Sour Diesel (Rememberingnever)

5

With so many killer strains to choose from, sometimes it can be a little overwhelming. Sour Diesel is one of those strains that you can always rely on. Check out this SD review from Marijuana Reviews memberRememberingnever‘.

Sour Diesel

Submitted By: Rememberingnever (Member)

Name: Sour Diesel

From: Private Source

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid. Sour Diesel is a cross between Soma’s NYC Diesel (Mexican Sativa and Afghani), and a legendary cutting known as ECSD (East Coast Sour Diesel). Sativa heavy hydro.

Price: N/A

Looks: Unfortunately my camera sucks and I cannot get and really good macro lit up shots. The bud has light fluffy calyx’s which are oozing crystal upon crystal. Light orange hairs and good leaf to calyx ratio.

Smell: Definitely some fuel undertones which were very potent when the bud was slightly damp, however the smell also includes a strong lemony, cream soda kind of smell. Very hard to explain but it’s unique.

Taste: Very fruity, smooth on the inhale and exhale leaving sweet tang on the tongue as it leaves your lungs. I’d say the smell is almost the taste but my mouth is watering still as I am typing this after an hour since the last one. that should say it all!

Buzz Type: After a few tokes it hits you. Buzz lasts for quite some time so can leave an hour before each one. However I love weed and the more moreish it is, the more I like to chain smoke. Good sativa high.

Buzz Length: Long. Lasting 2 solid hours. I am a heavy user so I would say it is pretty potent. No couch lock and perfect for day smoke, if you like to be baked all day in a nice way.

Overall: I would say the smoke is some of the best I’ve came across and hands down beat anything I’ve sampled in Amsterdam. The only things I found nice in Amsterdam were pretty good but most was poor. I’d say it’s some of the best homegrown I have ever had and is definitely a viscous contender for the crown.  –Rememberingnever

Sour Diesel

Sour Diesel

Thank you for an awesome review. I love it when a new member shows their love for the sacred herb. Definitely some great descriptions.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Sour Diesel – Some organic SD from The Farmacy in W. Hollywood.

NYC Diesel – dsmor180′s review of one of the more popular strains available right now.

NYC Diesel – Marijuana Review member Kaniatron sent us this Sour Diesel review not too long ago.

NYC Diesel – Meangreenmartian shows off some more of this great strain. I am going to find some tomorrow myself. :)

Random Reviews

C99

Hawaiian Snow

Sweet Nightmare

De Tweede Kamer

27 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Mar 21, 2009

    Like Chubbs said, you’re review had a lot of details, I really like when people do it.

    It sounds like it was a great high and would be one to remember.

    Great review.

  2. herbavore

    says:

    on Mar 22, 2009

    sour d is one of my favorites, great review rememberingnever

  3. rememberingnever

    says:

    on Mar 23, 2009

    Cheers guys :) . Definately some unique bud… hopefully i’ll get some more soon! lol. My next review will be of some Big Buddha Cheese which has been floating around if Chubbs likes it enough :D . lol.

    • says:

      on Mar 23, 2009

      rememberingnever: You make it sound like I am some kind of review nazi. :)

      I am not picky, just stoned.

  4. Tommy

    says:

    on Mar 24, 2009

    OK, I’ll admit it, I will beg for one thing in life. (if you have more), Pretty please with sugar on top! please, please, pleeezze send some of what is in that photo to SW/PA/USA. Don’t be shy, you can send that anytime you want, and as much as you can! lol, I would have to agree with the writers of these articles in reference to sativa’s over afghani’s and indica’s. No matter what “geographical linieage” the weed comes from, For overall high quality, sativa’s and/or sativa hybrids provide a more “upbeat, giddy” high that dosn’t leave you stranded on the couch. Thank you again to the growers of SD,(For homegrown, simply amazing!) In the meantime, I will be here on my knees…

  5. says:

    on Mar 25, 2009

    Nice review, I think your right about being slightly damp, in the top picture it does look like a very dark green colour so if its not entirely dry then its definitley not cured, shame looks like some awesome smoke!

