Chernobyl From Trinity Gardens (NorCal_Cyclist)

5

This place always seems to carry good, solid nugs.

Submitted By: NorCal_Cyclist (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Sony Cybershot DSC-HX1

Name: Chernobyl

Genetics: Trainwreck x Trinity x Jack the Ripper

From: Trinity Gardens (DispensaryRedding)

Grade: A++

Type: Hybrid (Sativa dominant)

Price: $160/half

Looks: Light greenish-gold nuggets with orange-gold hairs and a very thick coating of crystals.

Smell: Fresh greens and a lemon with a hint of skunk – almost like a “citrus salad”.

Taste: Very fresh flavor – tart but not quite lemon flavored.  Smooth with some expansion.

Buzz Type: Mainly a nice cerebral buzz.  Slightly spacey/trippy and numbing from my mouth to the top of my head.  Had some relaxing/pain treating qualities to the buzz as well – or maybe I just forgot I had a broken bone.

Buzz Length: Long.  The buzz lasted for around 2+ hours.

Overall: This is yet another great sativa dominant hybrid that also provided some pain relief.  The buzz was a soaring mind and numbing body high.  Not quite the “espresso shot to the brain” some sativas have.  –NorCal_Cyclist

I’m wondering how difficult will it be to replicate this strain with it’s Ménage à trois cross.  –DankDiva

Related Reviews – More from NorCal_Cyclist.

Blue Cross

Sour Diesel

U2 Kush

Purple Urkle

Random Reviews

416 Master Kush

420 Haze

420 Kush

707 Bubba Kush

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

14 Comments | Add Yours

  1. philequalsdank

    says:

    on Mar 27, 2011

    wow. amazing cross. a++ from norcal must be sick

  2. says:

    on Mar 27, 2011

    looks great!

  3. grubbz

    says:

    on Mar 27, 2011

    pretty kipsin

  4. m1ke

    says:

    on Mar 27, 2011

    heeelllloooooooo. this is lookin like my kiind of nug. love the growth… just love iit

  5. NugSavioso

    says:

    on Mar 27, 2011

    Mmm, looks like great mornin stone!

  6. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Mar 27, 2011

    This looks like pure sweetness. I’m loving the growth style and the colour of them hairs. That be some fire boy!

  7. says:

    on Mar 28, 2011

    i love those strong sativa heavy hybrids that still have enough indica-punch to make you unable to move whilst high out your mind, it’s nice to feel chilled and uplifted at the same time.
    great review and nice photo’s, sounds like my kind of bud :)
    DankDiva, will you post my unknown sativa review soon please? i beleive that it was 100% sativa but can’t be sure. it was purely cerebral anyway, so much so that i couldn’t move despite it having basically no body effects, it just got me so damn high i thought it would be safer for me to stay sat down lol.

  8. zb813

    says:

    on Mar 28, 2011

    good price, and forgetting you have a certain pain while baked is common for me at least. im ver clumsy so i get hurt alot. but when i bake the pain or thought of pain just vanishes. i think indica makes pain go away and sativa takes the mind off of pain. as i have had pain relief from both sativa and indica

  9. stezz

    says:

    on Mar 28, 2011

    Man this version is a lot more Skunk looking, sure looks and sounds VERY KILLER though!!

  10. wolfspiderganja

    says:

    on Mar 31, 2011

    very brutal name must say
    great looking bud for sure

  11. Subcool

    says:

    on Apr 1, 2011

    Chernobyl
    Trainwreck X Trinity X Jack the Ripper
    When I came out west I started on a Quest for the best Trainwreck cutting I could find. I was not impressed with the Arcata cutting as it was to tall to slow and to bi-sexual for my taste. I had written off this legendary strain until I came across an amazing plant discovered by Smokescreen. Found inside a bag of Dank of the few seeds found one female exhibited all the traits of the famous wreck without producing a single male stamen even late into budding. The complex late coloring is a thing of beauty and the potency of this mother is epic. Extremely potent smoking just a few bowls is an adventure in repertory failure and flat lining your brain waves. We decided to combine this incredible female with the genetics of Jack the Ripper.

    1. Phenotypes – Fast growing plants that form multiple towers of buds
    2. Height- Tall
    3. Yield- Medium
    4. Indoor/ Outdoor Does well indoors and gets tremendous outdoors
    5. Best way to grow- Topped early and trained to stay as low as possible
    6. Harvest Window_ 8-9 weeks
    7. Sativa/ Indica 60/40
    8. Hybrid- Train Wreck X Trinity X Jacks Cleaner X Space Queen
    9. High type- Strong and pleasant very good for pain relief without paranoia
    10. Taste Like: Lime Slurpee or Sherbert

  12. Bongzilla

    says:

    on Jun 21, 2011

    You can definately see the trainwreck in these buds. That massive calyx structure can be seen from SPACE. Subcool, I thought jack the ripper was space queen x jacks cleaner x something else?

  13. Blaze Daily

    says:

    on Jun 21, 2011

    Just got some down here in San Diego. I described it as “fruit salad”. I’ve wanted some Chernobyl ever since I saw a grow depicted in High Times Medical Marijuana issue.

  14. Blaze Daily

    says:

    on Jun 22, 2011

    My pictures look almost exactly the same! Check them here: http://legalmarijuanadispensary.com/index.php?option=com_community&view=photos&task=photo&userid=8291&albumid=10195&Itemid=240#photoid=51197

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?