Shiva Skunk From Private Dealer (jackethead)

4

Just the exotic name of this bud makes me want some!

Shiva Skunk

Submitted By: jackethead (Member)

Camera Used: Pentax Optio E60 

Name: Shiva Skunk

From: Private Dealer

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid (Sativa dominant)

Price: $60/3.5g

Looks: The whole bud itself has a general veil of sheer white; pale green hairs covered in a general fuzz on the outside of the nug.  When broken apart, underneath the leaves are clusters of long orange hairs and tightly wadded clusters of white trichs.  Medium density to the nug as a whole, kind of soft and pliable.

Smell: Super skunky and a little sweet.  But the majority of the smell is straight up skunk.

Taste: On the inhale sort of sweet lemony-skunky – the way weed should taste.  The exhale was smokey and spicy.

Buzz Type: This starts at the back on my eyes and creeps down my spine.  At first you don’t even notice you’re high until you start laughing or listening to some amazing music.  And then this awesome feeling radiates down your spine and produces a wonderful, analgesic body high.

Very creative, fun, and uplifting.  A nice pain-reliever.  But a short trip, sadly.  Though a nice compensation is that the come down is very pleasant – no headache or you really don’t feel that tired at the end…

Buzz Length: Short.  Approximately 1 hour to 1:30 (one bowl – approximately .5 g).

Overall: Decent price for decent nugs.  I would definitely try this again.  I recently saw John Brown’s Body with Toubab Krewe; smoked a 1.5 g blunt of this right before the show and had an excellent time.  –jackethead 

Shiva Skunk

Shiva Skunk

WOW – after my migraine earlier this week, I could use something that creeps down my spine…sounds like heaven!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews – I do love a good skunk!

Super Skunk

Hindu Skunk

Special Skunk

Bubblegum Skunk

Random Reviews

Fucking Incredible

G13

G13 Haze

G13 x Amnesia 

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Free Medical Marijuana School

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

23 Comments | Add Yours

  1. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    Looks real good.

  2. valluco

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    yup

  3. says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    This was probably somewhere in the middle (like a 7 outta 10) from the buds I get around here. I wish they posted the picture of the broken up nug in the jar because you can really see the trichs..

    not sure if i can post links in my comment but here it goes

    http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/6714/shivakush4920105.jpg

  4. stak

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    looks like some nice smoke. i kno wheezer is working with some skunks, any input on this one?

  5. skill-it

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    @jackethead…good looking Skunk you got there! Sound like a decent smoke. Short, but as long as there is no ill/negative come down(as you said there was none), then it’s all good with me! Shiva Skunk is a winner when a good pheno is grown with some TLC. I have had some good ones over the years, but none of them had super legs that I can remember, and I mostly remember things like that about the grass I smoked so…thanks for the review hope to see more from you!

  6. skill-it

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    wheez…Oh yeah any input on the S.Skunk from ya?!

    @jackethead whats up with the nails in the picture? Yellow polish maybe?!? hehe LMMFAO!!!

  7. says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    @skill-it

    yeah i’m a fiend for crazy nail polish..so guilty of yellow nails haha. the more i post, i promise you’ll see some whack a doo colors on my fingers.

  8. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    Nope!

  9. mundane

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    I’m growing some shiva skunk right now. Drying, actually. Just harvested it a couple of days ago. My first successful grow, so I probably won’t review it, but I can’t wait to try it out.

    • says:

      on Jul 17, 2010

      @mundane – Don’t hold out on us! I want pics and a full review!!!
      -Mrs. Chubbs

  10. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    @Mundane: Put it up! Why wouldn’t you do a review on it? It’s your first successful grow…..show that shit off!

  11. says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    @Mundane: put that shit up!! I want to see what yours looks like and hows yours smoked compared to mine!

  12. mundane

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    I think I’m going to be too harsh on myself. Maybe once I’ve done a proper cure.

  13. slow_poke

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    Thank you for the review o’ Sensi’s Shiva Skunk jackethead,some cuts reminds me of JackH.BTW, lot of pic’s and grows of SSS on the web,check it out totally nude no id required 2 drink min,lol.

  14. muter

    says:

    on Jul 17, 2010

    this looks wonderful, that jar pic is sick! and mundane.. post it up i love homegrow reviews

  15. TasK211

    says:

    on Jul 18, 2010

    sends SHIVA’s down my spine, just BEAUTIFUL!!

  16. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 18, 2010

    This strain has been around since 1987. 23 years old now.

    Shiva Skunk, Friesland, and M39 all have the same parents. Northern Lights #5 x Skunk#1. Shiva is a Sensi seeds product and SSSC(one of the best seed companies EVER) made m39 and Friesland about 20ish years ago. Friesland is common on the east coast in Canada and was first called M33 by SSSC when it first came out.

    Crazy how each strain has a different rep. Especially M39 considering it has the same genetics as the other 2.

  17. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 18, 2010

    Found a link of old catalogs of SSSC. You can find the M39 and M33 in there.

    http://www.420magazine.com/forums/plant-bud-photos/76234-super-sativa-seed-club-sssc-catalogues-1980s-rare-archival-images.html

  18. skill-it

    says:

    on Jul 18, 2010

    @some guy giving us the info as always! Thanks man. Shiva is a classic, never had the Firesland, but the M39 is a old fav of mine. Get the right pheno and grow it yourself and bingo, but I have seen tons of it rushed to sale that was not taken proper care of, and so have many other people. Still in my book a good strain, but the Shiva beats it out in the end. Damn now I want to try the Fireside!

  19. stezz

    says:

    on Jul 18, 2010

    Very frosty, I would love to try! I’ve only tried Shiva Shanti one time before, but that bud was some real killer indica though. Mixed with Skunk I’m sure would be just as nice though :)

  20. sarge

    says:

    on Aug 19, 2010

    my shiva will kill that shit

  21. OMGiTzDANK

    says:

    on Sep 1, 2010

    Sheva Skunk AND Sheva Frost just came through to Utah. Does anyone have any information about this Sheva Frost?

    The only thing I know is Sheva Frost is a HEAVY indica. My supplier even said, “The difference between the two? One you can go to work on. The other you can’t.” – He’s right. I took two naps in one day off of the Sheva Frost! haha

    It’s times like these, I wish I had a digital camera (and not just a Droid one) so I could start posting my own reviews.

    One day…

  22. vrd

    says:

    on Sep 19, 2010

    hey buddy we need to talk. hit me

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?