Pineapple Kush (Amanda)

4

Here is another A strain to get the weekend started right!

Pineapple Kush

Submitted by: Amanda (Member and Editor)

Name: Pineapple Kush

From: Horizon Non-Profit Collective (DispensarySan Francisco)

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Price: $50/8th

Looks: Compact without being too tight, dense, slightly purple on the tips and frosted with trichomes.

Smell: Smells deliciously sweet and slightly earthy.

Taste: The taste is wonderful.  This medicine tastes just like pineapple Lifesavers with a hint of pepper at the end.

Buzz Type: Powerful couch lock.

Buzz Length: Long.  3-4 hours.

Overall: I usually pick up a Kush every two weeks or so for my insomnia.  It seems to be the one thing that can always deliver me to a night of sleep without fail.  This Pineapple Kush was no exception.

The high from this is instantly relaxing, delivering a strong body stone before it creeps to your head.  It delivers the uplifting qualities that I so enjoy from the Pineapple Kush while keeping you completely relaxed.

It was hard for me to do much of anything after smoking this medicine, most of my thoughts were disjointed and confused, making it hard to do anything intelligibly for hours after smoking this.  But what did it matter?  At least I was happy about it.

This strain is pretty close to perfect for me and my insomnia.  It completely stops the mind, relaxes the body and uplifts your mood while gently delivering you to a wonderful dream land – when you’re ready, of course.  – Amanda

Pineapple Kush

Pineapple Kush

Great to hear that a particular strain has helped your insomnia.  We get a lot of e-mails from members asking which medical marijuana is best for which ailments.  Thank you for sharing, Amanda!

Note to all – there will be no reviews for the next few Sundays.  Don’t worry, just wrapping up business.  – Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews

Platinum Grape Ape x True OG Kush – Another fruity indica with a hint of purple.

Purple Kush – A Top Pick A+ fruity indica.

Fire OG Kush – Great name for a hard hitting Kush.  I have visions of Beavis and Butt-head rolling up a fatty :)

Love Potion – Beautifully descriptive review from Amanda.

Random Reviews

AK-47

Big Buddha Cheese

Sage

Master Kush Keif 1

28 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Herbologist

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    Wow, Amanda, another great review!

    Sounds like some great later evening bud.

  2. bigsmoke08

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    another great reveiw damn that kush looks good

  3. demo11

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    awesome review amanda! im salivating a little right now

  4. James

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    what up amanda,
    I am in SF would love to talk to you about reviewing some strains, hit me up on my email dfan_la@yahoo.com

  5. says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    Sounds and Looks Amazing !

  6. Michael

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    I’ve had insomnia problems myself for years and this along with pretty much every other kush is an awesome evening smoke.

  7. jbone204

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    looks dank nice work amanda

  8. herbavore

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2009

    awsome

  9. IE420Patient

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2009

    “tastes just like pineapple Lifesavers with a hint of pepper at the end”

    daymn! that sounds sooooo goooood!

  10. darling.nicki

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2009

    Nice review. Sounds delicious! What this site really needs now is another darling.nicki review ;) ;) ;)

  11. 718 kush lover

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2009

    looks good with the little purp in it too!!

  12. iloveweed

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2009

    YAAAAAY!!! REVIEWS!!! and what a beautiful one it is! nice Amanda

  13. amanda

    says:

    on Aug 17, 2009

    Thanks everyone! It was great

  14. KushsmokinKid

    says:

    on Nov 24, 2009

    just tryed this strain for the first time.
    great body buzz with a great head change as well.Ive had alot of different strains, and this strain is up there with g13, and orange kush.
    deffently a new favorite :)

  15. Ted

    says:

    on Apr 1, 2010

    looks delicious, i definitely want to give this strain a try.

  16. says:

    on Apr 2, 2010

    Damn that stuff was delicious!! ive been going at pineapple kush for 4 days now and ate everything .. in sight of my eyes.. big munchies .. and heavy sleep. very good smell..!!

  17. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    I had some pineapple kush once and it smelled almost identical to pineapple. It was really potent and after one bowl it had me locked to my bed for a good two hours. I have yet to come across it again, but if I ever do, I will be sure to purchase some of it.

  18. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    thats some good looking indica i would love to chief this bud and get 4 hour high that sounds awsome nice review

  19. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    looks good. nice price in comparison to some places. glad it did the job u wanted it to :)

  20. Grasstronaut

    says:

    on Sep 2, 2010

    I got some pineapple kush thats spot on with the review pretty much. Mine tastes more spicy kushy then pineapple but the pineapple comes on with the smell more then the kush.

  21. Pineapple Kush

    says:

    on Oct 31, 2010

    Thanks for the review! As the grower of Pineapple Kush, we now have Pineapple Kush exclusively here in SoCal delivering to Laguna Woods and the surrounding Orange County area.

  22. lvexpsmkr

    says:

    on Jan 1, 2011

    I have smoked this at times when drinking some good beers. Very stony indeed; lifted me out of mellow/drunk state. I even remembered the taste before I drifted off to sleep.

  23. xBuzZnBaKe420x

    says:

    on Apr 16, 2011

    dont lie, stoners dont dream.

  24. fred delia

    says:

    on May 3, 2011

    does anyone no where to get pineapple kush clones? if u do will u please let me no, i live in Oroville, CA. u can email me at: “fred_delia@att.net” thank u

  25. jamest

    says:

    on Jun 20, 2011

    my friend recently bought pineapple kush seeds from marijuana-seeds.nl and they are going crazy, i love this strain, we have tried an early sample and it rocks

  26. magneticbuds

    says:

    on Aug 28, 2011

    I love knowing the medical facts behind strains. I couldn’t agree more with the review. Nice job

  27. says:

    on Nov 24, 2012

    i just bought some for the first time today i hope it does me well

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?