Pineapple Express (pjfromsd)

5

With the movie being so popular, I am surprised that I don’t see more Pineapple Express on dispensary menu’s. Check out this review, a first from MR member pjfromsd.

Pineapple Express

Submitted By: pjfromsd (Member)

Name: Pineapple Express

From: Private Source

Grade: A+

Type: Sativa

Price: $60/8th, $100/Quarter

Looks: Very similar to good Sour Diesel. The bud is very light green in color, airy, but has very pronounced bubbly buds that break off.

Smell: Retains the sweet smell of Sour Diesel while having a mild, cleaner smell reminiscent of OG Kush.

Taste: Tastes just like Sour Diesel but with more citrus overtones on the exhale.

Buzz Type: A hard hitting sativa. Being a seasoned smoker my eyes immediately became bloodshot and behind my eyes was very tingly. Very energetic high. I have no problem doing my daily gym routine while baked off Pineapple Express. Two bowls and I am high as a kite.

Buzz Length: Medium. The high lasted me a solid 1.5 hours and the comedown is clean without the typical crash associated with very strong marijuana.

Overall: By far one of the best renditions of Sour Diesel. Pineapple Express is a new favorite of mine combining smooth smoke with a pleasant and energetic high.  –pjfromsd

Pineapple Express

I gotta say, that is some seriously shiny looking bud. I love bud that is so frosty it shines when you photograph it.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Sour Diesel – Some SD that I came up on a while back in W. Hollywood.

Sour Diesel – Another great look at this strain that seems to be getting more popular by the day.

NYC Diesel – A cousin that originated on the east coast. A prime example of some good sticky weed.

NYC Diesel – I am guessing the smell of the bud is where the Diesel part of the name comes from. Very distinct.

Random Reviews

Sweet Tooth

Purple Urkle

Generic Green Bud

L.A. Confidential

26 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on May 4, 2009

    I love it when bud sparkles. It looks like what I would smoke in the morning and just go about with my daily routine. Definitely worth a smoke.

  2. bigsmoke08

    says:

    on May 4, 2009

    wow now thats a sweet lookin bud jus wanna smoke it sooo bad looks like this hawian pineapple i’ve had a few times except there was just more color in it

  3. Jeff

    says:

    on May 4, 2009

    nice, i’d love to try thisone out

  4. iloveweed

    says:

    on May 4, 2009

    lucky lucky lucky! sparkliing like the fourth of july

  5. herbavore

    says:

    on May 4, 2009

    yum sounds top notch

  6. pineappleexpress420

    says:

    on May 20, 2009

    Like to try this bud. I am looking all over for it.

  7. demo11

    says:

    on May 22, 2009

    bud looks awesome, i was told that pineapple express is 80% indica tho, and its real name is buddhas sister. anyone else?

  8. cripper420

    says:

    on Jun 14, 2009

    almost the same herb came around my town smelled like straight pineapple it was nuts

  9. Puny1

    says:

    on Jun 29, 2009

    hmm looks really tempting..i think the right name is hawaian sativa(people use pinapple express) but ya reall amazing weed you would all enjoy it

  10. says:

    on Aug 22, 2009

    for a sativa, this is a very fine strain.

  11. John Barnett

    says:

    on Sep 23, 2009

    Somebody get me some of that

  12. express 420

    says:

    on Oct 25, 2009

    this strain is the bomb i have tried many different kinds but have never smelt a strain like this one or the diesel stains also but its flowering time is amazing, its half the time as any other strain almost, hense the name…. pineapple express.

  13. SanJoRider

    says:

    on Oct 28, 2009

    Ive been to many dispencaries and they have a lot and i would say it is trainwreck crossed with pineapple kush,with both taste, nose and effect. thats were the trainwreck kicks in with that saativa effect and it smells and tastes like both trainwreck and pineapple kush. try AHH in longbeach or green angel of malibu…

  14. robstyle

    says:

    on Dec 2, 2009

    Gotta say, pineapple has been a home run hitter in my community. the scene was blown up around my parts about 4 years ago, making a huge menu of strains readily available to both growers and smokers alike. After getting local feedback, pineapple has been hailed as the best smoke as well as the easiest plant to grow. Very low maintinence with exeptional yields, pineapple has won me over, hailing as the “gift from the goddess.” Good one mother mary!

  15. conor

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    they made up the name Pineapple express for the movie. theres no actual strain called pineapple express

  16. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    G13 labs sells the seeds that are labeled as Pineapple express. I had a friend who bought some and grew it and it smelled like a really fruity strain. I never smoked it but from what I saw it wasn’t too frosty. He said it got him pretty blazed but nothing that would make top ten on his list.

  17. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    that is some beautiful looking bud man the trichs make it seem wet awsome pics i want this in front of me

  18. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    sick looking buds and pics. am i the only smoker in the world that didnt really like that movie?

  19. blahh

    says:

    on May 13, 2010

    Thats odd because most pineapple express buds I have seen have bright yellow hairs but that bud is extremely dank so it could have been crossed with something else along the way

  20. brabanz

    says:

    on Jun 27, 2010

    i just bought 5gs of it love it! buy it now im high as a kite!best shit ever!

  21. thetc420

    says:

    on Sep 25, 2010

    Stak you must be the only smoker who didnt like the movie…or at least I myself greatly enjoyed the movie and the smoke I grew!

  22. Tank

    says:

    on Oct 11, 2010

    just got some pineapple express done in hydro..very tasty weed kind of reminds of california orange bud

  23. Starcon

    says:

    on Nov 11, 2010

    Just smoked me up a bowl of some Pinapple Express and I am Tore the FUCK UP!!! Holly mother of what is good in this world. Im right now in my happy place =)

  24. Jeremy L

    says:

    on Nov 16, 2010

    you guys are all nuts since i grew 9 strains last summer including super lemon haze and hawaiian snow. But The Pineapple Express (PX) from G13 Labs is off the mother loving chain.. Complete body high. Feel it right behind your teeth. Don’t sleep on this strain. Almost feels like what you would want weed to feel like if you were to create the perfect weed. And it grows and matures and yields..MEGA!

  25. somedude

    says:

    on Nov 26, 2010

    i smoke so much weed once i felt like i was gunna pass out when i stood up i couldnt balance first time on a bong to hahaha yesterday was amazing

  26. Bongtoke101

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2011

    I just picked some of this up today, honestly the movie tells the truth; The Dopest Dope I ever smoked! Feeling such a body high.. A+++

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?