Purple OG Kush (Herbal Solutions)

4

Every so often I like to grab an extra gram or 2 before leaving a dispensary. Recently I bought a gram of Purple OG Kush from Herbal Solutions Compassionate Caregivers that turned out to be killer.

Purple OG Kush

Name: Purple OG Kush

From: Herbal Solutions Compassionate Caregivers (DispensaryLong Beach)

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Price: $75/8th

Looks: The best word I can think of to describe these 2 little nugs is ‘sappy’. Man they were sticky.

Smell: Typical Kush smell. Menthol with a hint of fuel.

Taste: Nice and smooth. Thick resiny tasting smoke. Definitely know you’re getting high as you exhale.

Buzz Type: Fast acting indica buzz that is felt mostly in the body. Very relaxing.

Buzz Length: Long. I smoked close to the entire gram and ended up passing out. Woke up almost 3 hours later and was still stoned.

Overall: A great strain that I probably would have given an A+ to had I bought an 1/8th. I just have a feeling the buds in an 1/8th would have been perfect.

Purple OG Kush

Buzz Report: After smoking a bunch of Purple OG Kush through my bong, I rolled up a fatty and burned it right away. After that it was lights out. When I woke up not only was I still nice and high, but man was I hungry. I ended up just devastating an entire box of Crunch Berries.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Purple Kush – A fine example of this super popular strain of marijuana.

707 OG Kush – Not sure if it’s really from the 707 area but it definitely smokes like a champ from what I read.

Hindu Kush – One of the few Kush varieties I smoked while in Amsterdam for the 2008 Cannabis Cup. Was pretty stony.

Cotton Candy Kush – A great name for this very sticky kush sample. Vaporizer did a great job with this review for sure.

Random Reviews

Fire OG Kush

Master Headband

2009 Cannabis Cup

Sensi Star

27 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Jam

    says:

    on Apr 24, 2009

    looks beautiful

  2. brad

    says:

    on Apr 27, 2009

    devastating an entire box of crunch berries, hahaha. hopefully you didn’t get the crunchberry effect! (torn up roof of mouth)

  3. says:

    on May 24, 2009

    Hahah Smokers UNITE Cereal Rules!
    nothing like a nice matched bowl of cereal after burnin’ a bowl of some Kripton.!
    Great strain Im anixious to see how mine comes out, wouldnt happen to know the finishing time on this strain by chance thatd be a great help to this rare pheno that floats around Los Angles.

  4. twylights

    says:

    on Jul 1, 2009

    I recently grabed this from a private source. My boy has been more than impressive with the indicas lately the only thing Ive gripped from the club has been sativas.

  5. carlos

    says:

    on Sep 5, 2009

    This was the first weed i ever smoked and i loved it i stayed high until i woke up and then me and my friends got high again it was great i wasn’t to active though made me couch lock for a bit

  6. Brad

    says:

    on Sep 23, 2009

    Beauty!!

  7. joe

    says:

    on Nov 15, 2009

    I am smoking it right now for the first time and I would definately put this strain up there with the best of them. . . Stinky, glistens in the light, has silky smooth smoke, delicious taste, and a couple of hits is all it takes. Goodnight fellow cannibus lovers. Happy toking!! ;)

  8. says:

    on Feb 13, 2010

    I would have to say the exact same. I enjoy the smooth inhale, a bowl of this, and you will be set straight. Simply a beautiful cross!!

  9. MONTANASTONER

    says:

    on Apr 14, 2010

    LOVE Purple Kush, LOVE OG Kush!

  10. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    cereal is an absolute MUST in the home of a smoker. u just have to workout harder the next day for some balance is all. :)

    looks proper

  11. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    yo im jealous lol purp og kush ballin the trichs on that bud are nice and full covering the 3 hour high is somthing i look for in bud and feul tasting bud is always good

  12. 530myke215

    says:

    on Jun 14, 2010

    yup, the purple og is defintly fire, a++ pot, another great og cross!

  13. kingdro

    says:

    on Aug 24, 2010

    OG being a sativa, wouldn’t this be a hybrid?

  14. kush out

    says:

    on Jan 20, 2011

    shit had me feeling good it had me coughin

  15. og kush is my colone

    says:

    on Jan 20, 2011

    i just smoked thousand og kush swiser sweet i cant feel my legs shit got me W@ST3D!!!!!!!

  16. Burt

    says:

    on Jan 22, 2011

    Just did a j of this and I’m in full vibro couch lock. One of my all-time favorites.

  17. Kade

    says:

    on Feb 15, 2011

    I love this strain. It taste great and looks amazing. Sucks they charge you so much. Around where im from i get it $50/8th. Not trying to brag, like i said it sucks. Anyway all in all its some super kill. Take it easy

  18. Da #1 Cannabis

    says:

    on Mar 5, 2011

    Sugary goodness… Very High then I want to eat everything!

  19. Led grow light man

    says:

    on Jun 24, 2011

    yummy!

  20. Logan Smith

    says:

    on Dec 15, 2011

    50 bucks an eigth? Man do i feel lucky to live in Canada, I get all the best kush and hash , bk budder, edibles for pretty cheap prices shipped straight from B.C. I just order’d a quarter of purple O.G. for 70$ real exited about getting it

  21. che

    says:

    on Dec 20, 2011

    @logan smith
    how was the purple og u got im thinking bout ordering some was it bomb?

  22. Chris S.

    says:

    on Dec 22, 2011

    I got about a half ounce of Purple OG right now. Must say It lives up to the hype. The nugs are dense as fuck. Mine batch was grown by a buddy (an MMJ patient), but with the way it came out it just as well could be in a club somewhere. I feel bad for you guys in SoCal (I’m in CentCal). $75 an 8th? That highway robbery. I’m getting it for WAY! less. Partly because It’s my buddy that’s growing it. Also, some clubs around here have BOMB! ass OG Kush crosses for $45 (Sour OG, Platinum OG, etc).

  23. Chris S.

    says:

    on Dec 22, 2011

    I also wanted to note that Purple OG is what I consider “hardhitter” weed. By that I mean weed that just pound your lungs (in a good way) makes you cough your ASS! off, and/or can’t finish the bowl. I love that OG Kush smell and taste that is, varried by cross, but in just about every OG Kush relative. It’s like an aphrodisiac to me.

  24. BuddahLover

    says:

    on Dec 24, 2011

    Tried to get some they ran out had to get ambrosia. Instead

  25. Sean G.

    says:

    on Jan 4, 2012

    I’m also from canada myself, and I live on the east coast. We can get regular “hydro” green around here for 175 an o, but what I usually do is also get it shipped to me straight from vancouver. Its 285 for an ounce and he usually has a variety of a++ strains like purple og kush, pink kush, ambrosia, jack herer, and lots of others stocked. Right now I’m smoking purple og kush and some mountain goddess hash. I only paid 120 for 7 grams of purple og kush and 3.5 of mountain goddess hash. I definitely feel lucky to be a canadian. He does not ship to the USA unfortunately.

    • Smitty3604

      says:

      on Feb 22, 2012

      Shit bro I’m from Canada as well, close to Ottawa but I lived out in PEI
      For 4 years. How do you order that shit I would love some purple OG!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?