Pineapple Kush From Homegrow (wheezer)

4

Posting this evening is taking me longer than usual because I am listing to Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle in the other room.  NPH has got to be one of my favorite characters in a movie…EVER!

OK, on to business.  Wheezer has sent us a couple of great strains:

Pineapple Kush

Submitted By: wheezer (Member)

Name: Pineapple Kush

From: Homegrown

Grade: A-

Type: Hybrid (Indica dominant)

Price: N/A

Looks: As you can see it’s pretty light in color.  Even while vegging her leaves are a lighter color than most indicas.

Smell: Overripe pineapples.

Taste: Very much like it smells, light and sweet.  This strain came to me with the name kush tagged on it, but it certainly doesn’t have that kushy bottom end you usually expect with most kush varieties.

Buzz Type: Mostly in the head at first, then a little body buzz creeps in.  All in all it’s a great daytime smoke, potent but functional.

Buzz Length: I couldn’t tell ya, I try real hard not to find that out!!!

Overall: A very nice smooth tasty herb that is a pleasure to smoke.  It’s a little finicky to grow and isn’t a great yielder, but it’s still worthy to be in the garden.  –wheezer

Pineapple Kush

I’m enjoying seeing the garden in the background of the photos :)   –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews

Pineapple Kush – This strain sounded like a cure-all for Amanda’s insomnia.

Pineapple Express –  I saw the end of this movie today, too!  Anything with Kenny Powers is a winner in my book.

Pineapple Punch – A frosty little nuglet if I’ve ever seen one!

Pineapple Express – A killer sativa version of this strain.

Random Reviews

Stoneos 1

Strawberry Cough

Strawberry Diesel

Strawberry Jab

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

17 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    Real nice pictures wheezer, you do soil grows? How do you like that compared to coco or hydro?

  2. Mare Ahh Won Ahh

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    Another great grow, 2 very good reviews wheezer, congrats.

    Probably the best background out of all the reviews on MR :D
    I love seeing all the dark green leaves haha.

  3. wheezer

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    Thanks guys,and yea I grow in soil only. I have never tried a hydro grow of any kind yet, I figured I would get this organic soil thing down first before I try anything different. I think the organic grown bud taste much smoother and cleaner than anyones hydro that I’ve tried so far. I’m surprised no one has jumped on me about the dreaded hand shot…..I submitted this review before I knew that was a no no, but everyone seems to like the background. I just finished another little indoor so I will get some more in with the garden background for sure.

  4. edrag87

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    I think you get a waiver on the hand-shot because everyone already knows/likes you, and it’s overall a good picture. Plus the plants in the background were cool.

  5. edrag87

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    And you don’t have grimy-ass hands.

  6. says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    That background shot just made this the best review on this site, I can almost hear the fan tossle those lush leaves.

  7. Mister Skunk

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    Looks tasty dude, I myself am wanting a Pineapple strain to add to my fruit garden.

  8. kottonmouthking420

    says:

    on Apr 24, 2010

    great looking bud. I got some pineapple and it looks alot like this except the caregiver just calls it pineapple. wonder if it is indeed pineapple kush. either way good review, gotta love the pineapple :)

  9. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Probably the other wat around…yours is right, mine is more than likely no Kush Kush. That’s a new phrase I’m coining for all these so called Kushes going around…no Kush Kush

    • Assasin Of Youth

      says:

      on Oct 9, 2010

      “Buzzlength: I couldn’t tell ya, I try real hard not to find that out!!” ~ Wheezer

      I literally laughed out lout @ that

  10. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    that bud looks awsome nice work and the pics are sick with the garden in the back round nice review

  11. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    sweet review wheezer. i love the atmosphere created by a nice garden.(herb or otherwise)

  12. says:

    on Jun 1, 2010

    how can i get some of this guys ive never had weed greater than mid grade all my friends said i havent smoked real weed unless i get some hybrid i have an email if you dont feel comfortable with talking on this page cause i will buy from you

  13. skill-it

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2010

    @Ilovehybridweed DO NOT DO YOUR DEALS THROUGH MARIJUANA REVIEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THANK YOU. Keep looking you will find some good bud where you are. If you have that hard a time finding good weed then grow some yourself! Get some seeds are do like God does man! Peace in and Smoke OUT!!!

  14. says:

    on Aug 10, 2010

    that looks like a nice high quality grow :)

  15. Jason Howard

    says:

    on Aug 31, 2010

    pineapple kush seemed to be a really tasty good smelling variety with a great relaxing(but not to relaxing)buzz. I smoked some of this mixed with blackberry kush and ended up with a wierd cross eyed feeling, strange.

  16. says:

    on Jun 19, 2013

    Never had pineapple kush only pineapple haze from a collective but o man was it delish. Congrats on the awesome grow the end product looks beautiful you are a pro sir.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?