NUGGETRY Twisted Sister From California Patients Association (mundane)

5

Are you ready to rock with some Twister Sister?

2-11-11-mundane-NUGGETRYtwistedsister1

Submitted By: mundane (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS3

Name: NUGGETRY Twisted Sister

From: California Patients Association (DispensarySanta Ana)

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid

Price: $55/8th

Looks: Crazy!  Huge, puffy buds.  They’re like Douglas Fir trees.  Light green leaves with dark brown frazzled hairs.  Really lives up to the name, visually.

Smell: Light, sweet and floral.  I think it smells more like potpourri than pot when smoked, but I never asked a non-smoker.  I suspect you could smoke it in public without calling too much attention, but don’t rely on that.

Taste: Very light and sweet, almost like candy.  Very easy smoke, not at all harsh.  Tastes just like Blue Dream, if not sweeter (and not as strong on the taste buds).  I will say that I sometimes crave a bowl of something a little skunkier or with some fuel in it after having this.

Buzz Type: Nicely balanced hybrid.  It made me more interested and involved in whatever I was doing, whether that be household chores or browsing online.  A real mood-lifter.  I suffer from some social anxiety problems, but the NUGGETRY Twisted Sister lifted all of that.  It made me want to hang out and talk.  And that all came with a nice relaxed feeling, particularly in the face and shoulders.  Good stuff!

Buzz Length: Long.  Good, strong buzz for about an hour.  Still feeling relaxed and happy after two hours plus.

Overall: I liked it a lot, though at times it could be too sweet and fruity.  I had to be in the mood for it.  Real solid hybrid, though.  Plus, the buds were so airy and light that it took a whole lot to get to 3.3 grams.  I’d be happy to buy it again.  –mundane

2-11-11-mundane-NUGGETRYtwistedsister

2-11-11-mundane-NUGGETRYtwistedsister3

2-11-11-mundane-NUGGETRYtwistedsister2

Wonderful photos.  I missed this strain the last time it came through.  Wish I hadn’t now.  –DankDiva

Related Reviews - More from mundane.

Purple Creme

Blueberry Fields

Blackberry Fields

Hollydaze

Random Reviews

Black & White Cookie

Black Cherry

Black Diamond

Black Domina

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

21 Comments | Add Yours

  1. caleb307

    says:

    on Apr 2, 2011

    Looks crazy dank :) but what else would you expect from chubbs and nuggetry??

  2. SDpatron

    says:

    on Apr 2, 2011

    Wow those are some beautiful flowers

  3. Chef

    says:

    on Apr 2, 2011

    Good for anxiety you say? That’s good to know, will keep an eye out for this strain. Great review.

  4. m1ke

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    yeah, nice a heavy resin coating, which is what I love to see :)

  5. Aville

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    its good to see collectives selling herbs that are grown right..

  6. says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    I’m glad this worked for you Mundane, I myself sometimes will suffer from depression sometimes a few days during the week at work. I’ll be looking for the Sativa strain to lift my spirit! Although this was a Hybrid you had mentioned it is mood enhancing but also relaxing. I’m not sure if Chubbs or maybe the growing provider must be a fan of the band, but this has a nice profile of Trich’s! Lovely.

  7. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    Looks like a nug of love! :)
    So crystally and delicious.

  8. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    Where’s stak? I haven’t seen him comment in a few days… not like him. :P

  9. sago

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    LOVE IT! I can imagine licking that as a Popsicle nice and icy XD

  10. kief

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    killer herb.. looks devasting.

  11. slobb a dobb dobb

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    trich. coverage is pretty thick, but really an A+? it’s pretty leafy, don’t see a lot of bud/calyxes are small, and it appears dry/brittle. people need to try and rate better/more accurately, i mean is this the best bud possible, no so don’t rate it like it is…. just cus cpa grew it doesn’t mean it gets an “a+” rating or anywhere else for that matter… not that they dont grow some a+, just not every dank strain is perfect and should be scored accordingly. am i off on a tangent or ? if there were a better way for submitters to break down everything and “score” the bud more precisely it would be better imo. done trolling if ur wondering cus my ip is same as one you banned b4… actual imput

  12. Dank!

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    Ya It looks a lil brittle I agree. But idk why people say they got the dankest herb in town. I can honestly Say where I’m from Bakersfield Cali. We got dank buds exactly, if not better here all day. And I’ve already sent in review or two for people saying show my buds I have and I will submit another today. Good marketing scheme tho to brand ur bud and say it’s the best weed. ( just like arjan from gh seeds ).

  13. SDpatron

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    WTF? How can you seriously be sour at this review.
    Sure the bud isn’t a huge ass dog turd or anything, but it is covered top to bottom in thc. There is a trade off to lighter airy buds, there is more headroom for the triches to set up a nice thc field.

    “Haters gonna hate.”

  14. zb813

    says:

    on Apr 4, 2011

    looks like all of last winters blizzards were dumped on this bud

  15. xtina

    says:

    on Apr 4, 2011

    LOVE Nuggetry Twisted Sister! Must agree with reviewer that it’s a great strain for social anxiety/any anxiety!

  16. mundane

    says:

    on Apr 4, 2011

    It’s all subjective. For its effects, smooth smoke, and anti-anxiety properties, this was A+ for me.

  17. bukket

    says:

    on Apr 11, 2011

    i think some of this made its way to north florida, thank you to whoever grew it

  18. bukket

    says:

    on Apr 11, 2011

    and i taste a hint of blueberry

  19. KushJunkie420

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2011

    damn this looks like a fine herb fo sho but wouldn’t you want it to weigh 3.5 at least?? maybe a typo

  20. says:

    on Aug 13, 2012

    I gotta say the original twisted sister is one of the best strains ever. Unfortunately that's not the real twisted sister. I've seen that airy afghani nug before. Its goes as TS up at Kevins shop NNCC and a few other valley spots. Its ok stuff. The real twisted sister was Mark's strain at the defunct 215 agenda in Lake Forest and was some of the strongest herb ever. The old rumor was that it was a lemon larry cross but Mark told me personally that the ts was a g-13/king kush cross when I came in to check his newer shop in Stanton. He had a twisted sister he was running there that were the true ts genetics but they didn't compare the the quality of the original. I guess that ultra-fire pheno is gone forever. The real ts was the only indica I've ever seen that blew away og's in potency. If anyone had it while it was at 215 they know and miss it..

  21. says:

    on Jun 28, 2013

    This looks amazing so frosty

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?