Charlie Sheen OG From V&G Collective (Dank!)

5

We were JUST talking about Charlie Sheen OG at the office.  Silly name, but sounds like this waa some awesome bud!

Submitted By:
Strain Name:
Charlie Sheen OG
Genetics:
Green Crack X Blue Dream X OG Kush
From:
V&G Collective (Dispensary - Bakersfield, CA)
Rating:
5.  
A+
Type:
Indica
Price:
$20/gram, $50/eighth, $350/ounce
Looks:

I saw the jar freshly filled with nice nugs just FROSTED with crystals. There was a nice light green color with some dark green sugar leaf, and some small tightly packed hairs in between the calyxes.  I knew it was going to be some kill right away.

Smell:

Right off the bat, I noticed a strong lemon ammonia smell to it.  I couldn’t be smelling this for too long without my nose itching or my room stinking like straight up skunk.

Also, as you take deeper whiffs of it you start to notice a slight fruitiness to it.
Taste:

Just like the smell.  If you savor the the taste for a second you get an almost chalky, earthy, pine taste along with a hint of lemon and berries. It leaves a great lingering sour taste in your mouth.

Buzz Type:

After the exhale I felt slight pressure in the base of my head but it quickly made its way throughout my entire body and left me pain free and hardly moving.  Also, it gave me really bad cottonmouth, so be sure to have a cold one close by!

It also made my mind really foggy so I found it hard to focus, lol.
Buzz Length:

2 hours easy plus a heavy comedown.

Overall:

After I saw this on their menu I went to get some.  And this did not disappoint in any way!  A great indica with good medicinal values, especially for insomnia.  It’s a great smoke to just kick back and watch a movie or relax.

I was told by the bud tender that this was a cross between Green Crack X Blue Dream X OG Kush.  V&G once again comes through with some dank buds.  Kind of pricey but this bud is truly some fire.  –Dank!


31 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    This looks insanely frosted, I'd love to try it. I don't know about those genetics though, that would make the strain sativa dominant for SURE.

  2. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Even if you had a 100% indica OG cut it would be a pretty even hybrid.

  3. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    ^^ Agreed those genetics would make that a sativa dom for sure.

    Great looking nugs tho mmmm

  4. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Whatever dominant it is looks straight fire. Keep up the good work.

  5. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Thanks guys, yeah it didn't sound like an Indica to me either, but that's how it was labeled at the dispensary. A day or two after I got this I tried to go back and it was all sold out. This was truely some dank stuff.

  6. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Hey bro where in Bako do u stay? I've lived here a little over a year and an tired of smokin alone

  7. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Looks fire as hell. How do shops get away with these sort of prices? No bud is worth over $10/g imo… when shops in Cali are charging the same for a zip as some dealers in the Midwest then you know something is wrong in the MMJ industry…

    I think if all the patients in Cali combated together against these cash crazy collectives then you guys could get nearly every shop in Cali to do standard $10/g pricing all the way up to a zip… that's actually some what compassionate. May be they should take a look at the prices in Colorado, Washington, Oregon, and Montana… we all pay $280/oz or less. Stop giving these shops your hard-earned money and start supporting your local grower who provides to the shops ;)

    • says:

      on Jul 9, 2012

      ^^^truth were getting our shitt mostly from cali n were paying around the same zip price…..think of all the effort and money it takes to get it out here…n a 400w hps 4 plants n u could get a p of this quality for say $500 n 3months imo, not hard but unfortunatley most stoners are uneducated :( imo

      • says:

        on Jul 9, 2012

        shipping costs vs. lease/rent/mortgage, utilities, staff, lawyers, insurances, taxes, advertising, public relations, quality control…and oh yeah…profit

        tired of this debate…if you've never known the comfort of walking into a local dispensary, knowing without a doubt that they WILL BE OPEN during posted business hours, knowing your budtenders and managers and staff as friends who you WANT to see do well…if you havent experienced that, then please don't knock it

        • says:

          on Jul 9, 2012

          we get it, you guys have an awesome connect or two
          I swear Nadrojordan has a hotkey that when pressed just auto-types "$10/g blahblahblah"

          "Stop giving these shops your hard-earned money and start supporting your local grower who provides to the shops "

          Not all of us are professional weed-getters. Believe it or not, here in Cali, a MEDICAL state, I helped 70 year old cancer patients make the right choice in a safe, handicap accessible, well lit environment. Those dumbasses should have stood outside the local bowling alley night after night looking cool enough to get to go meet KushKyle, the local 22 year old hydroponic king of Buttfuckville, all in an attempt to save $5 a gram. Then they could meet in a high school or supermarket parking lot to get their "meds".

          Sorry for the rant, but again bro…we get it….

