Kryptonite OG Kush (HC Remedies)

5

I am always get excited when I comes across a new variety of OG Kush. Especially when it’s a strong one. Kryptonite OG Kush from the now closed HC Remedies is just that.

Kryptonite OG Kush

Name: Kryptonite OG Kush

From: HC Remedies -  (DispensaryWoodland Hills)

Grade: A+

Type: Indica

Price: $55/8th, $400/Ounce

Looks: Great big chunky nugs that are just dripping with thc.

Smell: Very pungent Kush smell with a hint of skunk. Stinks up the room.

Taste: Menthol with resin aftertaste.

Buzz Type: Strong. Heavy indica buzz. Red and heavy eyes included.

Buzz Length: Long. I liked Kryptonite OG Kush so much that each session consisted of at least 3-4 big tokes. After that I’d be high for 2-3 hours. Very heavy come-down.

Overall: One of the best varieties of OG Kush that I have smoked in a long time. I was very impressed.

Kryptonite OG Kush Kryptonite OG Kush

Kryptonite OG Kush

Buzz Report: I don’t think there was one session where I smoked Kryptonite OG Kush and walked away even close to being sober. An indica for indica lovers.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Earth OG Kush – $122/8th. No Joke!

Jupiter OG Kush – As good as the Kryptonite OG Kush.

Abusive OG Kush – A great name for a hard hitting indica.

Church OG Kush – I love the name of this marijuana. A classic in my opinion.

Random Reviews

Blue Cheese

G13 x Hash Plant

Sweet Tooth

28 Comments | Add Yours

  1. amanda

    says:

    on Feb 5, 2009

    When I saw the name, I was a little worried, because it’s not all the time that you find a strain that truly lives up to it’s name, but after reading your review, I am glad that this did not disappoint.

    • says:

      on Feb 5, 2009

      amanda: It was just SO sticky. That’s what set it apart from the rest imo.

  2. Vaporizer

    says:

    on Feb 5, 2009

    Great review Chubbs. I love Kryptonite OG. its just so dank!

    • says:

      on Feb 6, 2009

      Vaporizer: I rarely go back first thing the next morning to get more and did with the Kryptonite. :)

  3. amanda

    says:

    on Feb 5, 2009

    It does look really sticky in the pictures.

  4. says:

    on Feb 6, 2009

    Does anyone know what happened to HC Remedies? That place was great…

    • says:

      on Feb 6, 2009

      RowdyRoddyPipeSmoker: First off, I love the Gravatar. I am old enough to remember the WWF and how Piper had his own sit down style talk show. Was great.

      HC Remedies was raided by teh DEA on Dec. 18th 2008 at 8:00am right as they opened. All herb was confiscated along with their computers, security cameras, flat screen tv’s and $50k in cash (cash was found at the owners house).

      Nobody was arrested and no charges were filed. All employees were warned that if they were ever caught working for HC Remedies or any other dispensary they would go directly to jail.

      At 4:00pm that same day HC Remedies reopened for business. They had pulled together enough herb, concentrates and a make shift computer.

      On January 9th they posted on their website that they were closed for good and that it has been a fun 2 years. I have not been able to reach anyone for a comment but am still trying.

  5. says:

    on Feb 6, 2009

    Yeah I was there the day after the raid, but they said not to worry that they were going to keep the place open and keep selling high grade bud. Then all of a sudden they closed. Thought maybe they were raided again.

    Ha! Glad you like the gravatar, Roddy’s the man. Check out this video of him…I think he needed a nice bong rip after this…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHh9Wb–J0M

  6. super weed

    says:

    on Feb 15, 2009

    can’t go against the grain had some yesterday exclusive! if you see it get it! enough said!

  7. Mike

    says:

    on Apr 22, 2009

    Looks like a sloppy manicure. if grower is that sloppy with the finished, id hate to think of the growing process. nasty pesticides/fungicides from lack of care come to mind.

  8. patwreck

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2009

    back open!!!

    • says:

      on May 1, 2009

      @patwreck: Yup, I got a call the other night from HC Remedies letting me know they are back in action and are now a “25 years or older” only dispensary.

