Purple Alien OG From CHAI (GreenMan)

5

Yesterday we had a review of some Alien Crack, and today we have Purple Alien OG.  Check out these beautiful pictures from new reviewer GreenMan!

2-25-12 - greenman - alien og

Submitted By: GreenMan (Member)

Camera Used: Kodak EasyShare LS443

Name: Purple Alien OG

From: CHAI (DispensaryCapitola)

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid

Price: $15/gram, $45/eighth

Looks: Very frosty.  Mostly green, but has beautiful purple highlights.  The purple in it makes the hairs come out orange, unlike the regular Alien OG.  Fairly dense, despite a somewhat leafy exterior.

Smell: If you’re familiar with the Alien OG smell, then that’s what will hit you the most.  It’s kind of an ammonia type of smell, but when you break open a nug you can detect a subtle hint of purple fruitiness rounding out the scent.

Taste: Exactly like the smell.  Although, the purple fruitiness makes for a great aftertaste when you taste test it.  For the best taste test, I suggest not to “torch” the hell out of the bowl (I use a glass pipe).  Get the flame of your ligther close enough to burn the weed, but not actually touch the weed with the flame while your hitting it.

Buzz Type: It kind of crept up on me.  First, it felt really balanced– a mellow head high with a nice body relaxation.  But after about 20 minutes, I started to get an adrenaline rush.  After about another 10 to 15 minutes it went away and the high balanced back out.

Buzz Length: LongVery Long.  About 2 1/2 hours.  Probably longer if you don’t medicate that often.

Overall: I liked it once the adrenaline rush was over.  Still good for muscle relaxation.  Love the mellow feeling my head had.  Clean, Lab Tested.  –GreenMan

2-25-12 - greenman - alien og1

2-25-12 - greenman - alien og2

Look forward to seeing many more reviews from you!  –Tokeahontas

Related ReviewsMore OG.

Abusive OG Kush

Fire OG

Grape OG

Bomb OG

Random Reviews

Planewreck BHO

Platinum Bubba

Platinum Bubba Kush

Platinum Cheese

 

More From Around The Web

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

16 Comments | Add Yours

  1. MajorBurns

    says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    Looks like the Dankness to me brother! Nice

  2. says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    Really diggin those purple hues…keep it commin.

    • says:

      on Jul 4, 2012

      For sure, and of you like purple those purple hues, look for my review of Black Cherry Soda coming soon.

  3. Indica Haze

    says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    gorgeous

  4. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    Damn, that shit looks fire! I love alien genetics.

  5. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    PS Stellar first review! Welcome to marijuana reviews!

    • GreenMan

      says:

      on Feb 28, 2012

      Thanks, I’ll be posting more.

  6. Sativa James

    says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    looks like some killer buds but was it really fresh or something?that stem in the first pic looks really green to me.neone else see that? the colors of the bud looks great is that purple genetics or temp induced?

    • says:

      on Jul 4, 2012

      It wasn't too fresh, It crumbled nicely. The purple was totally apart of the genetics. I've tried both Alien OG (grew it too) and Purple Alien OG, and the purple version has a smell and flavor that includes the purple you'd smell in GDP. But it compliments the Alien OG smell, not overpowers it. The regular Alien OG doesn't have the fruity undertones the purple version has

  7. says:

    on Feb 25, 2012

    Nice review HombreVerde, I mean GreenMan. I love it when a flowers’ trichome production gives it that whole somewhat yellow fuzziness appearance if you catch my drift….I really like the first and second pictures. Flowers look like they were rolled in some sugar.

    • says:

      on Jul 4, 2012

      Thanks Don, That was some bomb dank. Yeah, totally know what you mean. And you're right, the nugs look totally suger coated, lol.

  8. says:

    on Feb 26, 2012

    Amazing first review! Really hope to see more from you.
    Never got to try any Alien gear yet. But the hype for the last year or so, has definitely made me look for some beans.

    Side note: I get ignoring the trolls, and so on. But C’mon, I am completely Caucasian. Yet am *almost* offended by such an “ignorant’ name.

    • says:

      on Feb 26, 2012

      ditto. to all of that.

      • says:

        on Feb 26, 2012

        @ Turtle413
        To be honest I’m not such a fan of Alien Tech crosses, seems like they are kinda bland. Like with Alien OG; I’d just rather have the Tahoe parent. But I say that as a patient; not a grower. I have a feeling people love it because it increases yields…

        @ Greenman
        Nice review, diggin the pics.

    • says:

      on Feb 27, 2012

      Double ditto. Didn’t see the name until today, pulling down!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?