Skunk #1 From Hillhurst Meds (STripleX)

5

Let’s keep this morning rolling with some Skunk #1!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Cellphone
Strain Name:
Skunk #1
Genetics:
Alcapulco Gold x Columbian Gold x Afgani
From:
Hillhurst Med Center (Los Feliz, CA)
Rating:
5.  
9/10 Exceptional Quality, Moderate strength, Shorter buzz duration
Type:
70% sativa
Price:
$25/gram
Looks:

Incredible.  High Times centerfold.  Nugs are covered in an insane amount of trichomes.  Leaves are virtually encrusted with hairs and white kief luster.

Smell:

The classic skunk.  Spicy and full of sweet musk.  The undertone of nearly every great Sativa known to man.

Taste:

It’ll remind you of Green Crack, as it’s the backbone of that strain.  If you’ve ever had White Diamond Kush it’s very similar, also in smell, but less intense on both fronts.

Buzz Type:

The first creeper I ever had was around 1998 and it was Virginia Skunk.  That’s always been the main standout… you never feel Skunk right away.

Buzz Length:

It wasn’t lasting as long as I would have liked… but most Sativas never do.  Once it hits, it’s fairly intense.

Overall:

It goes into almost all the good weed out there… it has been around since 1988 and it was one if the first HighTimes Cup winners.  If you’re wanting to experience some nostalgia and check out the lineage, have a try.  Smoke a good bit…wait 10 minutes… bam.  It’ll be mild compared to a Topshelf Blue Dream or Super Silver Haze.  It’s around the same level as a good White Widow.  –STripleX


Collectives carrying "Skunk #1":

45 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    damn more pics like the first, looks fire

  2. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    K-Buzz, Check out my weebly for more pics:

    http://420strains.weebly.com/1/post/2013/03/skunk-1.html

    Also, follow on FB and twitter…we fully promote the Nuggetry crew also!

    FB: 420 Strain vs Strain
    Twitter: @420LLC

  3. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Nice nice

  4. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Just to be a know all, you missed out Thai weed in the genetics ;)

  5. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Original skunk no 1 is 65% indica 35 % sativa ! No skunk strains are sativa dominant all original skunks are definitely indica dominant … and yes i do my homework ….

    • says:

      on Apr 1, 2013

      Then your get an F! Skunk#1 is 75S/I25 Sativa dom. Super skunk the other way aorund at 75I/25S.

      The origin and story are probably more documented than most any strain. I'll try to post a link after the X's

      XXXXhttp://www.rollitup.org/seed-strain-reviews/48884-skunk-1-story.html

      Good call on the taste STripleX. I just always thought it the other way around LOL. GC reminded me of a "twisted" Skunk#1

  6. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Looks like two totally different flowers to me !!

  7. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    I apologise but this review is utter crap totally wrong on Buzz ,Genetics ,Smell, Price well maybe not the price… but original skunk no1 is a stoned high not an energetic high ! sorry but someone is talking shit here usually the dealer … peace .

    • says:

      on Apr 1, 2013

      you are dead wrong on your skunk #1 lore brotha. it's definitely not indica dominant

      go on over to icmag and ask sam the skunkman himself

      • says:

        on Apr 5, 2013

        Go have a look at sensi seed bank and argue the toss with them, i am sure their knowledge surpasses yours in breeding and seed selection !! Considering i have smoked skunk no 1 since 88 89 i m sure i know an Indica buzz when i have one.
        Never have i smoked a skunk no1 that is sativa dominant ever … ORIGINAL SENSI SEED BANK SKUNK NO1 IS INDICA DOMINANT END OF ……..

  8. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Rhino, you're more than welcome to check my sources. The number of my dispensary and link to my weebly are below. In fact, shoot me your mailing info, I'll send you a sample of it :)

    (323) 913-9096 Hillhurst Meds

    http://420strains.weebly.com/1/post/2013/03/skunk-1.html

    • says:

      on Apr 5, 2013

      I have read so many stories about this weed that weed no weed yes weed !!! What you all seem to forget is its a name that anyone can use to name any weed , fact skunk no1 has never had purps in it but one photo shows pink tones all over it ! the other photo is clearly different weed from miss pinky !! The problem i have with weed talk from the usa is i cant believe half of it because there is so many contradictions ! a typical example is some dispensaries have weed in there sativa menu and others have it in the indica menu wtf….
      SKUNK NO1 is indica dominant by 65% end of story .. peace

  9. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    25 a g ? has to be wrong

  10. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Looking pretty good but at $25 a g wtf!! Why not buy dabs? Anyways I don't get the "not as strong as top shelf ssh or blue dream but similar to a good white widow." I'm just gonna guess you have a low tolerance and also haven't seen a great white widow beofre because blue dream and super silver, no matter how well grown, just don't pack a punch and a good ww will get you there. Go get some og..

  11. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    It's bogo

  12. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Looks like Hillhurst Meds has the fire. I'm not an expert by any means but as someone who smoked the original skunk#1 back in 2000, I can say that most of you on here offering criticism are dead wrong. It's not an indica dominant strain, it's usually 60/40 sativa dom or 50/50 at the most. And I don't appreciate the lumping of all skunk strains in one bag. Super Skunk is more indica dom, yes, but it's not the same as skunk#1…

    • says:

      on Apr 1, 2013

      "And I don't appreciate the lumping of all skunk strains in one bag."

