Royal Kush From Discount Relief Collective (Vaporizer)

4

It’s been a while since we’ve had a little macro lovin’.  Hope you enjoy…

Royal Kush

Submitted By: Vaporizer (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Canon PowerShot Pro Series S5 IS

Name: Royal Kush

From: Discount Relief Collective (DispensaryVan Nuys)

Grade: A-

Type: Indica

Price: $45/8th

Looks: Beautiful trich covered nugs.  Dense.

Smell: One of the strongest smelling herbs I’ve ever smelled.  The stench is overpowering to the nose.  Mix of skunk and diesel fuel.

Taste: Very thick smoke.  Wood/Skunk taste.

Buzz Type: Narcotic type high.  Very strong indica high.

Buzz Length: MediumLong.

Overall: A kush for all the kush lovers.  The smell is so captivating.  Mmmm.  –Vaporizer

Royal Kush

Royal Kush

Sounds very kushy.  I would love to know how long exactly is medium-long for Vaporizer.  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews

Royal Jelly – I know we have yet to do reviews from the last Cup, but we went through a TON of hash like this.

Royal Blunts Wet Mango – A head’s up for all you blunt lovers.

Pre 98 Bubba KushHeavy medical marijuana.

XXX OG – Another woody/skunk strain.

Random Reviews

Sonoma Purple 1

Sour Diesel

Sour Diesel x Great White Shark

Sour OG Kush

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

26 Comments | Add Yours

  1. jbone204

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    just beautiful

  2. m1ke

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    this would definitely be a treat for my vape!

  3. says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    excellent

  4. says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    this is what i like to see.

  5. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    gritty :)

  6. ReardoN

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    amazinng

  7. says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    Nice review as usual Vape. 45 bones is a steal for those meds

  8. Chef

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    Great review! I’ll pay $45 for that quality all day.

    Now if only someone would try and review some of the different kinds of hash over at Little Amsterdam…

    Sorry, just can’t get enough of those Sugar Crisps – I mean -concentrates.

  9. Matt Mernahuana

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    wow. still amazed at the prices down south. it’s cream but wouldn’t get $45 in either Vansterdam or Yongesterdam. keep up the great reviews of overpriced Cali weed. not saying the weed is bad, but the prices are terrible.

    • Bigsampson

      says:

      on Nov 8, 2010

      What the Canadian is eluding to is there is a difference in the economy between the 2 countries. How much does a orange cost in Vancouver? hahaha

  10. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Mar 18, 2010

    so youre saying you would rather not smoke good weed than pay 45 bucks for an 8th of kush? some people dont have the advantage of getting quality buds for low prices but lets not get pretentious

  11. stezz

    says:

    on Mar 19, 2010

    paying $45 for an 8th of this would be a god send here in chicago! this bud coming around here alone would be a god send! holy shit you people in cali are lucky as fuck, all of us are suffering over here in IL :[

    • H1JACK3R

      says:

      on Apr 30, 2010

      I wouldn’t say people are suffering in IL. Although the prices up in Chocago are totally ridiculous. What is it now, 600 an ounce?

      Peace

      • H1JACK3R

        says:

        on Apr 30, 2010

        ***Chicago

        Sorry about that.

  12. Hayez5

    says:

    on Mar 19, 2010

    Hey great review dude– I loved how you said it tasted wood-like because many times when Ive run into royal kush it always shares that similar delicious quality. Buds having a taste reminiscent to anything else nature related.. whether its earthy kush or a piney ATF aw bud blows my mind. Great post you always have the top notch strains covered in trichs.. aww I can smell it now lol

  13. wheezer

    says:

    on Mar 19, 2010

    That definitly looks like some kush.

  14. Nuglife

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    Im definetly a kush lover that’s for sure :)
    and at 45 an 8th you are a lucky guy, really quality medicine at a discount price goodtimes.

    • H1JACK3R

      says:

      on Apr 30, 2010

      Yeah I agree Nuglife, 45 an eighth for this is insane. I’d be going to this collective everyday.

      I’m surprised cannabis in Ca is expensive as it is sometimes. You’d think people would be trying to undercut their competitions prices. I dunno, just rambling I guess.

      Peace.

  15. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    Now this is a review I like to see. Nice array of photos. Not just all macro, but one solid macro shot. Also, not being from Ca I like to see the Medicinal bottles. Thanks for sharing this Vaporizer.

    Peace.

  16. stak

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    sweet grab vape. ur prices are consistanly fantastic. this dispensary is a winner

  17. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    looks like i would vape a couple bags of this it looks bomb nice review

  18. says:

    on May 6, 2010

    Great Review! Royal Kush is definatly narco strong, i’m with stak on this one that collective is a winner.

  19. says:

    on May 6, 2010

    after looking at the CLOSE-UP now I need a SPERM_GUARD thanx VAPE for that!! (jaw dropping)

  20. GhostMaterial

    says:

    on Oct 17, 2010

    I grabbed an eighth of this x purple kush for $50 today, it’s a really nice body stone without putting you down for the count. Very niice

  21. says:

    on Jul 29, 2012

    on one hand i hope the royal kkush i grab tmr is this good on the other hand its going to be interesting transporting a half ounce from the suburbs to the chi using public transportation.

  22. says:

    on Jul 7, 2013

    Delicious :)

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?