J-1 From ACC (KeefeL)

4

It’s a beautiful Sunday morning!  Hope it’s the same where you are!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Strain Name:
J-1
Genetics:
Jack Herer x Skunk #1
From:
ACC (from Downtown LA)
Rating:
4.  
A. It tested at just over 15% THC and 1.1% CBD
Type:
"Technically" a Hybrid - but there are near to no Indica-effects, so it seems.
Price:
$100 per half ounce; $25/8th
Looks:

Very light green with a few shades of dark green (usually the few untrimmed leaves…).  Medium amount of medium-hue orange hairs.  Very sticky and looks covered in light-colored trichomes.

Smell:

A sweet orange-citrus/lemon (tinge of diesel); when a nugget is broken it smells like a batch of fresh sweet tangerines. Lovely stuff, sweeter than candy.  Full points.

Taste:

Very “normal” tasting.  Tastes like J. Herer but sweeter (more orange-like).  It gave me an impression of G-13, for some reason.  It tastes like what it smelled like, but not as strong or memorable.

Buzz Type:

Not the strongest of “highs” – great if you need to get some work or chores done.  Keeps you happy, energetic and creative.  I enjoyed writing papers and reading whilst medicated on J-1.  An effective daytime strain.

Buzz Length:

A common trend amongst sativas in my experience, but the clarity and creativity lasted only 40 minutes.  I made approximately 2g of J-1 amber-wax: those left me medicated for 90 minutes which is not bad for a busy day.  4 grams of flowers and 2 grams of strong concentrate lasted me 4 days. Not bad. :)

Overall:

8.5/10.  I love this strain, if only it lasted longer!  Not too strong which -can- be seen as good, so that you don’t get overwhelmed by the psychoactive effects.  Great for sports (but you may want to consider re-dosing if you play for a while).  I never got sleepy after.  This is great for wake-and-bake, morning and early afternoons/get work done.  –KeefeL


Collectives carrying "J1":

18 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    You sure have a nasty habit of only submit 1 picture.. What the fuck dood.. weed is not camera shy it likes to be photographed…

    Other wise a very detailed review :D

  2. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    :Nice pic. Im a fan of j1. Good review even if only one pic.

  3. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    J1 is one of my favorite strains. I love the smell of the flower and the smoke.

  4. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    Looks like some good fuego! Great price for SoCal too… i guess i was wrong about every shop being overpriced!

  5. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    Another juicy looking nug. Keep em coming KeefeL.

    Don't know why only one pic? It's obviously gorgeous..

  6. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    Great looking nug..Love the smell of the J1. Skunk #1 is one of my favorite strains to cultivate and medicate with:) Thanks for sharing

  7. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    Well, I guess I should take more photographs from now on :) I'm just a simple person when it comes to pictures, I guess!

  8. says:

    on Feb 17, 2013

    Indica/Sativa refer to the origin of the strain and its phenotype. They do not refer to the pharmacology of the plant. The strongest most narcotic stones come from sativas like og and many indicas like green crack often get classifed as sativa because they are energetic. So many websites post false info and people begin to think they know. Grow a few plants of various strains and you'll see how inaccurate sites like this are

  9. says:

    on Feb 18, 2013

    @how-the reason different strains are classified sat/ind in a dispensary is simply to avoid giving the wrong medication to a (likely uninformed) patient. If someone suffers from anxiety and asked you for an indica, is Green Crack (obv genetically indica) gonna help teir symptoms? No, it'll make it worse and cause panic attacks and who knows what else. Classifying buds by effects is best for all involved in the dispensary business, even if its not quite right by the genetics.

    • says:

      on Feb 18, 2013

      I'm not quite sure misinformation is the correct route either. I wonder why they're not simply classified by treatable symptoms/ailments directly. I'm not a big fan of redefining words in the minds of the general public in order to cater to the uninformed.

  10. says:

    on Feb 18, 2013

    Well the only effective route, like with any problem in the world, is to insure people are fully informed. But that's asking too much of people most of the time. Therefore we dumb it down and say sativas are uplifting/creative/cerebral and indicas are sedating despite the fact that even THOSE descriptions aren't always accurate. This is when you gotta hope you're dealing with an actual knowledgable bud tender.

    • says:

      on Feb 21, 2013

      Hence my seemingly scrapped technicalities – you have pinpointed the reason why I would bundle things together into a general schema.

      We should always look at the strains' effect, not the genetics it is composed of.

  11. says:

    on Feb 22, 2013

    Man those prices for this seem almost to good to be true…and what's up with the only one pic?

  12. says:

    on Feb 22, 2013

    Sorry for the lack of pictures, guess I'm a little to simple huh..! The prices are as it is, which is a little too good to be true for myself too (I'm from Hong Kong, imagine that)

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?