Deadhead OG Kush From Private Dealer (513Toker)

4

Who here loves the Grateful Dead?  Turn on their greatest hits album and light up some of this Deadhead OG!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Droid X2 camera with macro lens
Strain Name:
Deadhead OG Kush
Genetics:
Chem 91(Skunk VA cut) x SFV OG kush
From:
Private Dealer (Grower)
Type:
60/40 Sativa/Indica
Price:
Paid $75 for a quarter
Looks:

Shining white diamond-like trichomes with nice bud structure.  The bud is dense but not rock hard with a perfect cure, but the nice blanket of trichage is what takes the forefront making the flowers look white.  Orange pistils shoot out wildly but are not many in number which is good for me because I really don’t like hairy buds.

Smell:

The initial smell is a deep musky earth smell with citrus undertones.  There is also a strong diesel smell that lingers for a long time after molesting the flowers.  I have to say it’s not the strongest smelling OG but it’s a very nice smell.

Taste:

Now this is were I was impressed.  My palate was overwhelmed with lemon, diesel, earth, and must that reminded me of Chemdawg.  I love the taste and it lingers until you drink something.  The smoke is smooth but expansive and the ash is white as snow.

Buzz Type:

WOW!  Right after exhale my head is feeling some pressure around the temple and eye areas.  It made me take a seat where I watched American Dad and did not move out of one position until it was over.  The couch lock on this strain is heavy but the head high is also equally strong, making me daze in and out of reality and thought.  I actually zoned out and caught myself drooling LOL.

Buzz Length:

1.5-2 hours.

Overall:

Very happy with this purchase, I just wish I could have gotten a whole ounce.  OG Kush is very rare in Ohio and to get a cut this fire is almost unheard of.  Thank god I know growers in the Michigan medical scene.  –513Toker


29 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Hell yea they posted this quick :) .

  2. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Good review 513

    When u send in good reviews the post them with a week or 2

  3. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    They post them within a week or 2

  4. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Very nice!

  5. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Thanks drums I do miss this Og alot

  6. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Damn i would love to be getting this sort of quality for 75 a q! Jeeeeze

  7. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    I only get these deals from growers but thankfully they are pretty consistent with quality and quantity

  8. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    I have been wanting so badly to try this but I don't trust the company that claims it has the beans for it. Nice review and it looks like you got a primo example of this awesome cross.

  9. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    I got an Oz of this last November. Best bud ever.

  10. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Solid review. Ive always wanted to try this strain… never seen it up here in MT, ill see if i can find some when i visit Colorado next month :D

  11. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Thanks Nad this was definitely some of the best Og I've ever toked upon

    • says:

      on Jun 27, 2013

      Yeah im missin' out on all these killer OG cuts! OG just aint our thang up here lol

  12. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Yea its rare around here as well but every now and then I come across some legit shit

  13. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Nice review man!

  14. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    great job 513toker

  15. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Thanks Washington this is my first of many that I have in the que so more dank to come.

  16. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Means alot coming from Ldog on my first review thanks bro I throughly enjoyed this strain.

  17. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    great review! hope to see more from u in the future

  18. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Very nice job 513..great contribution for your area to represent!! Keep em coming ;) ~Peace and DANK Always, Tina TokerƸӜƷ~

  19. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Thanks for all the kind words guys just inspires me to write more reviews

  20. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    One of my favorite OG's out there(SFV is my fav.)

    Great pictures and detail 513toker!

  21. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Thanks Turtle Sfv Og is also one I've had and its also very bomb same guy who grew this grows Sfv also

  22. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Nice review from the last one I read Today on DJ Short Blue (Private grow review). Not sure How that one slipped under the Radar LOL. Yours is on point

  23. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    straight fire

  24. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    wow Fire indeed, good review 513

  25. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Watch out for my mendo purps x sour slut review it's the best purple I've ever had

  26. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Incredible looks and incredible price,,great review on a great strain

  27. says:

    on Jul 28, 2013

    Great pics and review! Bud pictures really take getting the hang of! Looking forward to more of your reviews 513toker! I think that your grading system is pretty sharp ;)

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?