Mixed Kush Bag From Private Party (DleafSmoke)

5

Dleafsmoke was given the best birthday gift of all– WEED!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Evo 3D
Strain Name:
Hindu/Master/Purple/Bubba/Pink/Skunk#1
From:
A Friend
Rating:
5.  
A+. A hand picked selection of some primo nugs
Type:
Leaning towards the indica side
Price:
Buds were from a friend for my B-Day.
Looks:

I was rather impressed when given the tub full of nugs to find such a visual variety at hand.

Pic 1 is of the entire batch, let’s use it as a map. :P   In the top right is the Pink Kush.  It has a very bright green color that really stands out.

In the lower right corner is the Master Kush, which was darker but just as frosty as the Pink.

In the middle we have a selection of smaller purple nugs that had been broken off a top cola at a recent harvest.

The top middle has a large single bud of Bubba that was kept for a few weeks from a killer run that had a 23% yield.

On the left side at the top we have a bunch of Hindu buds that were very dark and crisp looking with a nice coating of frost.

In the lower corner some medium pale green buds can be seen that really look out of place amongst the rest of the buds.  These are the Skunk #1 and were much airier than any of the kushes.

Smell:

The smell, overall, was a really intense earthy sweetness that was almost so acidic that it stung your nose on inhale.  I tried to organize the buds and get a sense of what each one was offering but most of them smelled the same as they had been sitting in the pyrex Tupperware for a week.  The Skunk did bring a stronger smell to the table and was the underlining acidic funkiness that was sticking with my nose.  Mostly it smelled like some pungent dirt with hints of marshmallow.

Taste:

I ended up running all these nugs together for a batch of super oil that turned out very nice.  Unfortunately the oil pics didn’t turn out due to lighting and timing issues.  The general taste reminded me more of OG Kush than of anything put into the batch.  It had an overwhelming thick sweet taste that had a smokey earthiness that really mellowed out the dab.  The thick sweet taste is much like fruit dipped in chocolate that quickly turns into a skunky fuel exhale that always hurts.  I wouldn’t recommend exhaling through your nose with this stuff.

Buzz Type:

With so many heavy hitting Indicas, this stuff really put some people down for a few hours.  I was happily locked to the couch with an Xbox controller in my hand and pizza on the way.  It was very easy to lose track of time and order multiple pizzas multiple times.

Buzz Length:

Giving each dab a 2 hour solid buzz is about right. Most of the time we would have larger sessions and not need to dab for longer than that but for the most part I saw a solid 2 hours out of each dab. A few snake dabs were done on day 2 of this oils short lifespan that pushed the 4 hour mark as a few of us finished a Southpark game from the beginning.

Overall:

I was extremely happy to see this fine collection of buds before my eyes.  We took a few quick pics of the bud and than ran them.  I couldn’t have been happier with this as birthday oil.  There are some of my favorite strains in here and the flavor and smell were phenomenal.  I haven’t been able to do this lately but am thinking about doing another hand picked mutt run considering how well this one went.  Pic 2 is some Purple Kush, pic 3 is the Hindu and pic 4 is some Bubba.  –Dleafsmoke


17 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    This is a mess and reading it is confusing :/ it starts as a multi flower review then it becomes an oil review half way threw?
    Anyway looks fire Dleaf a lovely B-Day gift indeed

  2. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    hell yea , I'd combine the flavors for a supercharge joint or bowl =D

  3. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    This 'review' really serves no purpose at all in helping smokers/patients. I understand wanting to share your pickups and experiences, but I don't think this is the place for it. I'm actually kind of surprised Nuggetry would post this one. Your buds look good, but in the future, you should be mindful of the reason this site exists and why the format exists as it does. I apologize if my comment offends you or Nuggetry. I enjoy reading about buds and concentrates and people's experiences with them. However, I agree with Mcdabbers, this was a confusing mess.