      I "lumped the two together" to show how the numbers were the opposite. Thinking RHINO420 might have been thinking of SS. The original skunk was released in 1981. I was puffing on it back in the early 90's up into 2000's and it can give you a very strong behind the eyes sativa induced couchlock. I think that's why people will assume it's an Indica also. ;)

    • says:

      on Apr 5, 2013

      SENSI SEED BANK SKUNK NO1 IS 65% INDICA !! THE SAME IT BEEN FOR TWENTY FIVE YEARS !!!

    • says:

      on Apr 10, 2013

      Did you see my list Jerry , seems like all YOU doubters were proved wrong eh ?

  13. says:

    on Apr 1, 2013

    Thanks Jerry…again, see my full review in my weebly:

    http://420strains.weebly.com/1/post/
    2013/03/skunk-1.html

  14. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Cool review by STripleX with skunk no. 1! Your writing shows you have an impressive knowledge of strains, which I admire in a marijuana reviewer. Basic strain 101 clearly teaches us skunk no. 1 is sativa dominant as STripleX stated correctly. As I am always studying and sampling the various dank strains I can find, I can say I have tried dank blue dream and several widow crosses and howitisson is wrong about widow taking the prize in strength. But then again, that guy is always wrong lol.

  15. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    I found STripleX's referencing of other strains useful, and his to the point descriptions professional. Too many thick paragraphs and very corny cliche jokes used in other reviews imo. Pictures could have been expanded.

  16. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    NEWS FLASH TO ALL NONE GROWERS!!!!!!!!!
    I CAN HARVEST AN INDICA ERRLY AND MAKE IT GIVE YOU MORE HEADY HIGH THEN STONE
    AND SATIVIAS CAN BE HARVESTED LATE FOR A STONED RELAXING FEELING
    PLEASE STOP CALLING IT AN INDICA OR SATIVA JUST BECAUSE YOU SMOKE IT AND GET HIGH……….. Indica/sativa makes way more of a diff in the plants looks often its smells and bud shape

    • says:

      on Apr 2, 2013

      True but we're not arguing about whether or not you can harvest weed at certain times to make it a tad bit more couchlock or heady..We're disputing Rhino's claim that all skunk strains are indica dominant, which is not my experience

      • says:

        on Apr 5, 2013

        All you so called experts go to sensi seed bank read the description on skunk no1s history and then tell me i am wrong !! thanks again …

      • says:

        on Apr 5, 2013

        I have put a list on this comments section , please concur with sensi seed banks web page ! Jerry my experience is that some people assume they know everything, i for one dont think like that i talk the talk and walk the fucking walk old son …

  17. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    @Mcdabber whats a "none grower"? And what is exactly your point, that indica and sativa have different plant structures, but can be slightly altered dependent on when harvested? Well, most people actually understand that, you need to get off your all caps high horse and realize you're just trying to chime in with useless knowledge to look above the rest of us "none growers". ;)

  18. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    BREAKING NEWS TO ALL KNOW-IT-ALL COMMENT BOX EXPERTS: most of the "facts" you are all spouting quite proudly are wrong, and usually so incorrect its humorous. Just know that ill be there to defend knowledge and accuracy whenever possible. So know that whenever someone says Skunk. No. 1 is a Thai based indica, Hum will be there. You wanna say super silver haze don't pack a punch and OG is straight sativa, Hum will be there. Lemme guess, Bubba Kush is Bubblegum and "kush"? Yeah whatever….

    • says:

      on Apr 5, 2013

      As my comment is the only one mentioning thai i take it you were not wearing your glasses when you read it ?
      I clearly stated that he missed thai from the list of strains skunk no1 was created from thats all ..SENSI SEED BANK SKUNK NO 1 IS INDICA DOMINANT END OF STORY has been for over twenty five years .. check it out on there website …

    • says:

      on Apr 5, 2013

      Check my list out Hum , you say your gonna be there to shoot people down when they spout shit , well i have never seen one SKUNK that has purps in it NEVER EVER EVER !

  19. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Thanks for reviewing, nice looking weed, but that's one of the worst ever taste descriptions I've read in a review, ever

  20. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    @PeopleSuck…if you, or anyone else has issues with the strain description, I'll gladly let you sample this, the dispensary still had plenty and I'll even foot the bill, so long as you eat your words…care to challenge, or can we put this to rest?

    • says:

      on Apr 5, 2013

      I have no need to sample it as just by the look i can tell that is not skunk no 1 !!

  21. says:

    on Apr 2, 2013

    Peoplesuck, I'm calling you out, you're really Mike420 aren't you?

  22. says:

    on Apr 3, 2013

    @Humcoast thanks man…for more photos, go to my Weebly please:

    http://420strains.weebly.com/
    1/post/2013/03/skunk-1.html

  23. says:

    on Apr 5, 2013

    Here i supply a list of skunks for all you doubters :-
    sensi skunk 80%
    early skunk 65%
    skunk kush 60%
    skunk no1 65%
    shiva skunk 85%
    super skunk 80%
    ALL INDICA DOMINANT !!

  24. says:

    on Apr 5, 2013

    Last comment on this bullshit , the smell review is so far away from a skunk its fucking laughable …

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?