Space Queen aka Green Crack From Trinity Gardens (NorCal_Cyclist)

3

How can you go wrong with parents like C99 and Romulan?!?!?  Perhaps another farmer that didn’t grow with love?

Green Crack

Submitted By: NorCal_Cyclist (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Sony Cybershot DSCH1

Name: Space Queen (aka Green Crack)

From: Trinity Gardens (DispensaryRedding)

Grade: B

Type: Hybrid (Sativa dominant)

Price: $50/8th, $95/qtr., $175/half, $320/oz.

Looks: Dark green with red hairs.  Nicely frosted with crystals.  Buds were fluffy.

Smell: Fresh and slightly dank – not too strong though.

Taste: The smoke was average – not harsh, nor creamy smooth like some of the berry strains.

Buzz Type: This med seems to hit me square in the face after a couple bong hits.  A couple more and I’m baked.  A nice spacey high that allows for some activity/productivity – just make sure you don’t really have to think (no puzzle solving).

Buzz Length: Short-Medium.  I tend to feel the effect of this med wearing off at around an hour, and the crash is HARD.

Overall: I found that I prefer a bong or a pipe to “meter” the medication – as a joint just seems to be a bit too much – I usually only get through a half of one before I space off and forget I was smoking.

I really prefer the “PC” name for this strain, as “crack” just has a bad connotation (heck, it even came up in a recent High Times).

The buzz is ok, but considering the lineage (Cinderella 99 crossed with Romulan), I was disappointed.  Nothing I’ll specifically look for.  –NorCal_Cyclist

Green Crack

I had no idea there was a “PC” name.  I completely agree with NorCal_Cyclist about liking Space Queen much better; however, given that we have so many reviews under Green Crack this will be categorized under same.  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews

Green Crack – Surprised Chubbs gave it an A- considering he wasn’t really impressed.  But then again, he is a Kush man.

Green Crack – “..fast and all consuming”.  Me likey.

Green Crack – Obviously, this just isn’t a strain for Chubbs.

Crack – This one’s a beaut.

Random Reviews

Cannatonic

Caribbean Skunk

Casey Jones

Chem Dawg

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

48 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    Space Queen is a cross of Romulan and C99 seems like an interesting hybrid as both parents are unique and very different. I have had grade A samples of both parents, I cannot imagine the cross not being an improvement. Maybe the strain is not stablized or is just a difficult strain to grow to full potential. But I agree with these genetics, you should ecpect and get more.

  2. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    I really enjoy the colors in this bud. Lots of different greens. I’m personally a fan of green crack so i’d definitely be willing to give this stuff a try.

  3. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    I am totally confused!?!?!? Green crack is thesame as Space Queen?? Am I reading this wrong or something? Somebody help me here. This is the first time I have heard that Green Crack and Space Queen are related. I did know that Space Queen had c99 in it, but the rest is very confusing to me. I’m gonna have to go do some research and get back with some answers. I have wanted c99 or Space Queen for a while now,and I have a Green Crack so if your right…..anyway I don’t think I’d keep going to a dispensary that has seeds in there stuff and stuff like this. You usualy show some dank stuff on here. Maybe it’s getting drie up there already??

  4. stezz

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    So everyone is starting to call Green Crack “Space Queen” now in cali? That would make sense, because the name really flows with the 2 strains other names. I’ve never smoked some real crack before, but based on what I’ve heard the effects from crack were similar to how I felt when I smoked some Green Crack. That’s how I always thought that strain of marijuana got its name. Ether way though Romulan is very good if grown right and I’ve never tried Cindy 99, but she sure looks and sounds pretty ;]

  5. some guy

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Green Crack is NOT the same as Space Queen.

    GC is Skunk #1 crossed with an unknown indica(most likely a kush considering it’s smell and structure influence). It was created by “CecilC” in 1989 and was called Cush originally. “Bunz” in Socal renamed it Green Crack. Green Crack was created in Athens, Georgia.

  6. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Ok, I did some lookin’ around and I can’t find any evidence that puts Space Queen and Green Crack in the same genetic makeup. Green crack is supposed to be a skunk cross of somekind (which is what it looks like),and the Space Queen is a c99 cross…..I don’t understand how these two names were put together.

  7. some guy

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Bunz supposedly renamed it Green Crack after Snoop tried it and called it that.

    This story is about as true as it gets. I’ve been around since the early days of Overgrow, so I know my lineages when it comes to strains.

    Google it if you doubt me.