      I bet they had some youngsters acting foolish in/around their old shop.

  9. joeeeeeeeeeeee

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2009

    I got a zone of this from a dispensary. I liked this bud because it’s so sticky, tasty, and smooth. A lot less harsh than other og’s and expands in your lungs.

  10. thatstonerkid

    says:

    on Jul 30, 2009

    looks alot like the diablo og

  11. Jordanfrom98019

    says:

    on Dec 22, 2009

    I live in a fair sized town near Seattle, Wa and the 1/8ths I buy here are 40$ NO MATTER WHAT. It doesn’t matter if its dirt, mids, or the dank.these are some of the buds I have smoked, all for 40$ and weighed out perfect or more if its a homie: white rhino, super silver, white widow, strawberry kush/ cough, blueberry, ak-47, sour D, and a bunch more…This website is phenomenal though and addictive ha

    • thestonedking420

      says:

      on Apr 14, 2010

      Jordan…your gay!!! Nobody asked what your molded out Washington weed sells for. You get it for 40 all day cause you dont know the diference, and dont mind smokin moldy ass bud. The posts are supposed to be in reference to the marijuana strain named “Kryptonite”… even if you have smoked it before….your rookie ass probably didnt even know it…stop tryin to look cool for a bunch a strangers…throwin your moldy deals around…weed is so trendy now i wish all u know nothings would just go grow some tomatoes or some shit…leave ma weeds alone rookies!!!

  12. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    that looks like a really nice OG Kush and the price is really nice to i would definatly try this strain

  13. Glassblower

    says:

    on May 24, 2010

    Got my hands on some Kryptonite clones. Ive got to say, Taste smell and how hard these buds punch you in the forhead, its made it to my top 5 fav easy.

  14. coles

    says:

    on Jun 16, 2010

    i got 2 grams of kryptonite for 60 bucks, i know its expensive but i live in new jersey so i get ripped off for really good exotics. its ridiculously fluffy for an indica

  15. Austin Mack

    says:

    on Oct 3, 2010

    I live in FL and this is the top shit around here. When I first moved to FL a few months ago (I’m from NY) Everyone would ask me “Have you tried Kryppie yet? WHAT!? You haven’t? It’s gonna change your life”

    Needless to say, it did. Usually I can finish 2 bowls by myself and be comfortable doing anything. With this stuff, I smoke half of a bowl and I can’t even ride a bike. When in the review it talks about red eyes, don’t think its an exaggeration of any sorts. This shit made my eyes blood shot red. I had to go and buy eye drops because of this. You will be stoned for HOURS and everyone will notice. So be careful with this weed. It is DANK!

  16. Bigsampson

    says:

    on Oct 7, 2010

    Super grown and super trimmed 8ths go for $60 for this at my club. Got one of the best vendors in NorCal hitting our club up with this.

  17. Nite owl

    says:

    on Feb 12, 2011

    Some booomm weed….good taste and good high ..only in L.A baby

  18. 5LR

    says:

    on Feb 22, 2011

    Just got some of this from my local dispensary, Top Shelf, and from an all-day smoker, this strain is STRONG! It has potential to be one hit quitter. Seriously potent stuff. The grower did an excellent job, but this stuff kicks regardless!

  19. hekima

    says:

    on Mar 13, 2011

    Well as it stands ive practice the use of med,, mary j..since 1987 and nothing really hit home the way kryptonite og.My wife deals with fibromyalgia and its been very hard for her but thank GOD that a strain as this can help her and me thank mother earth huh..

  20. galapagos

    says:

    on Aug 17, 2011

    Got that in QC, just an great strain of kush affiliates, definitly A grade!

  21. scott

    says:

    on Nov 4, 2011

    wonderful strain really allows you to sit back and relax! A VERY heavy indica like Chubbs said has a very hard comedown but not if you toke one more bowl :D

  22. says:

    on Jun 11, 2012

    I miss the old HC Remedies and DRC crew. They had so many amazing strains. If Ralph or Jose ever read this let me know whats up. L O G

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?