Juicy Fruit (MiamiToker)

4

Showing off a little bit of what’s going around down in S. Beach is Marijuana Reviews memberMiamiToker‘ with this look at some Juicy Fruit.

Juicy Fruit

Submitted By: MiamiToker (Member)

Name: Juicy Fruit

From: Private Source (S. Florida)

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid

Price: $400/Ounce

Looks: Bright! A neon green that is almost yellow. Spots of purple and pink throughout the buds, all frosted with trichomes. The smaller nugs are actually the prettiest. The pictures hardly do it justice, it’s a true feast for the eyes.

Smell: Unique smell. Sweet, fruity and tangy. I asked a few people to describe the smell in one word and the top response was “WOW!” The smell of the smoke is like incense, it fills the room with a sweet mellow aroma that lingers for hours.

Taste: Tastes just how it smells: awesome.

Buzz Type: Strong. Not a midday smoke if you have got things to do. I’ve been caught off guard by some of the bigger hits I have taken. I’ve been smoking consistently for years and this can get me as high as my first time. It’s like a mild mushroom trip sometimes, no joke.

Buzz Length: Medium. It’s hard to say really, I medicate often and don’t really let the buzz fade.

Overall: I saw another review of a strain called Juicy Fruit here on MR. Personally I find it hard to believe they are the same strain. We’ve been buying Juicy Fruit for years and it’s widely acknowledged, even among frequent visitors to Amsterdam to be a top variety. It’s definitely one of my favorites. Don’t pass up a chance to try it.  –MiamiToker

Juicy Fruit

Juicy Fruit

I am 100% sure that the Juicy Fruit I reviewed before was indeed Juicy Fruit. Unfortunately it was just grown very poorly.

Absolutely nothing like this killer looker herb. Now this is what I call Juicy Fruit!  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Juicy Fruit – The very sorry version of Juicy Fruit mentioned above.

NYC Diesel – A fantastic hybrid that I thought I’d make sure you all knew about.

Bubblegum Haze – In case you did not know, this is one of the stickiest buds I have ever smoked.

Purple Wheelchair – After taking a look at a fat glass jar ful of this stuff it was not a difficult decision to buy some.

Random Reviews

Honey B

420 Haze

Rookies

Platinum Grape Ape Hash

35 Comments | Add Yours

  1. herbavore

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2009

    ya man juicy fruit has a rep around here of being some real fire too.

  2. Jam

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2009

    Killer bud. Great pictures :)

  3. Gnosis

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2009

    LOL I love the sticker.

  4. MiamiToker

    says:

    on Apr 4, 2009

    Thanks for checking it out guys.

    @ Gnosis: the jar actually came with the logo on it, it’s not a sticker. Check them out here: www.420jars.com

  5. Jam

    says:

    on Apr 4, 2009

    Gnosis, those are 420 Jars

    http://www.420jars.com/

  6. says:

    on Apr 4, 2009

    nice shots, great looking gear, making my mouth water just looking at that jar filled to the brim

  7. herbavore

    says:

    on Apr 4, 2009

    good job miamitoker this was one of the better reviews i have read lately.

  8. says:

    on Apr 5, 2009

    Awesome jar, i want one! lol. And the buds look like some fruity sativa goodness. mmmm.

  9. Corbano

    says:

    on Apr 6, 2009

    never herd of it but Damn!

  10. DELTA9

    says:

    on Apr 22, 2009

    It looks like some exoctic stuff or something.

  11. says:

    on Apr 29, 2009

    Some of this came through VA about six months ago, it was by far the best to come through my area and it hasn’t been beat yet, it was amazing

  12. youbadude

    says:

    on May 18, 2009

    it’s like a mild mushroom trip sometimes, because it is a mild mushroom trip. thc is just a milder form of acid, and w/e the chemical in shrooms is(im not familiar). but that looks like some seriously dank buds nice review :)

  13. twylights

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2009

    While living in Florida and Georgia I had a steady hook on this and it is very good indica dom hybrid that is very stoney. This is one that Im still lookin for here in Cali. Great review I need to tell some of my east coast budies about this site to get you eastsiders some help. I just defended the east coast, but with so little reviews I see why people dont think yall(thats the south in me coming out)are hitting on a damn thing comon eastcoast I know personaly you can do better.

