Hogs Breath (Compassionate Health Center)

4

Every once and a while I come across a nug that I can just look at and know it’s killer. No touching, no smelling, just a look. That was the case with this Hogs Breath from Compassionate Health Center in Long Beach.

Hogs Breath

Name: Hogs Breath

From: Compassionate Health Center (DispensaryLong Beach)

Grade: A

Type: Sativa

Price: $65/8th

Looks: Almost perfect. Big, thick light green spears that are covered in orange and blonde hairs.

Smell: Spicy. Reminded me of some really good bud I smoked in Jamaica.

Taste: Also spicy. Like taking a shot of good rum.

Buzz Type: Fast acting, very energetic high. Keeps a nice smile on your face then entire time.

Buzz Length: Long. 1 joint kept me high for almost 3 hours.

Overall: A great sativa that has some serious potential. I would love to smoke some of this right off the vine.

Hogs Breath

Buzz Report: Knowing it was going to be a very uplifting high I rolled up a joint before going on a walk on the beach. Found a nice spot and fired it up. The walk back was 10x better.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Bob Marley’s Lamb’s Bread – Very similar in the way they look. A distant cousin maybe?

Lamb’s Bread – Another great sativa strain, obviously grown with a lot of attention given to it.

Blue Dream – I am really starting to enjoy a high quality sativa buzz more than an indica buzz.

Arjan’s Haze – With genetics originating in Amsterdam, this is a great strain to both grow and smoke.

Random Reviews

Hash Pills

Sour Diesel

Blueberry

Silver Bubble

22 Comments | Add Yours

  1. demo11

    says:

    on May 6, 2009

    mmm looks really nice, i love sativas these days. chubbs did u lose my reviews or what? :)

  2. says:

    on May 6, 2009

    some nice looking airy buds, like little torches. anyone know the genetics that went into this?
    and chubbs, heading to a’dam within a month, if you still want me to do some work for the site send me an email with a list ;]

  3. says:

    on May 6, 2009

    Looks sick chubbs. Hogs Breath is a sick pheno from T.H. Seeds “The Hog”. Apparently it is originally from Tennessee. Its supposed to be indica dominant. Just looking at that nug in the pic it is def sativa…almost looks like haze even. Not sure if they just put that name on there or what. Either way that stuff looks amazing

    • says:

      on May 6, 2009

      @meangreenmartian: Name wise, I am not sure if it is what they say it is. Now a days with SO many strains being crossed and back crossed in addition to people just making names up, I just go with whatever is on the bottle.

      But yes, this indeed was/is a great sativa.

  4. jackandjack

    says:

    on May 6, 2009

    Ya Chubbs, this dispensary is good quality, ive gotten Blue Dream and jade kush that was amazing. and some full melt trainwreck hash.

  5. jackandjack

    says:

    on May 6, 2009

    and yes, this looks alot like nevilles haze ive seen. Im not sure of the accuracy of this dispensary’s strain knowledge ,as ive had the girl budtender have no idea of basic genetics.

  6. mervinthepersian

    says:

    on May 7, 2009

    Looks like a good all around sativa, makes my mouth water!

  7. Jam

    says:

    on May 7, 2009

    Beautiful looking bud, look at all them sexy hairs

  8. Jofasta

    says:

    on May 19, 2009

    Really nice sounding bud, limited amount of strains where i’m from… anyone know the parents of this sexy miss?

  9. says:

    on May 28, 2009

    I just picked up some Hogs Breath this afternoon, really looking forward to smoking it =D

  10. David

    says:

    on Jun 26, 2009

    Dude does anyone know of this girls name that works in this office. She is like 5′-2″ or so, blonde hair cute as all hell. I am dieing to talk to this chick. Any help out there????

  11. jcblaze

    says:

    on Dec 14, 2009

    about 2 months ago my dealer gave me what he called “the Hog.” it has been my fave smoke to date (until today when i smoked OG Kush for the first time), awesome head high that made me feel very happy and light. really enjoyable high with recovery time being the next morning.

    it was limited so there was no more after that batch. i can’t recall where he said it was from but it was really nice. now i find out that the Hog and Hog’s Breath are the same

  12. says:

    on May 7, 2010

    My iniation to this strain was in the birth land, Tennessee. Vietnam vets growing this stuff to keep a trailer’s roof above themselves and their children, a powerful statement to me, about the possibilty for the herb to make all of life better. We shipped and sailed this “homegrown” through cincy, louisville, and more importantly Bloomington IN. God the memories, was around 250$ a zip outdoor and 400$ once refined indoors, back in 93′.

  13. says:

    on May 7, 2010

    @ chubbs, About the only weed experience I can offer you possibly above the experiences u already know, is smoking this or Romulan off of the vine. You have the top grade always, but my unique experiences involving smoking make my access to this strain and romulan above any dispesaries. I know the originators who made this strain a moutain and valley grown staple in Tennessee, nicer when u own some part of the history personally.

    • reefer

      says:

      on Feb 16, 2011

      Hog’s Breath is an INDICA, not sativa as it says up there. It is Hindu Kush/Afghani, yes. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL.

  14. JP

    says:

    on Oct 17, 2010

    I’ve heard that Hogs Breath = Afghani x Hindu Kush. Any truth to that?

  15. HS

    says:

    on Oct 2, 2011

    Just to clear a few things up. Hogs Breath is a clone only strain that originated in Tenn but made famous in San Diego where I grew up loving this knockout INDICA. Its lineage is suppose to be Hindu Kush X Afghani. Adam from TH said he got the cut and reworked it with some skunk or skunk cross I believe then released it as The HOG, which I have also grown. Whats being pictured here looks to be TH seeds The HOG and looks very similar to a pheno I had. Only problem is its hard to find a good Hogs Breath pheno that has that knockout all indica punch and seems like a there could of been better pollen stock used from say another indica. That way the genetics would have been kept cleaner IMO. Not bad herb but The HOG is definitely not the Hogs Breath or Hawgsbreath as some call it. Not even close, too much sativa influence in TH’s version The HOG

  16. Danny_Sativa

    says:

    on Oct 2, 2011

    You sure about that HS? Not saying you’re wrong, but every single review that’s been submitted on this site for Hogs Breath is labelled as a Sativa.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?