  6. says:

    on Mar 28, 2009

    The top picture it was slightly more damp, however camera just didn’t seem to pick it up great. However the other pics it was dry as a bone… weird unique light green colour of the buds i’ve not seen on another plant. But definately some great stuff, luckily I got some more yesterday and sent chubbs some more reviews. I think i’m going to have to take a picture of every bud I smoke. lol. Shame my amsterdam pictures weren’t better! I felt uncomfortable getting the camera out in coffeeshops, especially grey area as I saw a no photography sign lol. I’ll see what I can dig out!

  7. says:

    on Apr 6, 2009

    nice review, this is no doubt one of the top buds on my list!!!

  8. darkcycle

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    Not to quibble, Soma’s NYCD is a stablized f3 or f4 hybrid of the original ny diesel, it doesn’t even taste like real NYCD. It was found (along with CHEM and original diesel) in a random bag found by the grower known as “Chemdawg”. A cutting of original Diesel was accidently pollinated by a Mass. Superskunk turned hermie. Sour Diesel was found among those seeds. That is why there are no real Sour Diesel seeds, only cuttings found among those lucky enough to know the right people. Most “sour diesel sold is not real SD…not even close.

  9. APE

    says:

    on Apr 21, 2009

    Darkcyle has the story on the Sour D. Actually the Diesel line, OG line, and Chemdawg line all originated in that magical sack of herb.

  10. rememberingnever

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2009

    I’d probably consider “Killing” for a cut of this stuff, managed to get a little more today but no closer to finding where it came from :’(.

  11. herbalist

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2009

    being from NY, this stuff is everywhere(in the right circles) one of the best i’ve had the opportunity to try on the east coast.The Smell,Taste,and aroma it leaves behind is just as intense as the compression left in your chest. A favorite out here

  12. says:

    on Sep 28, 2009

    getting a half oz of this great stuff today. can’t wait to leave a comment later while i’m medicated!

  13. says:

    on Oct 30, 2009

    Had the chance to try this bud a few months back…Very well pleased

  14. says:

    on Nov 15, 2009

    sour diesel is one of my favorites and a must get bought two grams for $40 private source and wow it was so good i couldnt stop smiling the whole day its a great high for anyone.

  15. Matt Ferguson

    says:

    on Nov 20, 2009

    Im from the west coast and the bud out here is diffinenly nice.I got a hold of some sour diesel and wow thats shit is good a couple puffs and your good,i like it alot and diffently wanted alot but funds are tight.

  16. says:

    on Dec 23, 2009

    Sour D is always triched out
    Nice grab man
    great review :D

  17. - pig on crack

    says:

    on Dec 30, 2009

    i just got some and i havent smoked it yet but i can already tell how fruity this is… i normally dont like the smell of like snow cap or other generic strains but i cant stop takin whiffs of this

    cant wait till new years :P

    great review

  18. big rig jig

    says:

    on Apr 20, 2010

    “definitely a viscous contender for the crown” awesome

  19. stak

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    nice review. just to be clear on the genetics. a quote from soma’s book…

    “in 1997 a friend brought me some seeds as a gift. he said they came from the best weed he ever smoked. he had gotten the grass in new york city and said it was called sour diesel.”

  20. Canadiantokr420

    says:

    on Jun 26, 2010

    Thanks for the review man, Im smoking some right now. Its definatley one of my favourites!

  21. skisummit

    says:

    on Jan 16, 2011

    Its a good highh. one of my favorites.

  22. says:

    on Jan 17, 2011

    Great Grow! It looks like you have the Pheno type that I have come to love. Under perfect conditions. This can Blow away most Sativa’s. Looks like you got it right!!!

  23. danial

    says:

    on Jan 19, 2011

    Nice review it was very helpful so I am going to go buy a half a zip of it hopefully it is the real sour d and not just some sour tastin dank cause i love the sativas!

  24. lp804

    says:

    on Apr 18, 2011

    best strain i’ve ever come across. hands down. if you’ve tried it and you don’t agree, you’re either on some next level shit or just haven’t had the real deal. shits legit

  25. hybrid house collective

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2011

    hybrid house has da best of best d,, check weedmaps

  26. uk snow chains

    says:

    on Jan 6, 2012

    Hello there, I discovered your blog by way of Google whilst looking for a comparable matter, your website came up, it seems to be good. I have bookmarked to favourites|added to bookmarks.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?