Dj Short’s Blueberry From Private Dealer (HappyDay)

4

One last review for the day and it’s some DJ Short’s Blueberry.  Have you gotten your hands on this strain?  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Strain Name:
True Blueberry
From:
Private Grower
Type:
Hybrid
Price:
N/A
Looks:

Very dense buds with a dark green color.  They are spear-like and have some dark hairs as well.

Smell:

The smell is fresh and woody.  When you open a bud it smells exactly like being in the forest.

Taste:

The taste is like the smell but more pronounced.  It is a great taste that is fresh, piney, and woody.  Very natural.

Buzz Type:

More of a sativa dominant buzz without a doubt.  It was very strong at the beginning but faded out after not too long.  While it lasted, though, the high was very heady and was good for being up and about.

Buzz Length:

It is strong at the beginning but after a while it was entirely gone.  I would say it was a medium buzz.

Overall:

DJ Short’s Blueberry is a good strain if you want something with a great taste and smell.  If you have some type of anxiety or stress this bud will fix that.  It is good for being social but not too high strung.  –HappyDay


16 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Doesn't sound like blueberry based on taste,smell,and high but either way looks pretty decent overall I'd smoke on it

  2. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Pretty useless review. DJ's is 80% Indica as well.

  3. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    That's what I thought too he said piney sativa I was thinking isn't it indica dom and supposed to reek of earthy blueberries

  4. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    I have had this strain as well as his famous FLO. Booo on your review and I usually will say good things regardless. She is a Bomb Indica Strain as mentioned above (Thanks). Yours look to have been harvested early and that is why the high comes and goes so fast like you said. I am sure you can see through those crystals.. We NEED Partly cloudy at least in the end game. Clear will give a clear fast high man. Did you grow this?

  5. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Oh.. I should help also in mentioning.. More light and C02 the next run to your private grower. Listen and learn ;-)

  6. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    Im not here to dog out anyone,,but that bud doesn't look very good….

  7. says:

    on Jun 27, 2013

    fasho you suck

  8. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Never seen a BB look quit like this.. especially any Dj Shorts cut. True Blue is extremely berry flavored and has a long lasting buzz imo.

  9. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    I think its safe to say this is not real BB

  10. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    There is also Blueberry sativa from Dj. Whatever it is it wasnt grown with enough love

    • says:

      on Jun 28, 2013

      Flo is probably the one you are speaking of being 60S/40I. It's not a pure Blueberry though. Trueblue is 80/20 Inddy dom.

      • says:

        on Jun 28, 2013

        Blueberry Sativa its sativa thai pheno of true blueberry (yes there is purple thai in blueberry lineage)

        • says:

          on Jun 29, 2013

          There is no Thai pheno of BB? There is some Thai in the lineage, which is 20 purple Thai and 80% afghani. I have had BB that was sativa dom. just not Dj shorts BB. There are *many* vs. of BB out there.
          These are all the BB strains breed from or descendants of Dj's cut as far as I know:
          BC Blueberry
          BC Early Blueberry
          Blue Hell
          Blue Moonshine
          Blueberry F2
          Blueberry Bud
          Blueberry Original Nr99
          Oregon Blueberry – this is an amazing cut from 91 imo
          Original Blueberry
          Blueberry IBL
          True Blueberry

          • says:

            on Jun 30, 2013

            My bad i was reffering to E$kob@rs bb sativa. Still from dj true blueberry selection tho. Peace

  11. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Even if it is a sativa the smell taste and high sound off dont know ad I have never had a sativa blueberry

  12. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    As*

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?