Purple Chem D From Homegrow (Flintsfinest)

5

Thank you, Flintsfinest, for this review.  It looks like you’re the first grower to submit their own strain…kudos!

Purple Chem D

Submitted By: Flintsfinest (Member)

Name: Purple Chem D

From: A little experience and a spare bedroom AKA Homegrown

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid

Genetics: Purple Erkle x Chemdog D

Price: N/A

Looks: Buds are very uniform in football shaped spears, deep purple hues covered with crystals.

With this strain I let it dry and cure slowly, rarely do I take it out of the curing jars before a months’ time.  It deserves it.

Smell: Overwhelming smell of purple medicine.  Leaving this jar open for more than ten minutes at a time was enough to smell it from every angle of my home.

Taste: Just like it smells, purple medicine.  On exhale though comes the fuel flavor of the Chem.  Very expansive on the lungs but rarely brings you to a cough, simply smooth.

As this is a home grown strain (thank you medical marijuana voters for letting me admit that) I take extra care of these plants with an organic mix that the plants love all the way through growth.  Growing organically in my opinion increases the flavor significantly and makes this plant something to remember for all those who enjoy.

Buzz Type: Very nice mix between indica and sativa.  Good for whatever ails ya.

Starts out slow with a little head rush behind the eyes.  Then moves to the body with a punch.  I wouldn’t say it was a total couch lock though as I have no problem smoking this before going out.

What I love about this strain is its ability to bring me to the same level every time.  Perfect for those everyday smokers with a high tolerance to THC.

Buzz Length: Long. 2 plus hours with very little fading.  Heavy all the way through.

Overall: This plant took me a while to get right.  It is a low yielder at only about 2 ounces per plant with a 1 month veg and 2 months one week of flowering.  But this plant is worth it in every way.

In the past I’ve grown several purple strains and never got the buzz around purple strains in general as I’ve grown other strains that had better flavor and highs but this one is special.  It holds the best characteristics of its parents, the smell and taste of the Erkle with the the power of the Chem cross.  –Flintsfinest

Purple Chem D

I’m sure these pictures don’t even do it justice.  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews – possible parents

Chemdog

Chem Dawg

Purple Urkle

Purple Urkle

Random Reviews

Nicewreck

Nightmare Haze

Ninja Turtle

Nismo Kush

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

29 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Mare Ahh Won Ahh

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    Wow, now that looks amazing. Good job.

  2. gabechihua

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    Even with blurry pics you can tell this bud is dankalicious. This stuff looks like it tastes delicious.

    • agent og

      says:

      on Jul 16, 2011

      ur dumb man as u dont know nearly every single plant we have today is cross bredd and its natuurall the plants naturaly polenate each other learn your facts

  3. Home Grown bagersnatcher

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    when u mix something it isn’t organic anymore=/..

    • Snatched pancake

      says:

      on Feb 16, 2010

      dude i totaly agree with you . thinking outside the box is good.. like its also not organic if its watered.. think about it should be rained on to be organic or natural or at least for me

      • smokeyMACpot

        says:

        on Feb 16, 2010

        well i just like to smoke?

  4. m1ke

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    nice job on. love the plant pics

  5. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    im almost positive organic means that the fertilizers used were created through animal and plant waste without any chemical or artificial additives. i dont think it has anything to with have it be watered by the rain or being crossed with another genetic. i mean isnt that why foxfarm has two types of nutes, one being organic nutes? correct me if im wrong

  6. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    Sorry about these pictures being a little blurry, this is real fire though that I bred myself some 2 years ago. I’m not sure what the organic talk is about. I’ve been growing organically for about 10 years. My collective in orange county is even called the organically grown collective haha. I can assure you the nutrients used are natural elements found in nature that can go back into nature without harming it. You can tell I use organic material for my grows because the flavors are out of this world because of the increased terpins. Rain water to be natural? Haha, I don’t think so, I can assure you the water I put on these plants is alot more pure then the rain in southern California.

  7. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    yeah i dont know what those other guys were talking about, they obviously dont know either. but nice work with the successful breeding.

  8. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    Thank you. Breeding is alot of patience and purpose. This one I’m very happy with because like I said in the review it has my favorite characteristics of both parents. My other chem cross, nicknamed fruity pebbles in nor cal is blueberry x chem d and it is really good as well, will send in a review on that next harvest. I just love breeding for the purpose of creating a great strain that stands alone, not having to play off it’s parents names you know?

  9. Stapleface

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    ha, he said organically fed, not naturally.

  10. Stapleface

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    It is nice to see you let that plant grow to its full potential, the leaves have been sucked of anything they had to offer, and she was ready to be chopped, patients is so important, which apparently you have.