  8. some guy

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Found a story by Texas kid, who gives a great detailed account of how GC came to be. I’ll copy and paste. So from here on out it’s not my story, this is Texas kid. Spelling errors and all.

    Green Crack – Cecil
    Green Crack was an 89 SSSC skunk#1 crossed with an unknown indica in athens ohio in about 1990. It was indeed made by cecilC. Cecil is the kind of guy who would’nt want to take credit for making it as it was just a random cross. The part about MrGreenBeans was pretty acurrate. Only mrgreenbeans was’nt living anywhere near georgia. He had people that were bringing him pounds of Green Crack aka Cush and he loved it and wanted to grow it. He kept trying to get clones from these guys and they would always say no. Eventually for the price of $2,500 he was able to get a clone of it. Those georgia guys, mrgreenbeans and CecilC all call it Cush with a C not to be confused with Kush. I think when mrgreenbeans got the clone it was around 94. Cecils old friends that had the Cush still he stopped talking to for reasons and was’nt in that area anymore. Another old user some of you may remember named Bunz had this plant out in southern cali that was not named but he was selling herb to snoop dog if you believe the story(but bunz was’nt one to make shit up), was selling herb to snoop dog and snoop named it green crack. Years later, I met mrgreenbeans on a canadian IRC chat client and invited him to come chat at truestoners. He did and he and cecil kicked it off and the three of us met up and exchanged clones. At the same time or rather right before then, cecil got Bunz to send him clones of green crack and a few others and the green crack and the Cush are identicle. Now as everyone knows I used to send out tons of clones/cuttings constantly and the green crack aka Cush was one that I sure had a big hand in spreading out. Sometimes newbies in chat bitch about me hoarding shit, but anyone who thinks that has’nt a clue. Look how many folks out there have some of my old strains now. CecilC was the same way though he was a bit paranoid about sending out and sometimes would take forever to do it, but he honestly is and was very much against hoarding, thinking that everyone should grow the best possible. So green crack aka Cush sure got spread around a bunch. I have heard folks saying that her structure looks like old skunk#1 or super skunk, but it is not, it is what it is, just apprears very similliar, but hell let’s think about it super skunk = skunk#1 x afgani, Cush/green crack = skunk#1 x indica, same basic theory of a cross. She is very fast flowering, the fastest by far that I have ever seen from the approximatly 200 strains that I have grown. She has this super sweet like sickly sweet candy fruit taste and smell. She is a good one for sure. She is not my favorite, I find that with those types of fast sativa doms I build a fast tolerance, of course everyone else gets ripped from it. I think she is decently potent, not schrom or OG kush, but not weak by any means. Well that’s the story if anyone has any questions shoot. peace

  9. Grasstronaut

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Didn’t that same recent High Times also mention Green Crack is Skunk#1 crossed with an unknown indica? I was smoking GC earlier and it is nothing like Cindy99 or Romulan.

  10. some guy

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Sorry it was athens, ohio, not georgia. I always put georgia out of habit. my apologies.

  11. Grasstronaut

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Well it seems some guy beat it to me and gave a fully detailed comment on GC. Good shit bro

  12. Tyler

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Spacequeen and Green Crack are not the same. This doesnt look like either of them in my opinion. Spacequeen is the Romulan X Cindy 99 that you speak of. Green Crack or Cush is SSSC Skunk #1 x Local Sweet Leaf Afghani.

  13. stezz

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Yeah I was gonna say this can’t be the same as Green Crack. Sounds like the place you were getting this from is starting to pick up some low grade and trying to sell it as high grade.

  14. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    That bud looks good to me nice trichs good colors but i wont know untill i chief it and @Someguy thanks i really like knowing strains linage

  15. dbeck

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Looks like trinity gardens needs to sort out some of their growers haha.

  16. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Looks much better than the other. Everything else seems dissapointing. I hate a harsh come down.

    Peace.

  17. skill-it

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    So I come on this morn and look here a fresh controversy! Space Queen is a Vic High strain(I’m almost positive, almost), which is Cindy 99x Romulan and it is fire!!! Green crack is another strain all together. I seen that wheezer beat me too it(not the first time haha) as he knows what time it is. Thanks some guy for the info as I new little about the GC and have only seen it out my way a few times in the last couple yrs. so… thanks keep up all the teaching and learning! Even if it is impossible to confirm everything 100%!

  18. skill-it

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Oh thanks too Cyclist for the review! Sorry that you did not get a better grown sample as Space Queen is an all time great in my opinion. Check out TGA Genetics if you want the skinny on it. Thanks again and keep them coming in!