          • says:

            on Jul 9, 2012

            amen…

          • says:

            on Jul 9, 2012

            lmao… jajaja nice… i am not adding to these conversation in a bad way but i understand JackDanieL point. Nadroj i am not going to bash you but i have said it many times you have to understand every place is different and yes they are dispensary's that do over charge just so they could make a profit but that's not just cali is every were. Some of us are lucky to know growers some of us are lucky to grow are own meds and some just have to deal with high prices but these website is for sharing are fellow experiences to see how it is every were but every time some one submit's a review and is a price you don't like instead of giving positive comment's about the review or good feed backs you bash them in with your prices and it does get a little hard at times not to write back to you but these is not a personal thing towards you but you have to fall back and let reviews be reviews even if people are paying 60 to 70 1/8 or 25 to 40 1/8 every place is different even if you go to amsterdam or even in germany theres low prices to very high prices does not matter we are here to comment on the reviews and give are honest comments and thoughts but with out bashing them in with prices or connects you have. nothing personal just saying man i think you could understand.

        • says:

          on Jul 9, 2012

          Apparently you have no idea what has been occurring in Montana for the past year… The feds have been consistently raiding each and every shop that is part of the so called "conspiracy" even targeting political figures who support the mmj movement in MT.

          Even after the 30-40 raids, prosecution of providers/caregivers and the passage of SB423 (worst mmj law in history) that literally reversed a voter approved initiative and completely ruined our industry as a whole we are still getting consistently fire buds at affordable prices!

          The city of Billings (where i live) completely banned storefronts so every provider either left town or resorted to delivery services only. The provider i was connected with for over a year is still delivering her patients their meds for an affordable $140/half, $275/oz and that's steep to most of us who buy off the street for much cheaper now-a-days.

          At one point i was getting $225/oz from a very reliable and reputable shop in Bozeman, all grown on the spot in a warehouse… i was spoiled as fuck i realized until i lost that very connect. I was never lucky enough to be a patient myself because i was too young at the time… If you ever lived in any other mmj state like CO, WA, OR, or MT you would be asking the same question as me. I guess to each their own… We do it different up here in the Northwest… ;)

          • says:

            on Jul 9, 2012

            No one was trying to bash you i said my point of view. every place is different. no need to take it personal.

        • says:

          on Jul 10, 2012

          Ohh wow..well said J.D.!!
          I was going to comment on how much I love this strain as well, but then I got to all these comments and I'm actually not done, so let me get back to them. LOL!

  8. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Beautiful Flower, Thanks for the review !

  9. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    nice review men thanks alot sounds awesome but more like a hybrid indica dominant.

  10. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    Looks really good!

  11. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    I happily paid 50 for 4 gram 8th. I think anyone would for this quality.

    Btw I grow my own so I know what it takes to grow some fire and it's not cheap nor easy. I got cheaper private dealers giving me same prices as u nadroj. But I don't always go thru them cuz I like variety. But trust me I can get quality n quantity.

    And all these shops are in the middle of huge lawsuits so they kinda need the funds. But I feel ya they do ppl.

  12. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    But again nadroj look at it tho way b&h offers 4 gram 8ths pretty much everyday. So that's $12.50 per gram.
    An if u buy an an Oz at 350 it will be a 32 gram oz due to the daily specials so therefore each gram is $10.49. I mean those aren't $10 a gram a u always speak of but pretty damn near. And that's coming from the money "hungry" collectives ;)

    • says:

      on Jul 9, 2012

      Not too shabby if they are hooking it up with an extra 4g on that zip… i was thinking $350/28g which is a complete ripoff. 350/32= 10.9375… $11/g aint too bad either! I used to pay $35/eighth or $40/4g (always weighed .2-.3 over) from the collective in my city so i was a wee bit spoiled.

  13. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    V&g* not b&h

  14. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    @chitownbuds
    I doubt u can pull a pound off of a 400 watt. I use a 400 watt setup. I got like 5 ounces off two plants. But then again I topped them and let them bud too big. If you train the plants and don't top then maybe you'd get close.

    • says:

      on Jul 9, 2012

      hmmmmm thats only 2.5 a plant i feel like cfls could produce that much, what strain??……but 4plants only 3gl pots cocoo short veg with light in the middle a few zips short of a pound technically, i believe it was dna's afghani, i've seen it done, fit in the shower perfectly i was kindof a rookie back then but it didn't seem that hard, just security security security lol

  15. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    @chitown I was growing some Larry Og and some blackberry Og. The blackberry nearly tripled in size once flipped to 12/12.

    But this year I got quite a few going; couple HarborSide health Center bubba Kush's, master Kush and xj-13 and my own blackberry og that I've been cloning since last year. Hopefully this blackberry becomes a norm in my garden. She has the dankiest smell I've smelled in a while in my couple years growing.

    An great head throbbing sativa like high.
    Shit even Ldog might like ghi blackberry ;)

  16. says:

    on Jul 9, 2012

    @kalikushsmoker
    I stay on the east side bro! Walking distance where v&g use to be.

  17. says:

    on Sep 20, 2012

    winning…lol

  18. says:

    on Sep 29, 2012

    dang that bud looks amazing, and the genetics sound perfect. green crack x blue dream x og kush but i dont think thats it as ime this charlie sheen has been more indica. and if it was what they say it is it would be very sativaish. but who knows what it is. i would like a cut of it tho.

  19. says:

    on Mar 3, 2013

    Rename this Dickhead OG!

  20. says:

    on Jul 30, 2013

    So I have a Charlie Sheen OG plant, I want to know if it is different than just Charlie Sheen

    I thought:Charlie Sheen was Green Crack x Trainwreck
    The plant looks very much like a Sativa.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?