Matanuska Mist 1 (Apothecary 420)


The hands down winner of my "All Sativa Sunday" is Matanuska Mist from Apothecary 420. This is one of the stronger sativas that I have tried.

From: Apothecary 420 (Dispensary)

Grade: A

Type: Sativa

Price: $25/G, $75/8th

Looks: Great. Nice fat buds.

Smell: Spicy. Was cured perfectly in my opinion.

Taste: Awesome. Sweet smoke that had me choking!

Buzz Type: For a sativa, the buzz was surprisingly heavy.

Buzz Length: Long. 2 fat bowls and I was good for an entire football game.

Overall: Some great bud for sure. I will be making another run to L.A. for sure.

Buzz Report: Smoked a bunch, chowed down on a some Taco Bell and watched my favorite team get their butts kicked. But at least I was WAY BAKED!  :)   –Chubbs

13 Comments | Add Yours

  1. thevoiceforftw


    on Jun 3, 2009

    hmm, I recently picked up some Matanuska thunderfuck that looked a bit different, abit more crystals and more orange and purple hairs. Price was different as well, 20 a gram, 55 1/8

  2. darling.nicki


    on Jul 23, 2009

    I got some Matanuska Thunder Fuck from Green Angel of Malibu and it was easily some of the best bud I’ve ever smoked. Super potent and a quick hitter. Smoke was clean too! I’m sad that it’s almost gone. I’m gonna have to write a review and hope it gets posted!!

    • says:

      on Jul 24, 2009

      @darling.nicki: I too got some of their recent MTF. A top notch batch indeed. :)

  3. Chef


    on Jul 23, 2009

    I was under the impression that both this strain and Alaskan Thunder Fuck were hybrids. Looks killer either way…

  4. ecstoner


    on Oct 22, 2009

    Matanuska mist aka Matanuska mint is ATF x Grey Mist.. its a 50/50 hybrid

  5. Jacob


    on Apr 11, 2010

    yesterday i smoked a FAT blunt of matanuska thunder fuck and i was so high i could barely ride my bike home, some grade A ganja for sure! Ill have a review of it later

  6. tanders


    on Apr 28, 2010

    I love slammin’ sativas. I’ve always wanted to get my hands on some ATF might as well look for some MTF or this while I’m at it

  7. Nuglife


    on Apr 29, 2010

    Looks pretty dank but nothing special enough to go for 75 an 8th…am I the only one that wont pay over 60 maybe 65 at tops for the AAAA Top Shelf best of best….damn I have some trainwreck x sour d right now that purts this to shame that i picked up from a private dealer here in the non legal state of AZ for 55. Im not hatin just stating what I feel….peace and great review none the less. :)

  8. BUDconnoisseur89


    on Apr 30, 2010

    looks like an amazing sativa i would like to know the genetics i think i know but im just guessing

  9. stak


    on May 1, 2010

    that looks really well done

  10. skill-it


    on May 1, 2010

    @BUDconnoisseur it says the gensa few comments ago.

    I have never had this strain, but have had ATF, MTF, and Grey Mist so I would really love to try this hybrid! Nice review Chubbs as always. Keep them coming!

  11. 420


    on Sep 1, 2010

    Matanuska Mist(Sagarmatha)-Matanuska Tundra X Grey Mist

  12. colin


    on Jun 14, 2011

    I made really good BHO from this plant when i grew it (DR.Greenthumb) But it was epic me n my friend took a freshly cured 5.2 Gram Nug of ATF i ground it up nice n fine and then i took my fingers and used half a gram of the oil n rubbed it on my Juicy Jays Trip Blunt wrap and i rubbed it in nicely and then i packed it fatter than hell and rolled it great (the best 1 i have ever done)Then i Lit that bitch up n omg i couldnt even eat doritos i fell on the floor n i was at my peak my friend and to drop them on the floor so i could eat them n then i smoked 3 more 1g Joints and went to see Avatar and tripped my balls off but over all the best time ever seeds were $200 n definatly worth i i grew out side n got 11 oz’s but im not in Alaska other wise it can go over a pound!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me