Cotton Candy Kush (Vaporizer)


I can’t think of anything sweeter than cotton candy except for maybe an indica called Cotton Candy Kush.

Submitted By: Vaporizer (Member and Editor)

From: South Gate Herbal Remedies (Dispensary)

Grade: A

Genetics: Afghani and Blueberry seedlines

Type: Indica

Price: $20/G, $65/8th

Looks: Frosty popcorn dense nugs.

Smell: Fruity.

Taste: Fruity/Sweet Kush taste

Buzz Type: Medium body high.

Buzz Length: Long.

Overall: Great strain as far as taste goes. To preserve the taste I would highly recommend using a vaporizer. A very nice indica that provides a solid high and an amazing taste.  –Vaporizer

Even just seeing the label on the bottle is starting to make my mouth water. Time for some grape Kool Aid.  –Chubbs

41 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 9, 2009

    Sounds like it would taste amazing.

    Nice review.

  2. says:

    on Jan 12, 2009

    Tastes like fruty pebbles

    One of my best highs ever

  3. says:

    on Jan 12, 2009

    Dyno5: Yours from South Gate Herbal? Just wondering.

  4. Melitta toppits


    on Feb 14, 2009

    I want!

  5. super weed


    on Feb 15, 2009

    i’ve tried it’s okay, give it a 7!

  6. grapeNYCdiesel


    on Mar 4, 2009

    I realllly like this Indica. It’s strong without being TOO strong (I don’t like to be braindead… I like to enjoy the ride)

  7. Lain


    on Mar 19, 2009

    Aw man even the name has my mouth watering, nice reveiw man I’m definetly gunna see if I can get this from my connect.

  8. says:

    on Mar 19, 2009

    Sounds tasty indeed.

  9. og suge


    on Apr 19, 2009

    looks bomb the price is about right

  10. Mr. Indica


    on May 19, 2009

    Those trichomes look fuckin awesome!:) perfectly amber

  11. The1Smoker


    on May 21, 2009

    I smoke better shit than that all the time shit thats 35 a g stuff that you take one hit and stop makes you not want to smoke, the kind of stuff that will make you sick not help you lol

  12. WAG


    on May 24, 2009

    Great looking bud, i found it ironic(if thats how you spell it lol) that you said to vaporize it, and your name is vaporizer, and that picture of the trichomes looks nice, keep up the good work

  13. twylights


    on May 31, 2009

    i ha this this about two weeks ago and it was pretty good although I got mine at a lbc club I think natures top shelf. Anyway I had been smoking some killer 213og with some crazy sour hash so my tollerance was sky high I also noticed the biger buds were way more potent which is usualy the case, but in this case too much.

  14. CarrrlitoosssWay


    on Aug 7, 2009

    I Have to Say ive been Gripping this Bud Regularly sinse it came to my area. smoke taste , dont even know it hits ya till it does.

  15. breezy


    on Aug 9, 2009

    damn……. i wish i lived in cali :(

  16. says:

    on Sep 1, 2009

    That stuff looks like it was dunked in honey. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!

  17. iluv2smkbud


    on Sep 10, 2009

    Smoking this now, Definently worth trying…I would give it a 7.

  18. jeremy


    on Oct 6, 2009

    i got some of this shit, smoked good gets very high.

  19. KC-420


    on Oct 12, 2009

    i tried this strain over the summer…it was fantasic! gave me a lot of energy and got me pumped for about 3 hours….i give it a 9 out of 10

  20. p dub


    on Oct 29, 2009

    damm i need this person contact info

  21. D.Davis


    on Nov 20, 2009

    I Have some candy kush i wonder if it the same….Genetics As this CoTTon STRain..

    • monkey


      on Nov 29, 2009

      nope.. kandy kush is trianwreck and og kush crossed, I just got a clone of the cotton candy, looking forward to growing it out

  22. Andy


    on Dec 23, 2009

    I’ve had Cotton Candy Bubba, which could be the same or closely related…great review and great tasting pot.

  23. pistile p


    on Dec 31, 2009

    looks very nice

  24. Hayez5


    on Jan 28, 2010

    That strain sounds so delicious!

  25. kushmaster


    on Feb 14, 2010

    one of the best kush stains ive had stony as hell keep sendin it out!!!!

  26. Branden Sliney


    on Feb 16, 2010

    Hello, I tried to email you concerning an issue I had on this post, however I can not fully find out a means to get ahold of you. If however you see my email, could you shoot me a message? Thanks.

  27. 420 pony


    on Feb 22, 2010

    I smoked this and i was high for about 6 hours and i couldn’t think or move. The best high i’ve ever had ever.

  28. Kaliikween


    on Mar 24, 2010

    Mmm.. I as well have enjoyed the deliciousness of cotton candy. Seriously smells just like it. Danky dank :)

  29. bonginbeyotch


    on Mar 25, 2010

    i agree with 420pony, i’ve definitely had my best high with this shit…so far ;)

  30. mr green


    on Apr 17, 2010

    just harvested over 1/2 lb of this stuff. i can usually smoke three joints in about 1/2 hr in the hot tub. cotton candy would only let me smoke 1/2 a joint b4 i couldn’t move. by far the best strain i’ve grown so far in 16 years. purple trash is a close second.
    mr greens greenhouse

  31. BUDconnoisseur89


    on Apr 29, 2010

    i have heard of this strain and it looks bomb no doubt a nice strain the colors are nice and trichs are oozing out

  32. Drums


    on May 13, 2010

    A friend has some of this growing. Can’t wait.

  33. upstatenugjugz


    on Jun 9, 2010

    My favorite indica by far, and that’s saying quite a bit coming from me. So great for an evening smoke when you just want to relax and enjoy yourself. I can smoke it all day and I have no couch lock but an amazing body and mind buzz.
    I’ll save the gorey details for the review

  34. kansas


    on Aug 9, 2010

    really dig your pics dude??

  35. Bigsampson


    on Aug 19, 2010

    “I smoke better shit than that all the time shit thats 35 a g”

    well as a grower , vendor, and club manager all I got out of your comment is you spend to much money for weed and you like to brag.

    As for cotton candy….. We have a pure Cotton Candy that a mostly Sativa strain. Doesnt look anything like this nug so I am wondering if this nug took the awesome taste and smell of the CC and the nuggage of a Kush?

  36. jon


    on Aug 21, 2010

    dudeeeee i got 4 grams of ths for 35 from my deala, and this is the best shit ive ever had. like dude, its an out of body experience, but you still have control over it. i was with 4 other people and we only smoked about 2 grams all around and everyone was baked!

  37. says:

    on Sep 1, 2010

    for real,this bud is dank in my opinion,i love this shit

  38. mundane


    on Sep 20, 2010

    Enjoying some Cotton Candy right now. It’s so good out of the vape, one of my favorite strains to steam.

  39. says:

    on May 30, 2012

    65$ an eighth? California stop flooding the west coast market. 200$ oz for insane fire available since the late 80's used to ask 300 but some peeps don't recognize serious old school genetics. All this fucking Cali crap.. Left overs. Keeps comin up here.. Go away. Send it to new York. We have plenty of of top notch growers providing good shit. Greed go away.

  40. says:

    on May 30, 2012

    dude wtf is wrong with you these is a friendly website if you don't like the prices stop buggin out about it and go to grasscity or i lovetheherb but don't bitch on nuggetry every place has different prices from good to way to expensive but is just how the world is know money is the most important thing to most people.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me