Prozac From Spain (levelnext-)

5

levelnext- sent in soooo many pics.  They all rock, so I’m putting them all up.  Enjoy!

Prozac

Submitted By: levelnext- (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Canon Powershot SD300

Name: Prozac

From: La Maca (collective)/Barcelona, Spain

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid (Indica dominant)

Genetics: Lavender x White Widow

Price: $42/8th

Looks: Frosty!  Dark and light greens with orange pistils all around.  These nugs look menacing.  Very compact and crunchy when broken, however they could use more curing time, maybe a couple of weeks, that’s why I am saving the best bud for later.

Smell: Seems to me that the Lavender smell didn’t fully translate into this hybrid but the taste appears once smoked.  I pinch the buds and it’s White Widow all over the place.  Fat oily smell with just a hint of sweet, one of those strains that make the whole room smell just by opening the jar.

Taste: Just like it smells but with a minty background.  The sweet hint of the smell turns into a hint of olives when lit.  Fills your mouth and tongue with a nice buttery oily sensation and then freshens it on the exhale.  Very smooth smoke with not much expansion, easy to hold a big hit.

Buzz Type: Happy couch lock.  This strain will work just as good as White Widow but feels a lot more mood enhancing to me.  Instant smile that stays with you while you enjoy the warm physical waves of happy medicine.

Buzz Length: Medium.  2 hours.

Overall: Very good mood enhancing medicine.  I recommend it for an episode of your favorite sitcom before bedtime.  Killer combo.  –levelnext-

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

Prozac

YES, YES, YES!!!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews – Some other great international buds:

White Widow

Mango

Santa Clementina

Sour Diesel

Random Reviews

LA Confidential

LA Confidential x Purple Kush

LA Woman

Lamb’s Bread

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Free Medical Marijuana School

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

30 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jul 24, 2010

    Never heard of this strain before but it looks fantastic! You’re smoking on some straight fire over there in Spain, Levelnext-. I can’t wait to see some more reviews from you and learn more about buds from Spain!

  2. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 24, 2010

    DUUUUUUUUDE!!! Those are some AAA pics man AWESOME! GO SPAIN!! These buds look amazing, great review from across the pond! Some of the best pics I’ve EVER seen.Awesome cross too. Somebody has their shit together to produce that beauty.

  3. says:

    on Jul 24, 2010

    WOW! what a killer looking cross. id love to get my hands on that strain. AMAZING PICS also. some of the nicest looking bud on the site :)

    keep em coming from spain!

  4. muter

    says:

    on Jul 24, 2010

    looks great!!! gooood pictures man very very good

  5. m1ke

    says:

    on Jul 24, 2010

    yeah, definitely some good pics

  6. heady

    says:

    on Jul 24, 2010

    like

  7. i'm stoned

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    …AAAA???

  8. Drums

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    I’ve had Prozac for awhile now, but I never reviewed it because I thought the grower made the name up. Yours looks and sounds WAY better than mine though.

  9. skill-it

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    NICE ONE!!! Always nice to see a review from Levelnext-! These are some very photogenic nuggs you got there which helps, but you did a awesome job taking the pics none the less. Great job and can’t wait to see more!

  10. m1ke

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    seems to be a fitting name for some medicine that brings your mood up

  11. kansas

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    That prozac is certainly photogenic! stepn it up my brotha!

  12. ehhh

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    couch locking mood enhancing great looking strain…love it. This is a must try…no question about it

  13. hitillidie

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    looks like somebody left their weed in the snow

  14. Burnout Jeff

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    Never thought I’d say this … But I need some Prozac … :)

  15. kansas

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    take my steel scissors cut me up some of this prozac throw it in the inline milk it up real nice. cough up a lung, eat a bowl of butter sugar and rice. d-_-b

  16. TasK211

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    An ALL PICTURE MUST right there, just beautiful!

  17. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    I’m going to buy me a Canon Power Shot, so my pot will be that pretty!

  18. says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    definition of nug porn right there, wish my prozac came in that form :D

  19. skill-it

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    @wheezer…They don’t need it. You’re being to hard on yourself…and your nuggs too!
    Although I will say that them Power shots do take some mean pictures!

  20. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    I’m not kidding.. I’m putting that one pic as my screen saver…those pics stand up to anything I’ve seen anywhere, period!

    • m1ke

      says:

      on Jul 25, 2010

      yeah, thats what ive been using, well an elph or something… well all my reviews in que are with great examples of a canon camera. the only downside is my friends is a 4mp, but even at that it still does a hell of a job

  21. Merkaba

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    Beautiful nugs

  22. stezz

    says:

    on Jul 25, 2010

    MANNNN THAT LOOKS LIKE SOME FREEZER BURN ITS SO FROSTY!! Haha and being called Prozac I bet this stuff is damn good :)

  23. Boss Gawge

    says:

    on Jul 26, 2010

    My god, that is the sexiest bud i have ever seen.

  24. JR

    says:

    on Jul 27, 2010

    I checked out this review and your one right before it and I gotta say sweet pics in deed they all look great. Nice pipe also by the way.

  25. JR

    says:

    on Jul 27, 2010

    *indeed

  26. levelnext-

    says:

    on Jul 28, 2010

    Thankyou all for your comments. I am glad you liked the pics.

    sad thing I broke my camera… got another one already, not a canon thou.

    I gotta say even if I gave this bud an A+, it is only in Spain’s category, cause I’ve had the pleasure of sampling some really fine bud when I was at Colorado and it was real FIRE!

    You guys have been in the game the longest are ahead of everybody else in the world. So an A+ Spanish bud equals and A- of good Colorado or Cali bud.

    Dont get me wrong, this Prozac batch I enjoyed was killer, just not amazingly and disturbingly killer as the few strains I smoked over at the US.

    It’s not the genetics.

    I’m no expert grower but I can see that the extra punch your weed packs is the result of grower’s expertise. And for what I’ve experienced, american growers just have no match.

    Anyway, I personally know the grower of this Prozac batch, and he thanks all the compliments on the bud.

    Cheers.

    • says:

      on Aug 16, 2010

      I’m surprised to see such frosty bud coming outta Spain, every time i bought weed in Spain it looked like something a 50-year-old hippie grew on his balcony :D , lowgrade bud, veeery cheap tho. Gotta know the right ppl I guess :)

  27. Danny_Sativa

    says:

    on Sep 2, 2011

    I really need to go to California if this isn’t as good as weed you smoked over there, holy sh*t… And I thought I had come by some amazing Cannabis in the UK…
    Awesome review, this sounds like one of those amazing all-round strains that just seems to do everything!
    Awesome photos too, I got myself a Canon as well and I’m in love with it. It just takes really amazing macros, as long as I can hold it still that is, lol. I can’t wait till my Afghan Gold Seal review gets posted, I took a macro of the chunk tore open and I’m pretty proud of it. I love my Canon, it makes me feel like a photographer lol.

    • says:

      on Sep 2, 2011

      I just got a Nikon and am so intimidated by it. Once I figure it out I will post some reviews too. =DankDiva

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?