    • says:

      on Mar 4, 2013

      Im sorry you dont appreciate it, it is a review of sorts, and the format is fairly general. I filled in all the fields as usual but wanted to have a few different reviews since I was posting a large amount. There will be reclaim runs, opinoins on pure N tane, talk about the glass industry not just the piece. This review was a literal collection of top nugs that I wanted to share, if i had included a pic of the oil would that have helped? my phone was dying so it wouldnt use the flash so they didnt really come out at all.

      Since you agree with Mcdabber than you should have read that I will stick to individual reviews in the future

      This site purpose was to create a stoner community, it IS NOT only for medical purposes, this has been said numerous times.

  4. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    Would of loved a pic of the oil but you really could made like 4 reviews from this :D don't you know chubbs gives out free shit for a 100 reviews (chubbs you said it mike-420 heard it)

    • says:

      on Mar 4, 2013

      Lol Ill be honest I thought about splitting it up but it wouldnt have been an honest review as a really didnt smoke the flowers in bud form. I just broke 25 reviews so im well on my way, plus I did get free stuff from chubbs nuggetry gear and a pipe on its way :P

  5. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    It would have been best if you broke the bag down into a few separate reviews. The first half of this, you tell us about all the nugs, and then the second half is about the oil. It's just too general with too much scattered information to be very helpful to anyone. Like I said, this is just in the wrong place. Something like this belongs in the forums since its more of a story than an actual evaluation of a bud/strain/concentrate. I don't mean to sound like the authority here, even though I know I'm coming across that way, this is just my 2 cents. I am glad you've joined the community and I appreciate your many efforts since you started sending reviews and commenting. Again, I have no offensive intent here. I hope you continue to contribute.

    • says:

      on Mar 4, 2013

      I will continue to contribute in my own form. Im sorry that you didnt enjoy this review, but not all reviews are for everyone like all strains arent for everyone. I have already commented on breaking up the review, it wouldnt be honest which is much more important to me than people thinking its "scattered" if you break it down into the categories it makes total sense.

      Getting an overall feel for the buds in the pics, looks and smell since thats what I experienced of the buds. From there I pushed the nugs and without a visual I felt no need to talk about oil that no one else could see. Since I tasted and felt the buzz of the oil that is what filled those categories. None of the categories were general, I use the same ways to talk about smell and taste in all my reviews.

      Hopefully you will enjoy the next set of reviews, but also opening up to a new style of review may be a good thing, I have grown very tired of such rigid reviews.

  6. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    That's fair. I respect your opinion. Like I said, I hope you keep contributing. Also, I never said I didn't enjoy it. Just that it is in the wrong place.

  7. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    I loved the review man. I love the multiple flower reviews in one, I thought it was cool. to anyone who thought THIS was confusing, sounds like you need to go back to school.
    loved the review and hope to see more like it.

  8. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    Refreshing review homie love it! A nice break from the norm! I can see why it was put up.

  9. says:

    on Mar 4, 2013

    I joined MarijuanaReviews (back then) to get information on strains I had a chance to buy at that time.. you know, get some opinions before deciding where my money goes kinda thing. These days my reasons for being on here are more about my overall passion surrounding the plant and reviews like these don't take away from either readers really. At worst a reader might have to sift through these slightly more confusing reviews to find more directly informative ones, which consist of most of them anyway. It's kinda like me with wax and shatter reviews.. shit just makes me jealous so I avoid em!
    Nice review though man, twas a good read – a la carte oil at its best!

  10. says:

    on Mar 7, 2013

    Hellp primo canadian bud:) dleaf your the man! Musta made some tasty erll

  11. says:

    on Mar 7, 2013

    Whys there gotta be so much fucking negativity? The guy wrote and excellent review i dont see any reason to be so harsh yinzer. Your all up in everyones reviews spreading hate thats not what nuggetry is about. People take time to write these reviews and dleafs are exceptionally detailed in comparison to some of the shorter and to the point ones ive seen

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?