Mendo Purps x Sour Slut From Private Collective (513Toker)

5

This bud seems to have a pinkish/purple glow to it!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Droid x2 phone camera and macro lens
Strain Name:
Mendo Purps x Sour Slut
Genetics:
Sour diesel x space queen x mendo purps
From:
Private Collective
Rating:
5.  
Best purple I've ever seen hands down.
Type:
Indica
Price:
$60 an eighth but was well worth the cash
Looks:

Well to say this looks good is such an understatement.  The nugs are dark purple with very few green blotches poking threw the mine fields of trichs.  The cure is a perfect as the nugs bounce back with a squeeze but are still easy to break down by hand.  The color scheme on this is absolutely amazing probably the most colorful flower I’ve smoked.  Also the insides of the buds are florescent purple and pink and definitely solidifies my last statement.

Smell:

This is where the buds shine.  My sensory organs are overwhelmed by a tart purple and strong fuel smell.  Man is it pungent.  I can smell this over 4 other strains in my pocket through a medicine bottle.  As I crack a nug the smell is so intense it makes me sneeze.  I didn’t think it could smell better but opening up this baby like a cheerleader on prom night releases terpene profiles that leave my mouth dripping.  It’s like warm grape jelly mixed in with diesel fuel that a sweet smelling skunk pissed on lol.  So ammonia, grape, fuel, skunk, cream and berries are the smells.  Yes there are that many lol.

Taste:

An exact replica of the taste thanks to the superb flush and cure.  The fuel is the most dominate taste but the grape jelly taste comes threw on exhale and its so sweet it literally hurt my teeth lol.  Seriously like pouring sugar on a cavity.  The after taste is the best though as I can taste all the characteristics of the parents and it’s orgasmic.

Buzz Type:

After the exhale I get a rush to the head that makes me take a quick seat.  Usually from there I’m lucky to leave that seat for the day because this shit knocks me out.  It’s a strong body high with a nice cerebral one thanks to the Sour D in the genes.  But this one is definitely more of a night time medicine.

Buzz Length:

1.5-2 hours.

Overall:

This is my favorite purchase from a dispensary ever and I’m just sad it cost so much or I’d buy bulk.  I would love to get a cut and grow this as I hear the yields are nice and to go along with everything I experienced with this bud I can tell you she is a real staple in any real garden.  Awesome colors, mouth watering taste, and pungent smell what more can you want?  –513Toker


26 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    I was hoping this would be up next:).

  2. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Where I am at on the east SourD is one of maybe 3 staple strains. Can never find a cross though and it's always immature so gives you a half hour f1 race of a high. Would love to try I with an indica in the cross to give the high more duration. You have some good reviews man really enjoy the reading. Stay tuned for an ak47 that I have in the queue.

    • says:

      on Jun 28, 2013

      u gotta try death star then!!! its sensi star x sour diesel and its super relaxing but the diesel keeps u sharp

  3. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Thanks SativaJ I have a bunch more reviews in the que stay tuned;)

  4. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    By far your most detailed review 513! I really like this strain for a purp also. ;)

  5. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    That's some colorful ass bud! Michigan shops are sooo overpriced… Patients there are much better off finding private caregivers

  6. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Yea the only reason I bought this was because the smell and looks were crazy good but the eighth weighed 4.3 g I might add but usually I pay 30-40phone an eighth in Michigan cuz my buddy is a caregiver:)

    • says:

      on Jun 28, 2013

      Well that's awesome that it weighed .8 over haha… comes out to less than $50/eighth in actuality :D

  7. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Minus the phone out that last statement damnhell Droid can't type worth a shit lol

  8. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    And thanks for all the positive comments guys I'm goin up to this collective next week cuz I seen this was back on the shelves oh joyous day lol

  9. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Nice to see another one by the 513 ;) Danks for sharing this beautiful strain!! ~Peace and Smoke Always, Tina TokerƸӜƷ~

  10. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Nice HYbrid. I like all three of those strains. Tried Mendo from a Chemist also. Looks Like a TH Subcool /California Cross :-) .. They love the Space Queen too. Sour D always a good one to cross with you get a good male. Nice review

  11. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Yea all the collectives eighths are 4 grams and over Nad and I didn't mind putting out extra cash for this cronic and ill do the same when I get more next week :)

  12. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Thanks Tina this was some tasty ass purp forsure one of the most flavorful buds I've ever had overall

  13. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Correction not all collectives just the three I've gone two hook up 4 gram eighths

    • says:

      on Jun 28, 2013

      Yeah i was about to say… the local caregiver i used to get nugs from always did $35/eighth and it ranged from 3.6-4g but i would usually just give my brother $40 and he would give me a fat 4g like you got haha. I miss those days… getting great weed was almost too easy at times :D

  14. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    I no what you mean its getting harder everyday to find good stuff in my area that's why I go to Michigan prices down here are 60to an eighth and up and usually its under flushed garbage with no cure most growers in Ohio suck I'm just happy to find two consistent ones that I do have

  15. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Awesome review! Those flourescent pink and purple tones you describe reminds me of the most incredible looking strain id ever had, which was some Mendo Purps. Nice to see the color shine through on this cross. Keep up the good reviews.

  16. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    how are you buying weed from a michigan collective but live in ohio carefull what your posting your going to get someone raided

  17. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    If u noticed I dont post the collectives name and I get it threw my buddy he goes to the collective picks some up and hooks me up trust me careful is my middle name

    • says:

      on Jun 28, 2013

      haha i was going to say 513 is definitely in Ohio not michigan lol you probably had the best bud in Ohio at the time lol

  18. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Plus I refuse to suffer threw my IBS because my state won't pass a medical marijuana law and the quality of meds in Ohio are pretty bad in my area usually so with out meds like this I would be in pain every day its not like I'm some big dope boy buying the Shit for resale and fucking up the medical community in the process I'm wat my buddy calls his secret patient lol

  19. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    Awesome Purp,Classic Indica Mendocino

  20. says:

    on Jun 30, 2013

    Wow…I've smoked a lot over the last 20 years, & I've never seen anything like this. Impressive..,,I need to move lol.

  21. says:

    on Jun 30, 2013

    Definitely the best purple I've ever seen the sour d in the cross makes this a very powerful high

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?