Candy Jack From Private Dealer (DooBr)

4

Welcome to new reviewer DooBr!!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Canon Rebel EOS XSI
Strain Name:
Candy Jack
Genetics:
Cotton Candy x Jack Herer to my understanding
From:
Unknown Dispensary - I had it shipped to me by a friend
Rating:
4.  
A
Type:
Sativa
Price:
I paid $220/Oz. That's probably marked up from the original price
Looks:

This looks pretty average for headies.  The buds are dense and sticky but at the same time fluffy if that makes any sense.  The hairs are also very dark brown.  The bud is actually a tiny bit darker than it is in the pictures. I couldn’t really get the white balance tweaked properly.

Smell:

The smell is fantastic.  It smells like a very sour citrus smothered with freshly cracked black pepper. This is easily the most unique smelling bud I’ve smelled in a long time and it completely fills the room the instant you open it.

Taste:

The taste is somewhat similar to the smell.  I’ve never been very good at describing tastes so I won’t really be able to go into much detail.

Buzz Type:

This is good to smoke if you’re trying to get up and do something.  It’s very hard to sit still after smoking this shit.  I find myself pacing uncontrollably often after smoking it.

Buzz Length:

It’s an average length high.

Overall:

I would give it a solid 9/10.  It may not look like it should be a 9/10 but in my area it is rare to find a good sativa and this is definitely a good one. The smell, taste and high are all spectacular.  –DooBr


Collectives carrying "Candy Jack":

34 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    Yeah i dunno about that outdoor looking stuff being topshelf mane…

    id like to see some oil and % back from that and see if yer still willing to rate it A :P

  2. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    Nice…but CC is indica.

  3. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    It's candy Jack though, Drums, not Cotton Candy.

    • says:

      on Feb 28, 2013

      Yes, I know.

    • says:

      on Feb 28, 2013

      I think he was referring to the fact that CC was listed in the genetics, which would then make Candy Jack a hybrid, not a sativa.

      • says:

        on Feb 28, 2013

        damn near every strain is "technically" a hybrid……candy jack is definitely sativa dominant.

        i'm impressed you were up and about on this strain, it set me back a pace and the comedown put me to sleep every time lol

  4. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    Doesn't look very good, sorry to say..! Candy jack here costs 100/half o and it's indoor grown (downtown LA, pricy), I think you're getting ripped off bud :S
    Seems leafy and void of trichs. Great strain though.

  5. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    I don't comment on reviews too often but I had to stop by because Candy Jack is one of my favorites when I can get my hands on it. For me it's like JH with an extra boost of flavor. People may be doubting the quality, but if you liked it Doobr more power to ya.

  6. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    It's always marked up from the original price

  7. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    Top Shelf Mids

  8. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    This Review is Off,the genetic mix up,that Pic doesnt look A,unknown everything,sorry

  9. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    Some of you are funny,its maybe not the best stuff to look at ,bag appeal may not be good but how can you tell how good it is if you have not smoked it?I grow indoor and outdoor and the best weed i ever smoked was outdoor ,it was not as pretty as the indoor but smoked alot better.I will be doing a review of my outdoor Kosher kush ,it is not bad to look at, not as nice as my indoor,but it blew everything i grow indoors away,and it tested at 27% thc .Dont judge by looks.

  10. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    This is bottom shelf where I come from. $30/8th at best. But if this is the only thing around in your area, I dont' blame you for grabbing it. $220 is not exactly a horrible price for an OZ either

  11. says:

    on Feb 28, 2013

    Sorry but this looks crap and doesnt sound like an A.

  12. says:

    on Mar 1, 2013

    Def not a grade. This is a c grade at best. Not quite shwag but not far from it.

  13. says:

    on Mar 1, 2013

    You can't grade just by how it smokes a grade a flower looks great smells great and tastes great if one of those factors is off ours not grade a period.

  14. says:

    on Mar 1, 2013

    I understand that if i had to pay for weed and did not get to try it first i would go with smell and looks also.I also understand that the review is based. on all factors looks,smell,taste and high.I just think to call something c grade or mids just based on looks is wrong.He said it taste good smokes good and i agree it looks not good,but the most important thing it is how it smokes,unless your selling it.Then looks really matter.

  15. says:

    on Mar 1, 2013

    As I've said, grading is all in the eye-of-the-beholder… this is C grade where? in a dispensary? in California? because it's definitely not called C grade most places in the world. A, as far as I'm concerned, means high quality to YOURSELF in your own opinion. DooBr's opinion was never up for debate as far as I know.. who really gives a fuck how good this weed is in your area? I don't, I can see the pictures with my own eyes. As far as I'm concerned this is an ego issue, "if he really thinks this is A grade then my bud must be A++++ grade and that'd fuck up the entire grading scale" is what I imagine all these fools tell themselves. Keep it to yourselves, you add nothing to the discussion. My 2¢

  16. says:

    on Mar 2, 2013

    Lol hahaha come on now

  17. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    i appreciate your comments… well some of them anyway. i dont really think a sane person could mistake this for mids if they were anywhere near it. like i said it doesnt look all that great but the smell alone could make someone faint. i get an oz. shipped to me from california every month to a month and a half and this is above average compared to what i normally get. usually no matter how notorious the strain is, it comes too dry. this is the first time i have gotten bud this perfectly dried/cured. over the last few months the strains sent to me were: master kush, headband, purple rain, lemon skunk, and "the purps" all of which were still in the dispensary bag. the candy jack easily surpassed all of them in quality. i would say that "the purps" was stronger but i prefer sativa highs so i would still go with the candy jack. this is my first review and i would still stick by the A rating even for california bud. compared to whats normally for sale in my area its an A++, but i would maintain the A rating even for cali. looks can be deceiving.

    • says:

      on Mar 4, 2013

      Even if it's not "A quality" in Cali (which I'm not suggesting) who cares? what does you giving this bud an A have anything to do with anything, really? Me telling you this isn't A bud is like me telling you that I'm used to smoking better weed than you.. shit's elementary. Nobody should have to defend themselves against these fools (although I've fallen into that same trap) – your review taught me about a strain I have never had the opportunity to try so it's served its purpose to somebody here for something other than his inflated ego. Now when people search Candy Jack in Google or whatever, your review may help some people seeking information. And thus, the comments about grading become irrelevant.

      • says:

        on Mar 12, 2013

        ehhh only problem is people are going to see this review and think this is how top shelf candy jack should look…..when in reality theres much better specimens available…

    • says:

      on Mar 12, 2013

      ok good,i wish i had seeds from this shit to Grow Outdoors In a Tropical Mountain 1.500 metters above sea level here

  18. says:

    on Dec 27, 2013

    Hard to believe this is the only review representing Candy Jack right now..Wow!
    Open invitation for an upgrade !

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?