Chocolope (Meangreenmartian)

4

With DNA Genetics getting more and more popular I am not surprised to see a Chocolope review from Meangreenmartian. This is some good stuff folks.

Chocolope

Submitted By: Meangreenmartian (Member and Editor)

Name: Chocolope

From: Green Place (Coffee ShopAmsterdam)

Grade: A

Type: Sativa

Price: $15/G

Looks: Tight iced nugs with many orange hairs.

Smell: It actually smells like chocolate. A mix of a Hershey Bar with hints of Haze.

Taste: Smooth chocolate fruit taste.

Buzz Type: Energetic high with a calm stony feeling.

Buzz Length: Long. We smoked this Chocolope in a nice RooR ala Michael Phelps.

Overall: Unbelievable strain overall. This has finished second in the last 2 Cannabis Cups for a reason. Chocolope gave us serious munchies that we had to satisfy at a banging Chinese restaurant.  –Meangreenmartian

Chocolope

I agree with your review 100%. The only thing I regret about Chocolope is not smoking more of it while I was in Amsterdam.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Chocolope – Some of the same bud from my last trip to Amsterdam.

Green Place – A great coffee shop that sells some really high quality herb.

2008 Cannabis Cup – I keep say it but it’s true, one great party for ‘heads’ of all ages. :)

Chocolate Thai – Not from Amsterdam but a nice ‘chocolate’ variety none the less. Take a look.

Random Reviews

G13 x Amnesia

Endless Sky

Reseda Discount Caregivers

28 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Feb 17, 2009

    looks delicious, one of my favorite strains.

  2. herbavore

    says:

    on Feb 18, 2009

    chocolate weed how can it get any better.

  3. Melitta toppits

    says:

    on Feb 21, 2009

    Lovely, DNA takes it away once again with yet another divine hybrid. How does this batch compare to others you’ve tried?

  4. says:

    on Mar 24, 2009

    This batch was decent. The best one I ever had was at Grey Area two years ago when It was first becoming popular.

  5. wowowow

    says:

    on May 31, 2009

    chocolope is brown with cocoa composte idiots!!!

  6. twylights

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2009

    Amsterdam is still a must do for me the nugs in the pics look nice great review.

  7. DustinO-420

    says:

    on Jun 6, 2009

    The best chocolope ever was at the Grey Area October 15,2007.Best strain of weed ever!!

  8. says:

    on Sep 1, 2009

    Cant wait to try that!

  9. says:

    on Sep 2, 2009

    Last time i smoked this stuff I was using it for a bedtime smoke and it did the job had some of the best night sleeps with this waking up in the morning very refreshed must say top quality bud

  10. TooBoCu

    says:

    on Sep 7, 2009

    I have 4 beauties growing all summer, and this week they started to flower. I should have about a pound and a half.
    I should have a harvest in 9 weeks or so and smoking in 11!
    Chocolope was SOOOOO easy to grow. Idiot-proof!

  11. ThaGuy

    says:

    on Oct 4, 2009

    Grade A Shit bro i was havin the diahrea shits for days off this bullshit fuck that

  12. astudyintemperament

    says:

    on Oct 17, 2009

    We’re smoking it now also. I guess this gets around.

  13. ThaGuy

    says:

    on Dec 4, 2009

    im sitting here with some chocolope that looks almost exactly the same as those exact nuggets haha, that and some sour diesel

  14. FargingArbuckle

    says:

    on Dec 21, 2009

    Smoking some out of a Roor here in MN as well, and also about to get some Chinese!

  15. Dubes

    says:

    on Jan 6, 2010

    Just enjoyed some Chocolope.. born on the east coast..
    my experience matched this review.. good stuff.

  16. JOHN DOE DIR

    says:

    on Jan 27, 2010

    stoned right now
    playin some street V3
    on a good high
    not low lol
    bomb dubskie

  17. Hayez5

    says:

    on Jan 28, 2010

    Whoa that bud looks incredible. I’ve never had the chance to smoke Chocolope– but it sounds so delicious oh man.

  18. Rico

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    Just harvested some of this stuff. Best smelling and tasting strain ever. Only better is the Sour Diesel. fluffy nugs that truly gives off its true scent broken up. 15 a G? Id pay 25 no problem. I cant wait to try to scoop some MK Ultra.

  19. austinbr

    says:

    on Feb 4, 2010

    smoking some right now and im impressed, its pretty fluffy though so my bag was a little short.. but it tastes really nice

  20. GhostGuy

    says:

    on Feb 5, 2010

    Anybody seen this at any SoCal dispensaries? I smoked a few bowls of this with my surfboard repair guy a while back, and it was AMAZING. He got it from his private source and wasn’t able to score any more for me, unfortunately. Hell, he didn’t even know the name. But after reading this review, I’m 90% sure that this is it.

    • says:

      on Feb 5, 2010

      @GhostGuy: We have it from time to time at NUGGETRY in SD but it usually sells off the shelf in a few hours.

      Insanely popular strain in SD.

      –Chubbs

  21. SDBOATGIRL

    says:

    on Apr 9, 2010

    I just picked up some dank ass chocolope at Earth Dispensary in San Diego. It looke exactly like the picture here but BETTER..maybe I think that cause I can actually touch it and it is the stickiest bud that I have had in a while and smells and tastes like chocolate and light hint of cantolope. OMG this stuff is awesome. I have had 1 bowl and starting on my second even though I dont need it cause I am so stoned right now..ha ha..good weed to smoke before writing a long email!! OK I will go ahead and review since this is my first time trying it and I have only had one bowl. I am extremely euphoric. Alittle dizzy.. happy, excited kind of. No munchies have kicked in..I think some psychadelic effects are ficking in…visual stimulus is intensified. I think I might go watch a really funny movie..later bros

    Michelle

  22. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    I must admit the contest going on has got me lookin’ for older reviews to comment on. I am glad I stopped here. I have my first batch 3 weeks into flower right now nd it’s already lookin’ amazing…..can’t wait.

  23. CD

    says:

    on Aug 29, 2011

    I had the worst headache ever with it.

  24. Reefer Preacher

    says:

    on Nov 28, 2011

    Idiot Proof, Turns into a Nice Purple Hue in cold Temps, Old School High that’l Make you feel like you have an Afro if you play any Soul while on this Weed… *MUST TRY* for True Smokers…

    Review = Accurate 100%

  25. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Thanks for the comments

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?