Northern Lights x Bubba Kush From Medithrive (hitittwice420)

4

Ahhh….

Northern Lights x Bubba Kush

Submitted By: hitittwice420 (Member)

Camera Used: Canon Powershot SD750

Name: Northern Lights x Bubba Kush

From: Medithrive (DispensarySan Francisco)

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid 

Price: $20/gram

Looks: A nice medium green with random light purple leaves and short orange hairs.  The nugs looked like they were dipped in THC.

Smell: A light pine/sweet aroma that comes one after another.  Not as strong as I expected, but definitely well grown.

Taste: The taste on this is pretty remarkable.  It’s perfect for people who don’t care much for anything strong or overbearing.  The flavor, at first, is very subtle and smooth, but the sweetness in it’s aroma is brought out and distinguished in the flavor.  To me, it tastes like a very sweet pineapple, which makes it quite novel.  It’s really something worth experiencing.

Buzz Type: Definitely starts out calm for the first minute, but ends up being almost psychedelic.  The high was so strong that it felt like it could have been laced or something.  Though it was listed as indica dominant, I definitely felt a stronger head high than body.

Buzz Length: Long.  2 or 3 hours (couldn’t keep track of time).

Overall: I definitely think that it is a bit ridiculous how high I get for smoking the bud with no extracts.  Definitely wish I could smoke everyone out with this stuff!  –hitittwice420

7-6-10-hitittwice420-northernlightsxbubbakush1

We wish you could smoke us out too!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related ReviewsMedithrive seems to always have the frost:

Purple Afghani

Purple Kush

Real McCoy OG Kush

Tahoe OG Kush

Random Reviews

Purple Madness

Purple Master Kush

Purple Murmur

Purple Nepal

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

16 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 4, 2011

    WWWWOOOOW i think i just… well nvm… WOW that looks sounds amazing so jelous right now gahhhh!!! great pick…. PINEAPPLE!!! fugggg

  2. kansas

    says:

    on Jan 4, 2011

    This cross right here is why I stay in this game. I love finding herb like this. Great find. I bet it packs a wallop when dialed in just right. Love both of the parents.

  3. lazurus

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    j.joints@hotmail.com is a mail order marijuana service I think people should demand they start carrying some of these new strains they have bubba kush and northern lights but no mix strains.

  4. Drums

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    very nice

  5. Kush2Push

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    word

  6. Demo11

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    Looks very bomb, nice review!, and to the guy posting about mail order, first of all that service is trash…. And you shouldn’t name places on the Internet. It’s how they get booked.

  7. kansas

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    Word up Demo ppl are crazy aint they?

  8. m1ke

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    sounds like my kind of buzz.. great review…

  9. says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    I find it fascinating as to which strain(s) breeders decide to cross! I guess only in legal medical states you will find something more outside than ordinary stuff, like this of course.

  10. says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    kinda looks like some purple hempstar(not a real strain….yet :) )

    i can really see the northern lights coming out in this one. looks bomb!

  11. SmokexGrind

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    Yeah this shit looks serious! those very subtle purples remind me of some LA woman i got a while back…good review man.

  12. mandolindoob

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    nice pics, and review man!

  13. wheatstateofmind

    says:

    on Jan 6, 2011

    subtle hints of purple > tons of purple. In terms on potency, at least, this is what I have noticed.

  14. skill-it

    says:

    on Jan 6, 2011

    It’s got them little hints of purp in there from the Bubba gens. Very pretty hitittwice420 SIPO to ya!!!

  15. m1ke

    says:

    on Jan 6, 2011

    yeah, bubba is a very photogenic strain with all the wild hints of purple

  16. trev420

    says:

    on Jan 6, 2011

    man its unbelievable what you have to pay for weed when your getting it medically… i would be broke in a month if i had to pay 20 bucks a gram, thats unheard of where im from.

    but on a positive note that looks like a sexy strain.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?