Maui Wowi (Demo11)

5

When I was younger and just started getting high, I can remember the older guys I hung around talking about Maui Wowi like it was gold. Check out this review from Demo11 and see if they were right.

Maui Wowi

Submitted By: Demo11 (Member and Editor)

Name: Maui Wowi

From: Private Source

Grade: A+

Type: Sativa

Price: $20/G, $320/Ounce

Looks: The pictures do not do this bud justice. Simply put, it looks incredible. Wild pinkish hairs, buds caked with THC, beautiful sight.

Smell: Man does this stuff ever stink! Smells like a pungent haze smell with strong tropical fruity overtones. It’s one of those smells they need to make into cologne. If Chubbs smelled this bud, he wouldn’t stop for at least 45 minutes. ;)

Taste: Somewhat like the smell, very smooth. More citrus than anything. Delightful.

Buzz Type: Immediate high after 2 hits from a joint. After I finished the joint, I felt like I was on a drug. Powerful trippy soaring sativa high of the highest quality I have had.

Buzz Length: Long. I was high for 2.5 hours solid. But then after there was no burnout. Perfect daytime smoke (if you are alone).

Overall: I am so glad I ended up getting some Maui Wowi, it is some of the best marijuana I have ever smoked. It was grown with so much care, trimmed and cured perfectly. Anyone that smelled it, did so for at least 5 minutes. Too bad Maui Wowi is rare to find these days. It’s up there with the best sativas in the world.  –Demo11

Maui Wowi

After reading the review I feel like I have to immediately go out and find some Maui Wowi to smell. Thanks for another great review Demo11.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Chocolope – When it comes to great sativas, Chocolope makes the grade.

Alaskan Thunder Fuck – Another high quality sativa that you must mention whenever listing great sativas.

Green Crack – A sativa that has been getting a lot of attention lately, mainly in my opinion because of it’s name.

Blue Dream Haze – A very stony sativa coming out of the now infamous San Fernando Valley. Very high quality marijuana.

Random Reviews

God’s Gift

Shiraz

Earth OG Kush

True OG Hash

36 Comments | Add Yours

  1. demo11

    says:

    on Mar 15, 2009

    some killer bud reviews on the way. grapefruit diesel, jack herer, and some insaaane sour diesel. wheres my hoodie btw chubbs? :)

    • says:

      on Mar 15, 2009

      demo11: Nice. Can’t wait to read em!

      Regarding Hoodies. I been LAAAAGING and I apologize to everyone that has earned one. To make a long story short, I’ve had to use the current MR logo for the Hoodies (Ordered them last night) and the URL was left off. So this 1st round of hoodies will be sort of a tester. Kind of like a collectors item I Guess. :)

      Everyone who has helped get us this far will get one of these. They are light blue and I will have L, XL and XXL. I am guessing they will be here in a few days. I’ll be posting for sure to let everyone know when they arrive.

      I will also be getting hoodies made once the new logo for v2.0 is complete. A handful of members/editors will also be receiving 1 of these as soon as they are done. Be another couple weeks as v2.0 is temporarily on hold.

    • Dub_Town..Exist 420A

      says:

      on Feb 22, 2012

      Dude its so easy to find i got two lbs wright in front of me… with nugs the size of your fist!!!

  2. marc

    says:

    on Mar 22, 2009

    hello
    is it possible to order some sense at your homepage.

    i come from vienna ?

    pls answer

    best regards

    marc

  3. kiddo

    says:

    on Mar 31, 2009

    I just finished off an 8th of this stuff I got from a local dispensary I saw on one of the online websites. I got it because in High School when I started smoking I had gotten in with a bunch of hardcore stoners and this is what they had. I still remember the high I had, like something out of Scooby-Doo, I was watching the tv, and it was I, the tv (which was playing the Simpsons)the couch, and a sequence of moving blobs of color. I’ve never had a high like that again (don’t feel bad for me, I get great ones)but that’s why I bought this particular strain. Anywho, somehow this dispensary in long beach had some, and it was beautiful, smelled like it came from the pineapple state, and got me very very stoned. Anyone who hasn’t tried this bad boy and comes across it do, you will not be disappointed!

  4. demo11

    says:

    on Mar 31, 2009

    @kiddo, well said, and i completely agree

  5. Tommy

    says:

    on Mar 31, 2009

    love love lovelylo lo

  6. Jeff

    says:

    on Apr 13, 2009

    nice, have 10 almost done after 8 weeks…

    http://www.nirvana-shop.com/index.php?dispatch=products.view&product_id=29852

    hehehe can’t wait

  7. demo11

    says:

    on Apr 14, 2009

    lol are any of my reviews going to be posted?

    • says:

      on Apr 14, 2009

      @demo11: But of course. Let me see what I can do about getting a bunch of reviews done today. I’ll include one of yours. :)

  8. bettie hauer

    says:

    on May 10, 2009

    Looking for the lady who has the patent on Maui Wowi. We new Lucille Maynard as a teenager, her father lived across the road from us.

