or messing around.

    Have a nice trip

  44. thegreat

    says:

    on Apr 26, 2011

    I love everyone saying this strain will leave you wrecked, crushed by a sack of bricks, stomped by a raging bull. Why? This strain feels relaxing, slightly narcotic buzzy, and relieving. I wouldn’t say it wrecks you, don’t be confused by these ridiculous reviews. These people probably have never smoked Bubba Kush. It’s a good strain with a medium length buzz, lasts about an hour to hour and a half. Big deal, put another bud in the bowl you cheap skate. If you don’t have enough then grow it your self and support the people who do.

  45. micknacksrx

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2011

    @thegreat agree.hihihihihihih

  46. Ryno78

    says:

    on Jun 16, 2011

    I picked up a half oz of Bubba Kush today from a friend who grows for $100. This strain is perfect for pain and insomnia. The buds are large and dense- covered in trichomes.

  47. seth

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2011

    Hey whats up guyz I new this is my first comment iv ben growin for a year and want to do somthing and I would like ur advice I just got abot 20 bubba kush seeds from a buddy of mine I also have some pollen from my last grow I got from a male it was purple sunset my ? Is how would thes two strains work together plzz tell me what u think and hit me up on my youtube my name on youtube is 303purpleganja420

  48. Michele Trachtenberg

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2011

    keep the good job!

  49. says:

    on Aug 24, 2012

    die kush die….i killed my last bubba clone xause it was a bubba clone, how did that sneak in ….

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?