Purple Urkle (The Legend)

4

Purple Urkle is a strain that I have been wanting to review for a while but just have not had any luck finding any. Looks like The Legend found some. Maybe even found all of it!

Purple Erkle

Submitted By: The Legend (Member)

From: Korea Town Collective (Dispensary)

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Price: $1500/5oz’s ($300/Ounce)

Looks: Frosty little light green and purple nugs, extremely visually appealing.

Smell: A pungent “purple” aroma.

Taste: Bittersweet “purple” flavor that hardly tastes or smells like marijuana.

Buzz Type: A powerful mind-numbing high. Heavy cerebral sensations and a long lasting body high. You can feel each hit directly behind your eyes.

Buzz Length: Long. 2-4 hours. A few bowls of Purple Erkle and I’m down for the count. Amateurs and lightweights beware!

Overall: A tasty and long lasting medicine that works great for pain relief and as a sleeping aid.  –The Legend

Purple Erkle

After having read this review I am more determined than ever to get my hands on some Purple Erkle. The taste and smell sound awesome.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Purple God’s Gift – Thank you Jesus!

Velvet Kush – Nice and frosty. A definite treat.

Sonoma Purple – Makes me wan to go to Sonoma County.

Grand Daddy Purple – An old school purple strain with heavy a buzz.

Random Reviews

Hash

Jack Herer

Utopia Haze

40 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 26, 2009

    As Chubbs said, the taste and smell seem great.

    Nice review.

    • brian

      says:

      on Jun 9, 2010

      yea i bought some when i lived in florida the shit tasted purple and looked good. had a sweet smell, and tasted good

  2. says:

    on Jan 27, 2009

    looks amazing, nice review

  3. says:

    on Jan 27, 2009

    Been wanting to try this one ever since I read Jason King’s write up.

  4. super weed

    says:

    on Feb 15, 2009

    if you want a top flight purple, and a true sleeper! best on the west coast! bomb!

  5. Mr. Dank-o

    says:

    on Apr 2, 2009

    100 mph’s felt like 50 after i smoked a blunt of this stuff. This strain is the real deal.

    • bardy

      says:

      on Jun 22, 2010

      what do you mean by “dank”??

      I’m a first time grower … and just finishing on 3 strains, purp erk, green crack and hog’s breath. the 1st plant i pulled was a p/e … it might’ve been a bit “early” … as i’m an eager beaver newbie. but, cheet … this stuff is stony (i’m a sativa guy). by dank, do u mean kinda harsh … or is that cuz i’m smoking mine b4 it’s 100% dry … LOL

      • silvernoodle

        says:

        on Jul 25, 2010

        yea man, dont harvest early, you’re bud’s quality as well as quantity will suffer. and dank is a term to describe the bud. means its hella good. some people say fire.. i think its a regional thing.. and yea, the harshness issue with your bud is due to the fact you’re not drying it all teh way. it’ll taste more like plant matter. not good

  6. yesicannabis

    says:

    on May 20, 2009

    out of all the budd ive smoked..,
    purple urkle is without a doubt one of my all time favorites..
    this stuff is really dankk..
    after the first hit, you’ll be able to tell how trully dank it is..
    i remember when me and my buddies started smokin it,
    after the first 2 hits we were already feeln pretty highh..
    by the time we finishd acouple bowls iwas fadeddddddd…
    lol

  7. Skelit0re

    says:

    on May 24, 2009

    Dude wth??? you leave out that lil tiny scavenger pic for up close, and show what looks like an ounce all dark and covered up??? That aint right at all!!!! You got to SMOKE it, the least you couldve done was let us see it?????!!! lol.

  8. says:

    on May 24, 2009

    you got ripped 3 a zip all the way up ouch

    • Jay Dolto

      says:

      on Jun 8, 2009

      Yo that aint no Purp Erkle!! Ive been a MMJ patient for 10 years now and i neva saw Purp Erkle that isnt PURPLE!!! You got scammed!!!! At 300 an oz. itz freakin obvs. Real P.E. looks like Gran D Purp not like da green in your pic and it doesnt cost 300 an oz.

