Green Crack Kush From Private Dealer (Heavyhitter88)

4

MR member and editor Heavyhitter88 sent in these three reviews at the same time titled – KUSHTACULAR REVIEW!!! 3 KUSH SPECIAL.  Enjoy!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Green Crack Kush

Submitted By: Heavyhitter88 (Member and Editor)

Name: Green Crack Kush

From: Private Dealer

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Genetics: I was told Green Crack x Green Kush.  This is different from Crack Kush which, I believe, is Green Crack x OG kush.  I have also had Purple Crack Kush, but that’s an entirely different story…

Price: $60/8th, $350/oz.

Looks: FANTASTIC.  Popcorn type, dense, round nuggets absolutely covered in silver trichs.  Very green bud, but had signature light orange and pink hairs throughout.  Definitely one of the best Kush’s I have ever had on the East Coast.

Smell: Like pure kush fire.  Just absolutely fantastic, overpowering kush smell with a hint of sweetness that tantalizes the nostrils and seems to whisper “smoke me”.

Taste: Almost identical to the smell, but sweeter.  The first taste to hit you is the strong kush, but on the exhale you find yourself licking your lips and wondering if you just ate some kind of amazing candy.

Buzz Type: Euphoric and more than a little stony.  Hits you almost after the first hit, by the end of the first bowl you are face down in a bowl of Captain Crunch!

But not catatonic…I smoked this almost every day for a month or two after work because it was the perfect chill high, and it would leave me ready for a night of fun.

Buzz Length: Medium-long.  I felt good for about 2-2.5 hours on this one, but could have been longer.

Overall: I LOVE THIS BUD.  I know I have said it before, but I’m gonna say it again: KUSH IS THE BEST.

I personally love everything about all the kush strains and this is no exception.  I would definitely put this up there with my Top Buds (Lavender, AK47, True OG Kush).

Green Crack Kush

Buzz Report: If you are looking for a good kush that won’t put you down for the night, this is just the ticket.  You feel good after smoking it, but not blaaaaaazed.  Stoned, but not stupid.  Out of the three kush’s I had at the time, this was by far my favorite.  –Heavyhitter88

Related Reviews

Green Crack – I’m not sure how this Green Crack Kush can be an indica if Green Crack is a sativa?

Green Crack – “Smells like dental Novocain mixed with seasonal beef jerky”…what?!?!

Cracked Kush – Looks like those genetics are correct.

Post A Review – Send us your reviews!  This is Heavyhitter88’s 10th review – so he has an MR sweatshirt coming his way!

Random Reviews

Headband x Herojuana

Hindu Kush

Hogs Breath

Honey B

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

21 Comments | Add Yours

  1. m1ke

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    Great review Heavy!!!

    and yeah, green crack is og kush / green crack.

    • vegas d2e

      says:

      on May 23, 2010

      sorry guys, green cush is with a c not a K and its not a Kush at all. Green crack is the original name of this strain. i dont know why anyone would cross out green crack aka green cush with any kush strain. this is obviously a mistake of labeling by a enterprising dealer. you described all the features of the strain. its one of my tops five as well. but its not a KUSH> sorry fellas. its originally from southern ohio (athens) and was made famous by CECIL B learn about weed b4 you sell rumors. d2e grows medically.

  2. stak

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    great reviews today, heavyhitter!

  3. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    cant go wrong with kush!

  4. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    @Chubbs’: thanks for the post, really made my day waking up and seeing these three beauties on screen. only thing better would be if i still had a bag of all three. ohhh those were the daysss. are you guys still doing the editor hoodies at 10 reviews? because I believe this is my tenth review lol. if not (cuz I understand that sending all those hoodies out must be expensive) is there any way i could buy one? basically i just think those hoodies are the sh*t and wanna represent MR down in the 914.

    • says:

      on Mar 6, 2010

      @heavyhitter88 – Yeeessss sir! A hoodie is coming your way! I’ll e-mail you separately.
      -Mrs. Chubbs

  5. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    @m1ke: thanks for the explanation. all these cracks and green cracks and w/e really confused me, but when the grower told me he had green crack kush, i got even more confused! but yeah, hopefully soon ill get that purple crack kush and be able to review, cuz i forgot last time :( . and, soon my grower promises a) that he’ll have an account on MR himself so he can start posting his own grows and i won’t just keep stealing them lol (with his permission of course), and b) hes super excited about this new strain I tried last night. i cant say what it is but imagine all three of these strains cross bred to a single, stable, fruity hybrid. (silver strawberry crack anyone)?

  6. m1ke

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    lol… gotta love the crack

  7. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    Awesome! Thanks so much Mrs. Chubbs, I’m super excited!

  8. herbavore

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    wow nice ive had green crack alone but never a kush cross sounds bomb. im smokin on some bubba kush right now and this stuff is super potent the type of weed that knocks u out cold.

  9. says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    ? …would this not be more considered a hybrid vs. an indica?

    seems like strains are all merging and basically everything is becoming a hybrid. but, as for green crack, i’ve had a few buys over the year and they all have been sativa.

    the buzz described seems like my kind of medication though. you have both indica and sativa buzz qualities but, not so strong on the indica side where you get couch locked thus, a very functionable med. to smoke through out the day.

    Cheers(& Cough)
    IE420-

  10. wheezer

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    Interesting…I just pollinated a green crack with an L.A. Confidential male. Hope I get something that good!

  11. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    @wheezer: damn! that sounds like its gonna be a potent strain you get there. make sure you post it when you get it lol!

  12. Muter

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    These buds look so dense.. Rock hard haha. Good reviews dude, sounds like you have a killer hookup.

  13. Twylights

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    Same goes for this looks organic and DANK lovein these strains Heavy that grower has it goin on 4sho.

  14. says:

    on Mar 10, 2010

    To heavyhitter88 my email is lil_j_will_02@yahoo.com could you please contact me I would like to talk to you about something. Thanks

  15. says:

    on Apr 6, 2010

    I tried this shit not too long ago,
    the buzz is quite intense.
    3rd highest I’ve ever been :)

  16. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    wow that shit sounds amazing i want to try this

  17. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    Looks kind of disappointing compared to it’s parent strain. Still decent. My main concern with this review was the plastic bag. You were so attached to it you kept it when you got home and took the pictures with it?

    lol

    Peace.

  18. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on May 2, 2010

    @H1JACK3R: you are concerned over my taking a photo with the plastic bag in it? lol. i mean, i know its better to store in airtight glass or whatever, but i personally prefer the accessibility and ease of a plastic bag, plus i cant count how many glass jars of weed i’ve smashed when stoned, and no-one likes glass in their weed. oh well…

  19. shane

    says:

    on Jun 3, 2010

    this bomb GCK is floating around Northern Ontario, I think the genetics are Nebula x Wicked Polecat

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?