Diablo OG Kush (Reseda Discount Caregivers)

4

Prior to smoking Diablo OG Kush from Reseda Discount Caregivers I had heard nothing  but good things about it. After having smoked some I guess it’s now my turn to say some good things.

Diablo OG Kush

Name: Diablo OG Kush

From: Reseda Discount Caregivers (DispensaryTarzana)

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Price: $60/8th

Looks: Tight little miniature pine cones. Very heavy coat of frost covering nice lime green buds.

Smell: A little spicy. Caught me off guard. Hint of fuel as well.

Taste: Harsh, thick smoke with a heavy resin flavor. Very good.

Buzz Type: Warm fuzzies all over almost right away followed up by incredible munchies.

Buzz Length: Long. Burned a tiny little bud and was high for over 2 hours.

Overall: I don’t know that it loved up to the hype but Diablo OG Kush was definitely a great high.

Diablo OG Kush

Buzz Report: I can honestly say that I don’t remember the last time I got so hungry, so fast. Luckily I keep my kitchen stocked in case of such an emergency.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Purple OG Kush – A great mix of some purps and some OG Kush that resulted in a fine strain.

707 Master Kush – A great indica from the San Fernando Valley. Some very seriously sticky herb right here.

Strawberry Kush – I’ll always like a good strawberry strain because when grown correctly the taste is almost unbeatable.

University Hills OG Kush – I have still yet to smoke this myself but look for it every time I hit a dispensary. Hopefully soon.

Random Reviews

Jupiter OG Kush

Compton OG Kush

Wildfire OG Kush

Church OG Kush

15 Comments | Add Yours

  1. MuteR

    says:

    on May 12, 2009

    that is definitely some good looking bud, I wish I had the selection you did chubbs.

  2. pineappleexpress420

    says:

    on May 20, 2009

    Great bud!

  3. twylights

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2009

    Grabed some of this from Winston at the green angel. This place is definitely worth the drive. Livin only twenty miles from the place stil takes me an hour usualy(traffic). I also grabed some og seeds for a lil experiment. The smoke lounge is cool as hell even though I think some folks were wierded out by me being in there lets just say I heard some wispering. Other than no one wanting to puff or even be in the smoke room even at the same time as me it was cool. I will be back,but this time I will spend more time in the lounge. I was coming off my infection so I couldnt take full advantage of putting a nice one on before leavin.

  4. joeeeeeeeeeeee

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2009

    This bud was just an average og for me. =/

  5. twylights

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2009

    The green angels cut is way above average.

  6. william

    says:

    on Oct 7, 2009

    some potent ass stuff dude… BY FAR the most Powerful high i’ve ever experianced =D very recommended

  7. Hayez5

    says:

    on Jan 28, 2010

    POTENT GANJA that crushes the user into a state of couch lock. diablo OG kush is no joke man, so tasty and yet absolutely nuulllifying.

  8. says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    damn i got a spot with diablo that absolutely smashes all else, no lies. Not sure how this site works but if you check my nugporn invitational reviews (my profile at weedmaps) look at my 1st one and thats the shop that you want. The 3 strains i reviewed were so amazing after that everything else seemed low quality and cookie cutter. You can just tell the growers are oldschool master growers, not those b.c. growing for quantity over potency type growers. i’m sure i’ll get those reviews up here soon…

  9. jbone204

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Very nice looking buds. Ive never personally had diablo, is there anything specific that would differentiate it from regular OG or some of the other variations.

    @kushits
    that comment was all over the place and had nothing to do with the review besides you saying yours smashes all else. This site isnt about who has better weed its about reviewing cuts of strains of cannabis.

  10. says:

    on Jun 2, 2010

    yo i picked up a half from rdc last week and the hairs were much more red and it was itty buds….it was good and all but i heard it was supposed to be one of the best? it was good and all but not i felt like it wasnt legit cus id seen it before idk anyways looks bomb here dood ill post some picks of the ish i picked up

  11. Bigsampson

    says:

    on Sep 17, 2010

    FIRE!

  12. Tummyneedweed

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    Used a grinder and packed a bowl in my bubbler and after i finished the bowl I stood up and fell on my bed and passed out…it was around 3ish and now its 6:45. Good SHIT

  13. Natural Addict

    says:

    on Jun 20, 2011

    Diablo OG Kush is in my top 5 favorite strains. The only thing i do not like about this is that if your in a bad mood and you smoke this, your still gonna be in a bad mood, sometimes worst. Which is why i think they named this Strain Diablo. All and all, this strain was still alot of fun. I do think this is more of a evening to latenight smoke. It does tend to bring you way down when your coming off.

  14. says:

    on Jul 9, 2013

    I wouldnt call it Reseda "Discount" at those prices..

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?