  11. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    @staple
    A plant In full maturity will do that you know? It’s all about timing, especially with anything chem because they fill out alot in final stage, and side by side early compared to just right, you can really tell a difference. This harvest really was a nice one, I’ve been on this site for more then a year and a half and have never submitted a review, that’s how special. But I will send more soon, all personal grows from crosses I did myself.

  12. says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    I am amazed!!

  13. crackrocks

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    godddam!!! you only veged that for a month?????
    it must of been a clone huh?

  14. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    This was a clone, but clones I keep at about 6 inches to not complicate my ez cloner, so most of growth is after I transplant. I would say the flowering for this strain only stretches it at about 33-50% so most of the growth is between that 30 day veg. I gotta tell you though my pure afghan kush is twice this size with quarts half dollar thick main stem within the same 30 days.

  15. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Feb 17, 2010

    what are you currently working on, if you dont mind my asking? i like the concept of new strains that dont play of their parents names

  16. persona.

    says:

    on Feb 17, 2010

    @flintsfinest
    Dude…you have a serious talent for breeding. Please teach me your ways.

  17. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 17, 2010

    @nycd currently we are working on several crosses using our signature strain 911 aka Zion. This strain is a low yielder but out of this world strength, currently we are crossing that to Cindy 99, Apothecary Kaia kush, and sfv og kush. Also working on s silver haze x Williams wonder, (bubba kush x master kush) x purple trainwreck pheno we nicknamed davinci’s brush, mango haze x original brothers grim apollo 11. All will be available late summer at my collective.

    @persona
    Good genetics, patience, luck, and enough space is all you need (wink)

  18. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Feb 17, 2010

    @nycd

    By the way the names of those Zion crosses will be,

    Zion x cindy 99 = Joe Louis aka green bomber

    Zion x kaia kush= Cassius Clay

    Zion x sfv og kush= Anderson Silva

    The reason we named em this is because no matter your tolerance, you can’t help but get knocked out.

  19. stezz

    says:

    on Feb 19, 2010

    a lot of sour diesel hybrids having been flowing threw chicago land lately and about a week ago i had a similar strain that was called purple chem diesel. it had to have been the most diesel tasting strains i ever tried besides some chocolope diesel i had a few months back that just was by far out of this world…!

    anyways my purple diesel looked nothing like this just based off the pics, these nugs look like compact dense indica dominant nugs and mine were sativa leafy trichome covered nugs like how sour diesel usually looks. one of the best day time feel good highs with such a great taste you will never forgot just like kush!

    chemdag crossed back with some true sour diesel is the key to making the best tasting diesel on earth. get some if you can. otherwise im sure purple erkle crossed with it would amazing too, maybe even better a lil purp erk never hurt :]

  20. wheezer

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    Damn, where was I this week? How did I miss this? Dude, I had a buddie last year that had a chemdawg plant, and some puple plants, and one of the purps he got from somebody turned out to be a male…surprise surprise, needless to say we grew out some of the resulting offspring this past year outside and they were very nice to say the least. Totally different than the description here though. There were a couple sativa dom. phenos in there that took quite a bit longer than the rest, but they were massive plants. They were all very vigourous but the shorter flowering ones were very dense and heavy. They all had a similar taste but it wasn’t purple or chem tasting it just had an almost obnoxious mix of the two flavors, in a good way. Some turned purple, some didn’t. We are still growing the seeds out in small runs, of small plants lookin’ for that special girl!

  21. wheezer

    says:

    on Feb 20, 2010

    Oh yea, they look very much like the pics, when there growin’ and the finished product. I still have some of the outdoor I could take a couple pics and get em to you if you want?

  22. stezz

    says:

    on Mar 21, 2010

    i should be getting some of this today. hopefully its some “headies” hahaha! seriously though, i hope i’m not disappointed :D

  23. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    looks like u were very patient letting that plant finish. looks very nice. great big review. i love to see longer reviews. there’s not always a bunch to say about some strains, but this one definitely deserved some talkin about.

  24. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    wow man that cross is to sick i really want to try this bud i love purple urkle but iv nver had chem/dawg very nice grow man and review

  25. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on May 2, 2010

    Looks like one hell of a plant. The buds seem a bit sporadic, but seems to make up for ti in sheer size? I love purple erkle and I love Chemdawg.

    Is it true all Diesel is a Chemdawg derivative?

    Peace.

  26. ChronicChris

    says:

    on Nov 4, 2010

    Delivery guy just dropped off a 1/4 of these beatiful nugs! Just took a few bong rips of this, it’s beautiful in real life btw, have I mentioned? Starting to feel her creep through my body, awesome:D

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?