GH Girl Scout Cookies From Zen OC (MrCaliMatt420)

2

MrCaliMatt420 has been getting around a lot of collectives in SoCal.  This review is from the newly relocated Zen OC which is now in Garden Grove.  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Cellphone
Strain Name:
GH Girl Scout Cookies
From:
Zen OC (Dispensary - Garden Grove)
Rating:
2.  
C
Type:
Indica
Price:
Free for being a FTP but regularly $10/gram $35/eighth
Looks:

For being a first time patient at Zen OC, my BT gave me a choice between 20% off or a gram of my choice or a 1/8th of either two strains.  I picked the better looking one and since I got some GSC shatter I went with the  same flower– Girl Scout Cookies.

The buds are dark green with lots of dark brown orange hairs.  The buds had very few visible crystals.  The nugs are small and dense.  I prefer using scissors or a grinder to break this one up.  It isn’t the best looking flower… it probably had been sitting in the jar for a while or was just old.

Smell:

This GSC has a spicy smell that kind of smells like stress.  Once the flower is broken up you get a little purple funk but it still smells a little spicy.

Taste:

This batch of cookies tasted spicy, like oregano and pepper.

Buzz Type:

After the first hit cut through what was left of my last high, my head started to feel weightless.  After my session my body was left feeling tingly and my forehead started to hurt after about a half hour in.

Buzz Length:

Medium buzz length.  This flower had me medicated for a while more than I would have expected from this bud.

Overall:

I feel a little embarrassed to review such a shitty flower with so many good strains in these reviews.  If it wasn’t for free I probably would not have gotten it.  I would have just chosen a free gram of a good flower.  This flower burned harsh, leaving me coughing after every bowl and even burned my throat for a while.  However, it did leave me medicated for a while, which was a plus.  I hope to try some good cookies next time.  –MrCaliMatt420


Collectives carrying "Girl Scout Cookies":

22 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Honest and accurate :D Perfect review thanks:D

  2. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Weird looking GSC.

  3. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Damn, it's hard to believe that is even a real cut of GSC haha… definitely does not resemble any other GSC ive seen on here.

  4. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    i don't know much about girl scout cookies but it may be outdoor grown

    • says:

      on Dec 6, 2012

      It's called GH because it's grown in a greenhouse. Think of it as high quality outdoor bud, somewhere between commercial outdoor and good indoor. To be honest this bud we're looking at is a bad example of GH

  5. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    at least u were honest! good review those cookies should come up somewhere :D

  6. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Zen oc not the best choice in oc nice review bro

  7. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Nice job….it doesn't look like GSC cause its GH (greenhouse outdoor) and theirs many cuts floating around..

  8. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Sadly this is why I don't get to stuck on a name. I have yet to even try GSC :( From what I remember this strain is a hard outdoor grow. Do to many factors but the biggest is mold susceptibility being sooo dense.
    It was free, still sucks when your let down though. Thanks for another review.

  9. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Looks like complete schwag.

  10. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    $35/8th is a bit high for that quality, $25-30 is more reasonable..but it's free so you can't complain lol

    • says:

      on Dec 6, 2012

      Looks like something i would get for $35-40 tbh.

      • says:

        on Dec 6, 2012

        That's unfortunate. I wouldn't pay for this at all.

      • says:

        on Dec 7, 2012

        Really? Because this entire time you've been saying that you get top shelf for $40/8th out in Montana lol

        • says:

          on Dec 7, 2012

          lol@Jerry

        • says:

          on Dec 7, 2012

          Nah, i say i get bud for $40/eighth… hit or miss! Not everything is perfect… everyone knows that!

          • says:

            on Dec 7, 2012

            And id spray it all anyways if i didnt enjoy smoking it. Just like the rest of us id hope ;)

  11. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Bt at zen oc the other day told me it was straight out outdoor. I chose the gram, of some fire skywalker og. The bubba was also legit.

  12. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Yeah they have some fire Skywalker OG got some now review on its way.

  13. says:

    on Dec 6, 2012

    Not worth the 10g price

  14. says:

    on Dec 7, 2012

    Complete TRASH!!! I would never buy anything that looks like this!!! GSC Bahhhh!!!!!!!!!

  15. says:

    on Dec 7, 2012

    Why did he have so many negative comments he didn’t grow and claim it was GSC and it was free + the better of the two
    Good honest review man good job even if it was bunk

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?