CheeseWreck (NewbyCultvatr)

4

Nothing better than a finely cured/trimmed piece of bud:

CheeseWreck

Submitted By: NewbyCultvatr (Member)

Camera Used: ?

Name: CheeseWreck

From: Homegrown

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid (Cheese x TrainWreck)

Price: NA

Looks: The plant is amazingly beautiful throughout its growth, not a particularly high yield but size is definitely not a factor in the high – trust me on this. The buds (once trimmed) are coated in trichomes and are dense to the touch.

Smell: The aroma of this strain came out during late flowering/drying process and became more pronounced as it dried everyday.  A sweet smell with a hint of “something”, what that something is I would like to know.  The curing process enables for a more potent, stringent smell and taste – Like a fine wine.

Taste: I enjoyed the taste, not a lot of cough.  Smooth smoke feel.

Buzz Type: Total creeper which eases into a hard case of the giggles along with smooth body feel.  I’m extremely critical with anything I grow so I was a little disappointed after 5mins of smoking and feeling nothing…next thing I know a wave hits me and whoa…what was I doing?!?..ummm???…what was I thinking about? Great creeper!

Buzz Length: Long. 2+ hours depending on curing.

Overall: This is a different kind of high, very enjoyable.  Breeders in Amsterdam know what is up!  This is a great strain.  If you can’t find it, I really suggest you grow it.  I yielded about 23.5 grams from the plant.  –NewbyCultvatr

CheeseWreck

These pics and reviews take me back to the time we were growing.  Rewarding and hard work all at the same time!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews

Cheese – Great parent for this strain.

Trainwreck – Recent review from Azhi.

Purple Sunrise – Peanut butter and bruised apples…ok.

Headband x Herojuana – Crazy creeper.

Random Reviews

Diablo OG Kush

Cotton Candy Kush

Compton OG Kush

Church OG Kush

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

17 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Chef

    says:

    on Jan 11, 2010

    I vaguely remember some purple trainwreck from a while back, and I desperately love me some good Cheese strains. So I can only imagine the combo! Nice grow and write up!

    Why no mention of the seed companies in either review though?
    Maybe next time…

    • nuglife

      says:

      on Jan 13, 2010

      Soma has a line of G-13 seeds out bro……

  2. m1ke

    says:

    on Jan 11, 2010

    @Chef — thats what i was curious about as well as with the G13, since its a cutting only, however a few seed banks in the dam have been backcrossing those G13s to make it close to pure bred.

  3. Merkaba

    says:

    on Jan 11, 2010

    Yo I didn’t know you were the Newbie Cultivator! Nice herb bro!

  4. DM Caregiver

    says:

    on Jan 11, 2010

    Interesting…….only 23 grams on one plant. I would be pissed man. The weight makes me wonder if it was immature & not quit ready for harvest.

  5. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jan 11, 2010

    Looks good, terrible yield. how long did you veg for? a week? did these seeds come from Seedism Seeds? I was interested, because it looks and sounds good, I am wondering what kind of lighting you used having only yeilded 23.5 grams from one plant. I hope that was dry. Though it does look more on the sativa side, and it takes a good bit more time to pack on the weight, maybe she needed to go longer? I am not going to knock you on that though as I have never grown CheeseWreck. She just might not yield very high. Though depending on your lighting and how long you vegged it out that could be a good yield. Let us know some of this info, because of your description I would definitely grow out one or two of these.

  6. m1ke

    says:

    on Jan 11, 2010

    @Chubbs’ — you guys, or maybe its mainly been mrs chubbs or all her, but wow, reviews after review after review, 2 or 3 a day… my dreams have come true

    • says:

      on Jan 22, 2010

      @m1ke: Thanks. :)

      We are trying hard to keep the site updated daily as well as come up with new ideas for additional features and sites.

      –Chubbs

  7. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jan 12, 2010

    i agree so many reviews lately. it has been fantastic, hope they can keep it up.

    • nuglife

      says:

      on Jan 13, 2010

      I just sent a bubbleberry review….hope it makes the final cut …lol :)

  8. says:

    on Jan 16, 2010

    that top bud is like a work of art. all swirly greens and hairs. very nice review.

  9. Hayez5

    says:

    on Jan 30, 2010

    cheese wreck that sounds amazing.. i love both the cheese strains ive run into- always strong dry indicas and trainwreck- delicious sour apple smelling buds haha ive had lots of each but that sounds superb! great idea man thats good thinking I wish i could run into some in the england of new!

  10. stak

    says:

    on May 4, 2010

    mmm keep those strains going!

  11. says:

    on May 4, 2010

    IM LIKING THE HERBS WITH THE cheese NAME, THERE DOING ME great!!

  12. corn fed dread

    says:

    on Jul 19, 2010

    had cheese an had trainwreck lokk n sound s like a nice cross to me.

  13. gilly

    says:

    on Sep 5, 2010

    im new here but just to clarify a few things its a lovely plant to grow. gets to a good height, close internodes and lots of branchs. looks like a nice plant but you must of cropped well early… i know for a fact that you can have 6+ off a 4 foot plant in aeroponis. it gets you smashed aswell! id recommend this 1. its great fun to grow

  14. rooftopgardner

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2012

    To the (NewbyCultvatr),

    I think you may need to look at your growing room. I got over 264 grams (THAT’S DRY) of one plant it was one of four under 2x 600w hps . The others were around 160-180g of dry cured lovelyness. I did have the perfect ph level and ec levels and a good intake of fresh air a good extractions system but believe me this strain will give large yields if your give the girls the perfect growing environment. You have give them extra support in week 4-5 of the flowering period of they will snap when they fill out in 6-7 week.

    WELL DONE SEEDISM FOR PRODUCING A FINE CROSS

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?