  9. twylights

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2009

    Scamed your kidding right. Ive been a smoker for almost 20 years and $300 an oz is right on for this herb.

  10. thevoiceforftw

    says:

    on Jul 5, 2009

    Green Angel, killer Erkle last time I got som about 3 weeks ago, purple, I mean PURPLE and it was some dank shit.

  11. Mr. Mota

    says:

    on Jan 9, 2010

    How come my Purple URKLE isn’t purple?

  12. Bill

    says:

    on Jan 20, 2010

    I’ve got some purple urkle that is like, real purple. At least 50-60% purple, if not more, and frosted over with thc goodness. Big, dense buds of purple candy. Not to say yours doesn’t look good, im sure its delicious, but it doesn’t look anything like the purps I’ve got. From your description of the smell and taste, though, I think you’ve got the real thing, just a not-so-purple variation. Maybe it was grown in warmer temperatures?

  13. Bill

    says:

    on Jan 20, 2010

    I just want to say 50-60% is really an understatement. There are whole nugs of this stuff that are just purple, almost no green to be found, or slight traces of it. And the orange hairs look sort of copper-colored, against the deep purple and white crystals its really a striking appearance. I wish I could get my camera to take a decent picture close up. Highly recommended strain. Whoever grew my batch knew exactly what they were doing.

  14. C-Dubber

    says:

    on Feb 9, 2010

    Just got some of this and yes it looks different than the other I had, but I think it was just grown differnent climate wise were light green copper undertones mask the purple that is thereclimate wise. Strait couch lock with a slight cerebral effect. If you smoke too much you won’t remembering going to sleep as it puts you out fast. Better than Sleep MD

  15. Mr. Chris

    says:

    on Feb 16, 2010

    I got my hands on some real strong purple urkle a few months ago. This stuff had me stoned off my ass. Really strong head high, completely mind numbing and really a good painkiller. I’d definitely recommend this as a sleep aid or painkiller for medical purposes.

  16. omar

    says:

    on Feb 17, 2010

    i just bought some purple urkle and have like a 1/8th still left, needless to say its superb for insomnia this strain is definitely a knockout strain i can hardly stay awake when i toke up with some urkle, its a really heavy indica but i dont really like weed that puts me too sleep i cant really function that way throughout the day but its perfect for those insomniacs out there for sure!

  17. seb

    says:

    on Feb 28, 2010

    This is what is going around here in Houston right now… I got an 8th this week end and it is amazing.. if u ever get the chance to get it… it is great!

  18. Regan

    says:

    on Mar 3, 2010

    I’m in Denton Texas and my ex boyfriend got me some of this stuff and gave it to me, I just have to say I was amazed. I thought I had a favorite with cali green but I have to say, this is making me rethink that. It tastes sweet, and after two bowls I was completely gone. Love it. <3

  19. tyler pheonix

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2010

    Just tried it….and it’s all it says it is!!!!!! Been smoking for 25 yrs and gotta say its in the TOP 3 ever. I just ordered some seeds so more to follow in 6 months or so!!!!!!

  20. John

    says:

    on Apr 13, 2010

    I got this strain all the way in Boston … all I can say is that we had one hell of a week wile it lasted!

  21. Craig

    says:

    on Apr 22, 2010

    Looks great! I’m gonna pick some up later tonight.
    For anyone noticing the lack of purple: that doesn’t make it an inferior Purp, or less potent– just means it was likely grown INDOORS without the cold night temperatures that give OUTDOOR purp strains that purple color.

