Matanuska Mist 1 (Apothecary 420)

4

The hands down winner of my "All Sativa Sunday" is Matanuska Mist from Apothecary 420. This is one of the stronger sativas that I have tried.

From: Apothecary 420 (Dispensary)

Grade: A

Type: Sativa

Price: $25/G, $75/8th

Looks: Great. Nice fat buds.

Smell: Spicy. Was cured perfectly in my opinion.

Taste: Awesome. Sweet smoke that had me choking!

Buzz Type: For a sativa, the buzz was surprisingly heavy.

Buzz Length: Long. 2 fat bowls and I was good for an entire football game.

Overall: Some great bud for sure. I will be making another run to L.A. for sure.

Buzz Report: Smoked a bunch, chowed down on a some Taco Bell and watched my favorite team get their butts kicked. But at least I was WAY BAKED!  :)   –Chubbs

13 Comments | Add Yours

  1. thevoiceforftw

    says:

    on Jun 3, 2009

    hmm, I recently picked up some Matanuska thunderfuck that looked a bit different, abit more crystals and more orange and purple hairs. Price was different as well, 20 a gram, 55 1/8

  2. darling.nicki

    says:

    on Jul 23, 2009

    I got some Matanuska Thunder Fuck from Green Angel of Malibu and it was easily some of the best bud I’ve ever smoked. Super potent and a quick hitter. Smoke was clean too! I’m sad that it’s almost gone. I’m gonna have to write a review and hope it gets posted!!

    • says:

      on Jul 24, 2009

      @darling.nicki: I too got some of their recent MTF. A top notch batch indeed. :)

  3. Chef

    says:

    on Jul 23, 2009

    I was under the impression that both this strain and Alaskan Thunder Fuck were hybrids. Looks killer either way…

  4. ecstoner

    says:

    on Oct 22, 2009

    Matanuska mist aka Matanuska mint is ATF x Grey Mist.. its a 50/50 hybrid

  5. Jacob

    says:

    on Apr 11, 2010

    yesterday i smoked a FAT blunt of matanuska thunder fuck and i was so high i could barely ride my bike home, some grade A ganja for sure! Ill have a review of it later

  6. tanders

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    I love slammin’ sativas. I’ve always wanted to get my hands on some ATF might as well look for some MTF or this while I’m at it

  7. Nuglife

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Looks pretty dank but nothing special enough to go for 75 an 8th…am I the only one that wont pay over 60 maybe 65 at tops for the AAAA Top Shelf best of best….damn I have some trainwreck x sour d right now that purts this to shame that i picked up from a private dealer here in the non legal state of AZ for 55. Im not hatin just stating what I feel….peace and great review none the less. :)

  8. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    looks like an amazing sativa i would like to know the genetics i think i know but im just guessing

  9. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    sweet
    that looks really well done

  10. skill-it

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    @BUDconnoisseur it says the gensa few comments ago.

    I have never had this strain, but have had ATF, MTF, and Grey Mist so I would really love to try this hybrid! Nice review Chubbs as always. Keep them coming!

  11. 420

    says:

    on Sep 1, 2010

    Matanuska Mist(Sagarmatha)-Matanuska Tundra X Grey Mist

  12. colin

    says:

    on Jun 14, 2011

    I made really good BHO from this plant when i grew it (DR.Greenthumb) But it was epic me n my friend took a freshly cured 5.2 Gram Nug of ATF i ground it up nice n fine and then i took my fingers and used half a gram of the oil n rubbed it on my Juicy Jays Trip Blunt wrap and i rubbed it in nicely and then i packed it fatter than hell and rolled it great (the best 1 i have ever done)Then i Lit that bitch up n omg i couldnt even eat doritos i fell on the floor n i was at my peak my friend and to drop them on the floor so i could eat them n then i smoked 3 more 1g Joints and went to see Avatar and tripped my balls off but over all the best time ever seeds were $200 n definatly worth i i grew out side n got 11 oz’s but im not in Alaska other wise it can go over a pound!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?