SFV OG Kush (Rustee305)

5

So obviously I’ve been on an OG Kush kick over here…

San Fernando Valley OG Kush

Submitted By: Rustee305 (Member)

Camera Used: Sony Cybershot DSC-T200

Name: San Fernando Valley OG Kush

From: Private Dealer

Grade: A+

Type: Indica

Price: $150/q, $480/oz

Looks: Some of the most kiefy bud I’ve ever laid my eyes on.

Looks like a green funnel cake with endless powdered sugar.  When breaking the buds apart, you can notice the crystals flaking off.

Probably about the best trim you can have.  The nugs are in perfect tight little popcorn sized bud-lets.

Smell: The SFV has the typical OG jet fuel and pine sap smell with a hint of a sweet aroma.  Can’t pinpoint the sweet smell exactly but I would have to say that it is similar to that of Marzipan.

Once the nugget has been broken open, the full aroma is released.  You can really get the full scent of the valley.

Taste: The SFV has a very smooth OG taste.  Kind of piney yet not nearly overpowering.

Buzz Type: Very PowerfulInstant body high.  Progressively gets stronger leaving your vision slightly blurred.

Buzz Length: Long.  Only took 1 hit from an ice cold iily w/coil and kept me stoned for the better part of an hour and a half.  2 hits would do some damage.

Overall: The smoke itself is kind of deceitful.  The smoke is not too thick and very smooth.

On the release you know why it is called Medical…Very Powerful!!  Leaves you gasping for air.

This bud is for very experienced smokers only.  –Rustee305

San Fernando Valley OG Kush

San Fernando Valley OG Kush

I’m impressed by any man that knows what marzipan is.  Looks like killer bud-lets!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related ReviewsRustee305’s previous reviews are top notch.

Platinum OG Kush

Skywalker x OG Kush

Black Domina

How To Harvest Resin – Totally not related…I just love to see Chubbs in the kitchen :)

Random Reviews

Afghan Gold Seal

Afgoo

Afghani Goo

Kingpin Blunt Roller

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

27 Comments | Add Yours

  1. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    Wow, that looks pretty damn chronic! Very crystally.. great review!

  2. m1ke

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    looks like some potent bud

  3. Stapleface

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    The only thing wrong with this is…no just joking I cant say anything bad about it, this stuff looks and sounds fantastic.

    • Lu Fuego

      says:

      on Jun 27, 2010

      Just wondering how I can get my hands on this over here on the ea coast. R.I.

  4. stak

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    excellent

  5. demo11

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    awesome looking OG, good review !

  6. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    I want to live in this bud, seriously, those crystals look like rock salt!

  7. Martin

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    hahaha, I wanted to live there too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It has to give like the most mellow high everrrrrrrrrr……… :D

  8. m1ke

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    anyone ever remember those t-shirt stands that sold shirts with funny catch phrases and what not… i think the appropriate shirt for this review and for anyone that has seen it before: “Take me to your Dealer”

    –which the joke of it, rip off of the phrase, take me to your leader

  9. Twylights

    says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    This is my favorite strain to grow period it does pack the perfect high. I have grown a few varieties of it I’m currently growing PNC’s cut the green angel cut which I believe is swerves cut was amazing. Awesome review of my favorite strain.

  10. 530myke

    says:

    on Feb 26, 2010

    dank og always…………..

  11. Flintsfinest

    says:

    on Mar 12, 2010

    Love the sfv, great pictures, great example!

  12. says:

    on Apr 23, 2010

    oh yeah i can honestly say the sugary coat of crystals lets u know something’s bout to go down then the ripp in ur throat with that citruscy seduction in ur mouth throat and all through the nasal cavities then a ooh ooh ooh ooh as u blow out the life vapors

  13. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    SFV is the best all around bud I have ever smoked. I puffed on it for a year straight and never got burnt out. Many midwesterners are amazed when they first lay there eyes on it. Top shelf all the way, best kush related strain I have seen in person. Buds honestly look like the have been dipped in kief…yum.

  14. Nuglife

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    damn that san fernando valley knows whats up when it comes to OG looks like an excellent cut!

  15. jbone204

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    just what you’d wanna see in an OG

  16. stak

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    yup. this is a fine review. A+ review of an A+ grow.

  17. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on May 2, 2010

    damn those trichs look sick very nive grow that is some very nice looking bud it looks very tasty i would love to vape it

  18. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on May 2, 2010

    So is it weird that I had to google Marzipan? In case anyone else was wondering:

    Marzipan is a confection consisting primarily of sugar and almond meal.

    Buds looked like they were a knock out. One and a half hour buzz off of one bowl? Sounds like my kind of medicine. Good old OG Kush.

    Peace.

  19. Mr. Weeds

    says:

    on May 19, 2010

    One and a half hour buzz is not uncommon. I can smoke a bowl of Headband in the morning and be lifted for 4-5 hours. So content with life, that I debate over whether or not I want to smoke another bowl, or if I even need to. lol

  20. Rick ( Dutch Toker )

    says:

    on Jun 13, 2010

    you guys call that long ?

    down here in holland i
    once smoked sum sativa called Jackpot
    it was known for being the only good weed
    in the coffeeshops in Geleen .
    Me and a friend smoked a 0,8 gram joint
    with the two of us , went to a movie
    had to wait for 1 hour for the movie to start, lasting 3 hours
    then the trip home which was another hour .
    When i got home i was still ripped

  21. kmann666

    says:

    on Dec 23, 2010

    I once smoked BUD with an acquaintance and the high lasted 6 hours!!! No joking, was just some good Canadian BUD
    YA CANADIAN!!!! called Northern Power, BEST BUD EVER!!

  22. Kushwreck

    says:

    on Mar 6, 2011

    I smoke way too often so the longest any herb is gonna get me baked for is 2 hours. I’ve been taking a bonghit every hour today. A sativa based oil on the other hand, is a different story.

  23. 707ku$h

    says:

    on Mar 8, 2011

    the smell is mouthwatering so is the taste its a definite must have!!

  24. GhostMaterial

    says:

    on Jun 5, 2011

    Potent indeed! Had some at 20.?? percent

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?