  9. MariahJane

    says:

    on May 17, 2009

    I like weed:)
    I want to try thiss.
    Abrey and I are going to Hawaii.

    Bye.

  10. Skelit0re

    says:

    on May 24, 2009

    wow, that first pic even resembles a tight sexy vagina, I do so love hawaii.

  11. says:

    on Jun 28, 2009

    I had the pleasure of smoking some fine Maui Wowi last night with a couple of buddies, EXCELLENT bud.

  12. jo jo

    says:

    on Sep 21, 2009

    I just acquired some maui, and man is it wowee! top shelf, fluffy fluff. ten inch nugs @ 8 gs…great day and wake high. the high treats anxiety nicely and has a nice motivating outlook on everything. Depression is also treated with these particular hawaiian genetics. Overall in my top 5 favs

  13. says:

    on Nov 16, 2009

    wow this is one of the the best weed ive ever tried so far.
    bought 2.5 at reseda medical nice people when i inhale the smoke it feels good already nice white smoke doesnt hurt my neck alot but long lasting i felt like passing out after.

  14. ThcInfused

    says:

    on Nov 22, 2009

    me and my sister smoked a 1/4 of some maui waui (differnt spelling any real difference?) before going to Knott’s Scary Farm and instead of feeling paranoid and sketchy like i assumed i would, i couldn’t help but laugh my ass off. My sister’s car ended up getting broke into that night but they left the bong ;)

  15. Eddie B

    says:

    on Jan 12, 2010

    I’m a caregiver in the bay area and I know one grower that still grows this. It is the best… my favorite strain… can never get enough of it.. I’m tellin u peeps. the other night I was stoned out of my mind but could not stop smoking… it tastes sooooooo yummmy… check out the pics of my personl stash. This is a link to the album.. click on a pic to see a bigger image.. click on the magnifying glass to the right of thje pic.. wait a few seconds for it to focus and then enjoy..

    http://picasaweb.google.com/pkrnut35/MauiWaui?authkey=Gv1sRgCLWi2sD2x7iIJQ&feat=directlink

  16. KingXCannabis4615

    says:

    on Jan 16, 2010

    I lived on the island of maui and smoked this strain along with many more exotics on this island..no lie u will never smoke bud as insane and the plants grown on hawaiin island in volcanic rock soil.

  17. demo11

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2010

    just picked up another z of this strain. looks even better this time, pink hairs alllll over, smell is so strong like a mix of all tropical fruits and a skunky garlic finish. taste like papaya/mango sweetness. looove the pure sativa high

  18. some guy

    says:

    on Apr 18, 2010

    Was just going to post here and ask if you got any more. It’s back for a bit hopefully. Seems to be a once a year thing.

  19. poopshoot

    says:

    on Apr 20, 2010

    got 4.5 for $70. Very fruity, pineappleish with a touch of haze. very dense/ light green. clear/red hairs. after a few hits it hits your face like your wearing a mask. great sativa after weeks of headband. delivery service/personal dealer

  20. frenchbudda

    says:

    on Apr 27, 2010

    okay, so i have never grown in my life and my old friend gave me some seeds for mauie wowie and thai stick. i was hoping maybe someone who knows somwthing about these strains could give some insight as to the yield capacity for indoor/outdoor and specs for ideal nutrients and such. email the_reefer_man_420@hotmail.com if u could give me a hand that would be much appreciated. thank you happy stoner days

  21. Dellwhoa

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    i love good sativas. sadly i have yet to run across this strain but my fingers are crossed

  22. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    looks amazing sounds amazing but im still confused about the maui wowi strain

  23. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    everytime i hear this strain name i think of tommy chong. every single time. like right now!

  24. bc bud boy

    says:

    on Jun 23, 2010

    Another great one from demo 11 good old B.C “: )–”

  25. dan

    says:

    on Aug 24, 2010

    should my buds are purple?

  26. PeteB

    says:

    on Sep 15, 2010

    Demo11 has awesome reviews, and some bomb strains! I remember how much we loved the Jack so this maui must be intense if your saying its more powerful sativa :)

  27. kmann666

    says:

    on Jan 12, 2011

    YES I think it is “GOLD”

  28. Penny

    says:

    on Feb 24, 2011

    I’m an old toker that lived in Hawaii in the late 70′s.
    There is no orginal strain of Maui anything!
    People just grow weed anymore and name it anything.

  29. Flockaa

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2011

    Absolutely my favorite . Smoke goes down so smooth in your throat . Smell is citrusy and quite an amazing experiense !

  30. Danny_Sativa

    says:

    on Oct 16, 2011

    Ahhh man, I love these old school Sativas, I just don’t get enough of them! nice review demo11, I’m adding this one to my must try list :)

  31. знакомства

    says:

    on Jan 24, 2012

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours these days, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It?s pretty price sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the web shall be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?