Mayan OG From Zen OC (MrCaliMatt420)

4

The Mayan Apocalypse never happened, but this strain from Zen OC will rock your world!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Canon PowerShot ELPH 310HS
Strain Name:
Mayan OG
From:
Zen OC (Dispensary - Garden Grove)
Rating:
4.  
A
Type:
Indica
Price:
$18/gram, $50/eighth
Looks:

Now, the Mayans may have provided us with an end of the world December 21st 2012 warning that didn’t come to pass but the Mayans did provide me with some good OG that pulled through.  Fat, dense, green nugs with some darker green hidden away.  This OG has a great amber trichome coverage along with bright red pistils.  It’s a little dry and not that sticky, but this is one fire looking OG.  Tested at SC Laboratories at 21.4% THC, 0.8 % CBD, and 0.1% CBN for a total of 22.37% total active cannabinoids.

Smell:

This OG has a fantastic citric lemon scent with hints of diesel fuel.

Taste:

Out of both my vaporizer and bong I received an earthiness and a pine flavor.

Buzz Type:

After a few bong hits there was a heavy pressure in my forehead and brain.  My brain is also completely shut off, making thinking straight a tough task.  It feels like my forehead is stretching to the back of my head.  Once rested on a couch or bed you get extreme couch lock making you feel paralyzed at times.

Buzz Length:

2.5 hours after 3 bowls.

Overall:

This Mayan OG was a good flower but over time when I was down to my last gram my tolerance kicked in.  That being said, that doesn’t mean it’s not good medicine.  –MrCaliMatt420


9 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Looks purty dank man… sounds like some very potent nugs :)

  2. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Beautiful nugs. Sounds tasty too

  3. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Dank review

  4. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    I like how you describe those physical effects, it sounds like a weed coma.

  5. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Some good OG from Zen

  6. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Looks like some bomb OG, although I don't usually buy flowers at Zen. Don't get me wrong the top shelf is usually fire, but it seems like 90% of the time there weed is dry. Even reviews people leave on weedmaps about them comment on that. What's up the freshness?

    • says:

      on Jan 18, 2013

      This comment & review has me wondering what a med patient should expect as far as freshness when they pick-up from a collective. Since I will be a MMJ patient sooner than later, I would appreciate any input. Thanks.
      Do you mean too dry, as in flash dried or left unsealed for to long? Some of my friends (online and not) from MMJ states consider a longer cure "too dry" for some reason. They like (and expect) their herb to be barely cured. You know that stage where it's been dried and starting to cure (trich's still a little "fuzzy") but not fully cured? When I squeeze a nug, I want it to bounce back or little to no give.. IMO it's a bad (nil to none)
      cure if it's squished, crackled/crumbled, or like a sponge when squeezed.

      MrCaliMatt420: Your reviews are progressing every-time! :)

      • says:

        on Jan 18, 2013

        I'll just tell you this: ignore any Weedmaps reviews. In my area, pretty much *every* review is '5 stars", even in the price category for places charging $70/1/8th. If someone ever posts a negative review, it gets yanked asap.
        And there'd be no consensus on "freshness" since a good % of dispensaries/delivery services/etc only care about the $,

        • says:

          on Jan 18, 2013

          I agree completely, almost every collective in Weed Maps has between a 4.0-5.0 rating lol..Either they're friends with the people that run the collective, they got a 5 gram FTP, they like one of the female budtenders, it usually has nothing to do with the actual quality of the bud

          As far as "barely cured" bud, I've had batches of that and you don't want it. It's still wet and you have to leave it out to dry for a few days, and you lose mass. An 8th might turn into 3.0

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?