  22. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    holy cow! now thats the biggest pickup ive seen from a dispensary. didnt kno any places sold quantity like that. looks shiny and potent. wow

  23. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    purple urkle is my favorite purp strain that iv had i still need to try more of course but damn i got it shipped from Cali holy shit we just were loading up a vape and we all had our bongs man we all woke up after passing out to more purp we were giggling like school girls lol nice review it brought me back

  24. CanadianToker

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    i just got almost an 1/8 of this stuff and im hella blow after 3 hits omg best deal ive made ha 40 bucks for an eighth of this my eyes feel like they’re huge hehe tastes nice too and not that harsh :)

  25. Charles

    says:

    on Aug 6, 2010

    Purple Urkle/Erkle is a great strain, from what I researched it’s from Oregon, and is originally named Medicine Man/Medicine Woman, regarded as extremely high in CBD which is specifically beneficial for pain. I’ve grown it under a 400W CMH and I have to say the increased UV radiation of the CMH caused the purpling to immensely intensify, causing the entirety of the main cola to darken to a near blackish purple. Highly recommended medical grade strain, with very reasonable per clone prices.

  26. SooooCal

    says:

    on Sep 14, 2010

    I got some purple urkle and this shit is bomb as hell. It’s got orange glaze so no purple in it. I felt an intense body high and my headache went away. Highly recommend this awesome gonj.

  27. some guy

    says:

    on Sep 19, 2010

    Hey – The Ukrle doesn’t need to be purple. Many of the lower buds don’t change color all the way. The color change of urkle is really pronounced with colder grow temps. Like – 65 – 75 grow rooms in winter.

  28. dro420ky

    says:

    on Sep 20, 2010

    just got this here shipped from the promise land itself and wow….top three favorite of my life…necessito mas please this shit is amazing

  29. growswell

    says:

    on Sep 21, 2010

    I grew this strain from clones and it really looks dank when growing. It only grows to be about 3′ 4′ tall and dank buds all the way up the stock. The tips of the leaves are purple. Does well in colder climates.

  30. aceb

    says:

    on Nov 9, 2010

    I just started buying purple urkle and I must say I love it. I get it at 200/oz, which in my opinion is the best deal i’ve ever gotten. It’s the dankest strand I’ve ever had, opening up a oz bag of it for 30 seconds made my house smell for over a day (and this is a large house, ~50 people). Everything in this review seems spot on, the high lasts for a good 4-5 hours and is mostly body in my experience

  31. optimuscrab

    says:

    on Nov 16, 2010

    Just got some urckle and at first glance contains no purple. Gotta break buds open the inside is covered in purply goodness. The outside looks like a dark sour diesel very orange and super hairy.

  32. Eric H

    says:

    on Dec 6, 2010

    I know that Stay Native Medicine in Central City, CO has some Purple Earkle. They have some that look like the above photo and then some higher quality “late harvest” where the buds are extremely purple (almost black looking) with the neon green stems. Looks awesome when you throw it threw a grinder with the bright greens and deep purple mixed. Located on Lawrence street right when your coming into Central City from Black Hawk. Very Cool Shop A++.

  33. manicmushroomz

    says:

    on Dec 15, 2010

    hey guys. i am growing ganeshas dream, also a strong indica @ 21% – 23%. i am lookin for a new strain to grow and this one keeps creeping up. its short, strong in c.b.d’s and very beautifull. you guys have convinced me this is the one i am after. thanks guys and great review too ;-)

  34. kushy3

    says:

    on Aug 19, 2011

    To get that purple color the grower should have lowered the temp in the room

  35. Mateo

    says:

    on Oct 11, 2011

    Northstone organics has these beauties for 200 an oz, free delivery to your home….. WHAT!! lol ymmmy

  36. Donnie L

    says:

    on Dec 3, 2011

    I am smoking some PE right now. got an 1/8 last night for 50. it does smell wonderful and tastes kinda grapish.

  37. apm

    says:

    on Mar 22, 2012

    this strain is 100/100 in my book. only downside is tolerance grows very quickly, noticeably more than others. it’s good to go through an ounce or two of other strains before rehashing this one

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?