  14. twylights

    says:

    on Jun 2, 2009

    youbadude: cillicyban (pretty sure the spellings wrong but sound it out) is the active ingredient in shrooms, and not realy conected to weed in any way. One is a fungi and ones a weed. Hope this clears this up they are not related at all.

  15. d-block

    says:

    on Oct 23, 2009

    i had this down in s. florida, shit was legit smelled real fruity, and wayy sticky. shit was deff yummmmmm

  16. JonDoe420

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    Please keep the Miami reviews coming. I myself was born and raised in the 305 and smoked lots of great juicy fruit and other great local strains like orange crush and my all time Miami favorite Krippy! That smell is UNMATCHED. There is something about the smell of down south bomb that is just unexplainable. Granted growing in that humidity is a mission! Please Miami get legal!

  17. dirtyd420

    says:

    on Feb 6, 2010

    im from ny i love this bud… screw tht other review that is definitely not juicy fruit

  18. antiMIA305

    says:

    on Feb 9, 2010

    Hmm, your NY butt doesn’t know anything, I had juicy fruit many many times, and that bud is it. And he is right, is almost yellow but super light green at same time, orange hairs, purp spots.. When I saw that first pic. my mouth watered… I miss that stuff

  19. BuDTester

    says:

    on Feb 10, 2010

    400 an oz? a bit TOO pricey. this bud used to be dank before but the more kush you smoke the softer this stuff gets. its alright i guess, nothing too dank.

  20. G.i.DR000

    says:

    on Feb 11, 2010

    I agree Chubbs I think you just got some poor quality Juicy Fruit because I myself have had the wonderful opportunity in the past to blaze some Juicy Fruit and damn was it killer. These pictures make me want more!

    • says:

      on Mar 1, 2010

      @G.i.DR000: I have a feeling you are right.

      Am definitely looking forward to getting a hold of a real batch of Juicy Fruit.

      –Chubbs

  21. nawmean

    says:

    on Feb 24, 2010

    Is this the same strain as Sensi – Fruity Juice? I lived in Ft Lauderdale and this weed smells so good. I was almost addicted to just smelling the bud.

  22. sneekpunk

    says:

    on Apr 8, 2010

    yo man great review spot on! I thought i was dying when I first smoked this haha

  23. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    This is definitely a top hybrid strain and the smell is very much like the gum. The bud to leaf ratio and bud to stem ratio where both very high on what I have seen of this strain. The color is also more of a yellow, greensih brown. While it may not be as strong as some hybrid strains such as ak47 or white widow, it is still potent with a floating like buzz, very pleasant and the taste and appearance characteristics make it more than a worthy strain.

  24. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    i love juicyfruit gum but iv never had this strain sounds like it tastes good thou

  25. big d

    says:

    on May 11, 2010

    got sum rite now tastes so bomb got 1/8th for 60

  26. N Miller

    says:

    on May 21, 2010

    I’ve seen this great Hybred looking even more intense….Sparkly, with more resin and juices,less leaf….

    YO-Nick @Nor-Cal-Land

  27. says:

    on Jun 24, 2010

    Just tried juicy fruit yesterday for the first time, great experience! Worth the money, it’s good bud.

  28. angel024

    says:

    on Aug 6, 2010

    after readin this review has got me in the mood to smoke it and i will be tryin it in the next hour hope the shit my connect is gettin is foreal some juicy fruit

  29. bc bud boy

    says:

    on Sep 5, 2010

    I love this strain , would have to be on my list of favs.

  30. bigD

    says:

    on Nov 4, 2010

    definitely looks like the south florida mango, someone might have switched the name up

  31. says:

    on Nov 26, 2010

    This Bud tore mee upp.hah

  32. Hayseed

    says:

    on Dec 9, 2010

    Juicy Fruit is a name dank in the south gets, but having lived in Cali with my 215-I would say this is a nice commercial strain that produces a lot and happens to have a nice fruity smell i.e. Mango, Island Sweet Skunk, some kind of Orange strain, or maybe even super lemon haze, the indica is not that dominant so don’t rule out a sativa, remember most fruity tasting strains are sativa. This is coming from a Bama Boy, yes – we get good stuff.

  33. says:

    on Oct 5, 2012

    I got some right now as we speak and its great we must be close hayseed

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?