G13 Haze (Meangreenmartian)

4

Ask and you shall receive. Well, sort of. Actually MGM, you got lucky and this is actually the next review that was due to publish. I will admit though, had it not been I would of hunted down a review of yours to publish since you have been so patient. :)

G13 Haze

Submitted By: Meangreenmartian (Member and Editor)

Name: G13 Haze

From: Barney’s (Coffee ShopAmsterdam)

Grade: A

Type: Sativa

Price: $17/Gram

Looks: Emerald green nuggets that glistened with swollen trichs. So shiny it looked almost wet.

Smell: Fruit and foreign spices.

Taste: Earth, woody, Haze flavor.

Buzz Type: Upbeat, creative high that tingled the nose upon inhaling.

Buzz Length: Medium 1.5 – 2 Hours.

Overall: Legendary strain that is really unsurpassed as far as potency and overall quality. G13 and SSH are in my opinion the best hazes on the planet. I get a variety of this on every trip and have yet to be disappointed.  –Meangreenmartian

Related Reviews

Arjan’s Haze – Another high quality sativa that is ranks high among haze varieties.

Bubblegum Haze – A fabulous example of what can be done when you start with superior genetics.

Brainstorm Haze x G13 – And a not so fabulous example of what can be done when you start with excellent genetics.

Super Silver Haze – This is the SSH that is mentioned above. Definitely one of the most popular marijuana strains around.

Random Reviews

GDP Bubble Hash

Shiraz

Bob Marley’s Lamb’s Bread

Headband x Herojuana

32 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on May 2, 2009

    thanks for the post Chubbs… wish I had a gram or two of this fire to puff on

  2. drewzilla

    says:

    on May 2, 2009

    Wish I had some too! Nice review. That’s number 10 for you, right? Grats!

    My next review will be 10 as well.

  3. says:

    on May 2, 2009

    18th I believe, You might be missing the next page link at the bottom. Its tough to see. Hoping on having at least 50 by the end of the year.

    • says:

      on May 2, 2009

      @meangreenmartian: That little link will be replaced with actual page numbers on v2.0 fyi.

  4. Vaporizer

    says:

    on May 2, 2009

    Very nice Meangreenmartian.

  5. says:

    on May 2, 2009

    thanks Vape, was some good stuff for sure. Sounds good Chubbs, cant wait to see the new setup.

  6. Mike

    says:

    on May 12, 2009

    I got some of this from Barney’s Lounge in ’07 after it took the cup i believe. The batch was amazing, great high to walk around the city. Top 3 for sure.

    • says:

      on May 13, 2009

      @Mike: Finding a great energetic bud, smoking a bunch and then trekking around Amsterdam is something everybody should do at least once.

  7. HIgh GUY

    says:

    on Jul 2, 2009

    this is mad good chronic i took like 3 hits of this and i was out my face

  8. phil

    says:

    on Jul 13, 2009

    G13 oooooooo i loved that got a few grams from barneys if anyone gets the chance for a smoke at barneys try the hunny bee its booooom tingalings

  9. Herbologist

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2009

    I haven’t had pure G13 in a long time, but the one time I did, it was the best thing I ever smoked. I had serious visuals and couch lock for hours. Can’t wait to try it again some day.

  10. anthony

    says:

    on Sep 18, 2009

    is this the same strain as ‘Original Haze’ you see in some dispensaries around so cal?

  11. Dambuster

    says:

    on Sep 25, 2009

    Also great from Amnesia cs, sounds identical on the report, Great flavour, Great high!

  12. says:

    on Sep 28, 2009

    pretty good stuff. one of the best strains that i’ve smoked in a while. the dense nugs always leave you with much more weed than you think you have, although ozs and qps of this strain look rather small.

  13. says:

    on Oct 14, 2009

    I think it’s very funny that americans or canadians only know amsterdam. You have coffeeshops in whole holland and there are better shops in other cities….. Ofc Amsterdam has some really good bud, but for example coffeeshop toermalijn in tilburg has WAY better weed than in the average shop in Amsterdam…
    But yea Im lucky to live aprox. 30 kms from the border with holland so i can go to the shop whenever i feel like going

    Nice review tough Meangreenmartian that must’ve been some tasty haze!

  14. KushsmokinKid

    says:

    on Nov 24, 2009

    deffently one of my favorite strains around here…great overall buzz:p

  15. says:

    on Dec 8, 2009

    kicks your ass

  16. chriz-alien

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2010

    this bud was really impressive the first time i used it. the first hit delivered an immediate head change. the rumors about it being government made might have caused a bit of a placebo effect. the taste is great for the morning, it’s like pine and honey.

  17. says:

    on Jan 19, 2010

    …:O

    wow! thats all i can say..
    i wish i could get ahold of some of that!

  18. leagalizexitxinxamerica

    says:

    on Feb 3, 2010

    how much is it in America?

  19. Nugget Killer tre 1 6

    says:

    on Mar 9, 2010

    What is G13 then? I know it is haze, but what are the original gene’s?

  20. Nugget Killer tre 1 6

    says:

    on Mar 10, 2010

    I mean like Cheese = Skunk 1, and maui woowie x Afghan 1 = Afgoo.

  21. wmj

    says:

    on Mar 13, 2010

    sounds good im actually bout to go get me some of that : )

  22. says:

    on Mar 20, 2010

    @ Nugget Killer…good question. I have heard that G-13 was a afghani indica worked on in the usa and that it was in the 28% thc range! I dont see how this is possible though because it is such a racy up sativa high. Barney who sells seeds of it now says its two hazes g13 and a hawaiian haze. I have also read that Soma had an insane g-13 male plant that he gave out to other breeders and that this male when crossed to virtually anything would overtake it and give it sativa qualities in the high so who really knows haha. I do know that the boys at DNA genetics used g13 haze with sharksbreath to create Martian Mean Green so I will always be a lifelong fan of the G13

  23. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    I don’t think g13 is a haze, this is g13 haze which means it’s a cross of g13 and haze. I have never heard anywhere that g13 is pure sativa. I agree with MGM, I don’t think your gonna get upper 20′s in thc department from a pure sativa.

  24. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Ahhh Barneys Coffee shop :) G13Haze sounds like G13 funkified!

  25. UK toker

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    Really nice strain! I tried it at Popeye’s coffee shop this stuff really sent me to the moon! good review of a really nice strain:)

  26. cris

    says:

    on Jun 27, 2010

    I live in canada and my friend has a prescription. The government sends people to his house with a new refill of g-13 when his prescription says. They bring batches that range from 19 – 32 percent THC.

  27. Adam

    says:

    on Jul 18, 2010

    I have some nice G13 hydro right now. The buzz just creeps up after about 10-15 minutes. Very uplifting, fairly active, slept like a baby too

  28. J_1990

    says:

    on Jan 17, 2011

    G-13Haze is good but the fact that the buzz lasted lest then 2hours yeah not good i smoked g-13 n i only smoke off water pipes n master dutch n 1.5G on a dutch my buzz would last 2.5 to 3.5 with a nice calm down and the taste was piney inhale but earthy exhale but i guess every one is different to re-act.

  29. says:

    on Jan 13, 2013

    G13 is Indica crossed with haze.

    G13 is legendary because it was actually developed by the US government in the 70's I believe and apparently a clone was snuck out of the labs and reproduced, thus giving us g13 hybrids.

    You can research on the internet to find out more. G13 is very rare and I don't even think you can get the pure uncrossed plant anymore.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?