Platinum Girl Scout Cookies From The Honey Spot (LDog)

4

Beautiful pics of this Platinum GSC courtesy of LDog!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Canon PowerShot Elph 300HS
Strain Name:
Platinum Girl Scout Cookies
From:
The Honey Spot
Rating:
4.  
A
Type:
Hybrid
Price:
$35 an 8th
Looks:

I got over the Cookie hype pretty quickly and nowadays I pretty much pass on any Cookies that cross my path.  When I got word that the Honey Spot had some FIRE Cookies, I was a bit skeptical, but hopeful.  I needed flowers and since the HS has a banging deal that comes along with the Fubar Membership, a few $35 8ths would make the trip well worth it.  So I made the trip and when I get there I was pleased to see some hefty plump resinous nugs.

These nugs were a little chunkier than others (cookies) and were definitely denser.  A lot of Cookies I come across are a touch wispy.  The trichomes are plentiful and also milky.  That beautiful frost accentuates the nugs’ green/purple hues and orange hairs nicely.  A squeeze shows the density and also leaves a nice resinous coating on your fingers which might make breaking the buds down a little tricky, but the rigidness of the calyxes helps out a tad.

Smell:

These Cookies have that sandy sawdust sweetness to them along with creeping hints of purple and spice.  The smell is there but by no means is it a “loud” smelling strain.  The more you smell it the more characteristics pop up, such as hints of pine and a little earthy potting soil.  For the most part the aroma has a sweet, dusty, sawdust aroma that can’t be missed…. kind of reminds me of a Master Kush odor.

Taste:

The stickiness of the nugs made rolling a uniform cone tricky, but I got’er done and sparked up a fatty for a nice marine layer morning toke.  There were no troubles lighting the cone and the first drag was rich.  It tasted just like the smell except for an earthy kush-like twist that happened to be smooth on the lungs.  The sweet spiced sawdust flavor is airy on inhale but comes to life on exhale, leaving a nice slick of earthy tasty tones on the palate.  Now to me, this doesn’t taste remotely like any kind of Cookie but the smoke was smooth and the flower had a good flush, so thumbs up.

Buzz Type:

I fell into the Cookie hype a while back but the effects were a little disappointing and it wasn’t the stoniest of medication.  That being said, this Platinum Cut is a heavy hitter.  It’s not the heaviest of the heavy hitters but it will have the core of your body straight chilling with the weighed down relaxed feeling the grows in the gut and spreads outward to the head and shoulders.

The body is hit first with a very chill– bordering sedative– stone and the mind kind of gets bogged down in a lull of laziness, but at times I felt remnants of a goofy stone that would come and go every twenty minutes or so.  Man, I should have not smoked this in the morning, but anyways… When the comedown hit it put some lag in the head and body but it is not the day ender type of lag, so you are able to shake it off.

Buzz Length:

A hefty cone had me medicated for just under 2 hours.

Overall:

The Honey Spot fubar deal is the SHIT and it allowed me to score this Platinum Cookies for a donation of $35… good deal huh.  Granted, the membership is $50, but I have made up for that fee on my second trip.  Well I could not be more pleased and this Platinum Cookies has kind of detour me from saying cookies is all hype, because there are some decent cuts out there that pack a nice medicating punch.  This had me straight chilling and I as I recall I got the munchies as well, so if that’s your ideal way for your medication to work than this Platinum Cookies is right up your alley. –LDog


35 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Nice review!

  2. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Holy shit a good review

    Thank you Ldog for breaking the current cycle of horrible reviews with 1 terrible picture that Someone has found the time to post everyday

    I guess it takes no time to write a review if you half ass it

    So again Ldog I thank you

  3. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Great review L dog a pleasure to read. !

    Glad u found a gsc u liked.

  4. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    I sent a few reviews weeks ago still don't know how that one person gets his reviews up daily

    • says:

      on May 24, 2013

      A few weeks a review contest was announced. Who ever sends the most reviews in a 5-6 day span will win some $$. $200 to be extact. That is why we have kept seeing the same reviewers everyday for the past 2-3 weeks. Personally I hate these contest reviews. Most of em are wack n fake.

  5. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    That 1st pic looks like the bud is floating lol. Great job as always Ldog

  6. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Thx fellas

  7. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Nice that ks Ldog for posting more then three blurry pics and super closeup as well
    Dank write up

  8. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Duuuuuuuuuude, I am sooooooo with ya on the CookieHype train
    I'm sittin on 5 different Cookies cuts, all top notch, and they just sit there.
    Effects are too muddled for me with GSC
    Nice work here, as always

  9. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Looking fireee… that's too bad that the only way you can get good deals is if you become a member… it should be $35/eighth right from the beginning. Im glad i get em delivered for $35/eighth and im not even a patient ;)

    • says:

      on May 24, 2013

      there he goes again….

    • says:

      on May 28, 2013

      You dont live in California and have no idea how it works out here.. Maybe in Montana people dont pay shit for weed because it sucks.. but in California 35 IS SUPER COMPASSIONATE…

      Please just stop dude.

      • says:

        on May 28, 2013

        You couldn't be more wrong. May be you should look at my page every now and then to see what im smoking before you go blabbing your mouth about how much the weed i smoke "sucks"?

        I'm pretty sure all the weed i get either comes from the Pacific Northwest and Cali or is grown just as good as almost any shit found in Cali… like i said before… we have had mmj in place since 2004 so the weed has steadily got better over the years up until last year when i lost my best connect. So you're telling me this weed sux huh? http://mynuggetry.nuggetry.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/bpfb/29332_0.046823001369705295_dsc04131.jpg

        I thought my 2 years old silvertip profile picture was enough evidence to show that i have always got good nugs up here ;)

  10. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Haha…nice job L. (Their he goes again-like)

  11. says:

    on May 24, 2013

    Is that bud levitating in those pics?!

  12. says:

    on May 25, 2013

    Shut up with the prices talk already you'll never have this good of fire in Montana lol

    • says:

      on May 25, 2013

      Too bad i already have smoked nugs that are just as fire as any of these GSC strains… i could send you a whole list of pictures that you would drop your jaw at Mac but you just don't understand that high quality cannabis can be grown anywhere… even Montana… we have been an mmj state since 2004 :)

  13. says:

    on May 25, 2013

    lol yall need to get up here and smoke some cookies from San Francisco!

  14. says:

    on May 25, 2013

    Now that most of the collectives in OC have closed, it makes a lot more sense to take the drive to Hollywood and pay the membership fee. $50 is nothing if you're getting $35/8ths of bomb on the regular. Great review LDog, that GSC looks awesome

  15. says:

    on May 28, 2013

    @Quizy Amen this kid @Nadroj needs to go hide under a rock or get laid or something

  16. says:

    on May 28, 2013

    Actually @NAD I was revisiting the review cuz its the only decent one since the last one Ldog did and saw your babble and agreed with Quizy you notice toy weren't only one mentioned on the comment lolol or as you would say at end of sentences where its not funny HaHa.

  17. says:

    on May 28, 2013

    There he goes again *ROFL guys

  18. says:

    on Jun 18, 2013

    Cookies yum yum. Only had them once due to the rarity and even then who knows if they were the real cut got them from a Michigan collective.

  19. says:

    on Dec 8, 2013

    Looking to share some meds with qualified MMJ pateints.QUICK ORDER:Text (202) 697-6328

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?