OG Kush From Private Dealer (minaki343)

4

Happy Week!  Make it great.

OG Kush

Submitted By: minaki343 (Member)

Camera Used: Cellphone

Name: OG Kush

From: Private Dealer- Maryland

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid

Price: $50/8th, $100/quarter

Looks: Slightly small nugs…lime to darker green…a few scattered orange hairs and milky to amber trichomes (mostly amber though).

Smell: Overpowering…lemony piney slightly fuely goodness…smell penetrates 2 bags and metal canister that is wrapped in saran wrap…in other words…ridiculous.

Taste: Exactly like the smell…as well as being overpowering yet delicious…except for as you exhale you get this slight spicy after taste from the kush.

Buzz Type: Instant…you start feeling it right after you exhale…leaves you sitting there with a nice mellow buzz and then kicks it up a few notches…almost over powering for me…you can’t pay attention to anything for more than a minute…and the buzz is mostly in your head with this one it’s like the body buzz but all in your head and a slightly numb body.

Buzz Length: Long.  2 hrs with about 30 mins of a nice gentle comedown leaves you slightly sleepy but not enough to put you out.

Overall: If I can get this again I will jump for it… it’s delicious and potent – everything I want in my herb.  –minaki343

OG Kush

OG Kush

OG Kush

Not bad pics for a cellphone.  Sounds like the OG doesn’t make its way often to Maryland.  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews – We have had a few hybrid OG Kush reviews sent in:

OG Kush

OG Kush

OG Kush

Organic OG Kush

Random Reviews

AK-47 x Mango Haze

AK-47 x Northern Lights

AK-48

Alaskan Thunder Fuck

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

27 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Grendel

    says:

    on Jan 24, 2011

    glad some OG made it out there, it looks nice.

    noice review too!

  2. skill-it

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    hella purty. lemony piney…humm…sounds tasty! SIPO!!!

  3. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    You see the stuff that passes for OG Kush out here on the East Coast? Yeah East Coast love and all that goodness, but that doesn’t look like most OGs you see now does it? Thats why you have to grow your own shit out here man or you will end up paying $20 a gram for something like this you know was kept in a baggy and stuffed in something to transport it. Just destroying all the great trichomes on the outside. Not saying it wasn’t good, but that being packaged the way it was, you can tell it was all packed tight into something, that it is not worth that price. The quality of the product just isn’t there. No care was taken to transport it to the patient. Anyway good review, if they ever legalize it in MD, more rather make their medicinal laws better, or my state bordering it, I will try my best to have good genetics readily available for patients out here. Properly grown, dried, cured, and transported. The weed market around here is bullshit, looking for medicinal quality, good luck with that, like I said, you better grow your own. Or more rather, when price comes into play, your better off growing your own.

  4. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    StapleFace: Dindnt want to type all that. But SO true! It looks like It didnt sell out in Cali in time. And it was shipped here. Losing potiency, taste, smell, And is dry as a rock. But like I said before. It will go for the same as some real DANK! Sad. But thats how it is.

  5. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    Or Canada. Wherever its from. this happens all the time. And alot of people dont care, Or cant tell.

  6. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    Plus if it didnt smell or taste like minaki said. I would have guessed a Afgan. Kush. Just by looks.

  7. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    Anyway its a good review. Nice to see What all sides of the world get to smoke. And this is Comercial “dank” around here. And its not worth it at all. Its Not hard to find some Fire. Just got to know where to go.

  8. wutru4

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    looks like it started great then was cured like shit or died on the way 2 md

  9. MichNuggets

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    idk wat u west coast snobs r talking about this looks like a great representation of OG Kush. Nice Review!

  10. chitown buds

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    you cali niggaz are spoiled

  11. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    Shit Im from the other coast. It gets sent here from the west coast alot of the time. Or Canada. Either way, by the time it gets around it is a “Sexy” high end mids. Sold as Dank.

  12. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    When Growen right and Cured. O.G. is fire. And it looks fresh And sparkles. You can tell it was treated well. Same strain can come out alot different. Based on so many variables. Not saying this isnt. I didnt smoke it. The pic is from a cellphone. (good pic for a cellphone) So I cant tell. Only My opinion. Everyone has one.

  13. m1ke

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    yeah, it looks like it started out great. but, good review and looking forward to more

  14. Ganja

    says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    Some of these comments are a complete BS. I live in MD and get buds that look just as good as the best on the site. Most of what I get comes from Colorado, and the trichs are still intact. The color of the buds probably isn’t from traveling, more likely it is outdoor. The Cali buds I used to get always looked great. They didn’t lose their color like some of you are saying.

  15. says:

    on Jan 25, 2011

    This looks like perfectly fine OG Kush to me!? I bet if the reviewer had put these babies under some ‘bright’ lights we’d see the trichs!

  16. muter

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    yeah this is some og

  17. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    You guys are nuts, you cant tell thats OG from the pictures. That could be some Black Domina, the shorter denser phenotype, and you wouldn’t know the difference. Unless you had the buds in your hand to smell. Besides that, Im not saying this was not good shit, Im just saying its not the quality of meds that the patients around here deserve. Am I wrong? I just think there should be a quality standard. And that should only be the best available. With out raping people on the price too. Its not being a snob, its wanting the best for the people that deserve it.

  18. says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    Right, I was only bitching that people try to pass once good bud for good or great bud around here. Either most people dont cares or can tell. A standard is a must. We deserve to get exactly what we want when we pay ALOT for it. Expecially when expecting a specific medicinal trait.
    @stapleface: I coud’nt agree more.

  19. MichNuggets

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    i think your out of your tree…OG has a very distinct bud structure and look. And I think just about every stoner in Maryland would be happy with this for 100 a quarter.

  20. Drums

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    Awful lot of speculation based on a couple less-than-stellar pics. I get your point Staple, but I’d take dude at his word and say this was a solid A.

  21. says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    O.G can go for up too 440 an O.Z. around here no problem. If its real good. This could be descent. The pic’s all that makes me think different. His description sounds like O.G. for shure. But when its fresh its half the price of gold. When its old, dry and mass growen, it goes for around 320 an O.Z. thats my point. Its crazy to pay that much for something that is old and dry to save a few bucks, when you can get fire for a little more. Also if you got a descent hook-up. Its 350 an O.Z. around here. Wich is still crazy high. But We all pay it.

  22. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    OG doesnt have a distinct bud structure, there are many strains that look similar. You really think its the only one that can put out tight clustered nuggets with large calyxes and orange hairs? Basically I just described most good indicas. Or indica dominant hybrids. Have you ever grown anything? Or are you just going by what you have been told? Your not going to tell me the buds come out the same exact way every time under any growth conditions. There will be variation on bud size, structure, leaf content, etc, depending on the growers setup. So you could have the same strain, say OG, and they all look different because they were all grown differently. I could send each one in as a different strain as a review, and not a single one of you would know any better.

  23. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    I know clones grow the same, before someone tries to correct me on that. Im talking about the same clone only strain that should be the same in a single setup, but will be different in others. Say the person grows under LEDs, another under T-5s, and another under HPS, the buds are going to look different even if they came off the same mother plant.

  24. MichNuggets

    says:

    on Jan 26, 2011

    well no shit captain obvious

  25. minaki343

    says:

    on Feb 13, 2011

    100 a 1/4 is cheap for that quality stuff
    here in MD. Stuff like that here usualy goes for
    140-150 a 1/4. people here dont care about people…
    they only care about the money.

  26. says:

    on Dec 19, 2011

    There are a lot of medicinal-type buds here in MD. Well at least on the very East Coast where I’m at.. you just gotta look around.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?