  19. m1ke

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    the colours looks great. very exciting looking.

  20. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    lol i agree with dbeck. roster change!

  21. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    this is also my first time hearing that space queen = green crack

  22. Stapleface

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Subcools strains, any of them, when grown properly should be A grade. Neither of these reviews look to be grown to their full potential, a half ass grower maybe, plus they are seeded. WTF. I would just grow them, and have pounds of good meds for free. Space Queen, if you have the right pheno, is a large producer. Look up on youtube retards spacequeen harvest. Very nice buds, and a lot of them from one plant. And the JTR, is usually extremely frosty, and dense buds, for a mostly sativa plant. Sucks you did not get good representatives of either strains.

  23. mundane

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    The dispensaries I’ve been to have sold Green Crack as 100% sativa. In fact, it seems to be one of the better-known sativas. So it’s actually a hybrid?

  24. BlueDotstoner

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    DAMN. sorry but this just looks like avg headies/exotic or w.e u call it….and im over on the other side of the pond in NC…id def smoke it tho… the green crack ive had was much more green and would only be conisdered to be an A in anybodies book

  25. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    @someguy: you just proved my point..it’s not Space Queen. Thanks for all the good info on the Green Crack as I had no idea until this started last night and I started looking in to it. See, that’s what I like about this website,we can bounce what we do know off each other and learn the things we don’t know.

  26. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    @skill-it: you gotta get up pretty early in the morning………

  27. kottonmouthking420

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Green crack sounds way better than space queen IMO lol, hey, thatsjust me though :)

  28. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    If this is space queen, then I would very much like to introduce this fine royal strain to the cockpit of my spaceship, sprinkled into my brand new illadelph, ignition, blast off…..6 million light years away right now, waiting to enter the earth’s atmosphere.

  29. Stonesphere

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Back to this sample… not very good looking sample from either of those strains. looks a little… man I don’t know. Is this greenhouse?

  30. Josh

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    I agree with NorCal_Cyclist and mrs.chubbs I too like the “pc” name more. I can’t believe that this strain wasn’t any better than that usually it seems to be quite good maybe it didn’t receive as much care and love as it should have even still it doesn’t look horrible I’ve just seen the same strain look a lot better in previous reviews better luck next time

  31. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    SLEEPY I must say that I am starting to get a little fed up with dispensaries calling their medication whatever they please. I like to be informed and some are feeding me false information. However, they are marketing their medicine and can do so as they please.

  32. Jeffy

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Sounds like a perfect stain to sit back and relax on some Xbox Live or PS3 Online, whatever you prefer.

    Space Queen is one of the coolest names for a strain. Name doesn’t necessarily mean it’s going to awesome but what an awesome name.

    Fortunately this bud lives up to it’s awesome name!

  33. Mulfro

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    I get the name and how it was derived but why all the political correctness? I see it enough in my daily life and now it is on fire bud? The outrage, but not really I suppose selling some Queen is easier than moving Crack.

  34. Dellwhoa

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    i’m real confused about what’s going on with the name. if it is green crack why don’t you call it green crack? Although Space Queen is an awesome name

  35. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Space queen is a hella good smoke. If the high on this strain of space queen isn’t good then that means that it wasn’t grown right or that it isn’t the real Space queen by tga genetics. I’m sure that is was just a bad batch of space queen.

  36. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Subcool himself commented on the Jack the Ripper review and sid this was not Space Queen and the JTR was not the real either, so I guess that kinda ends that part of the discussion.

  37. Nuglife

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Is this from subcool? Ive had space Jill before it’s most likely from the same breeder….Def, looks dank but and kinda does look like green crack, with them short thick orange hairs…..

  38. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Yep,spacejill is from subcool or tga seeds and he bred Space Queen…..not this.

  39. weed report

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    I like space queen better than green crack as well. The crack connotation doesnt do it for me because marijauna is medicinal and crack is wack.

  40. some guy

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    It’s too bad Space Queen has nothing to do with GC, so it can’t use it’s name. Space Queen is taken already. GC will have to find a new AKA if people don’t like the Crack connection anymore.

  41. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    I call my Green Crack, Green Candy.

  42. Spn

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    Space Queen ftw. Green crack, while it fits the name it also sort of gives it a bad connotation.

  43. skill-it

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    @wheez I got up at six this morning is that early enough for ya? If Subcool said it’s not then it’s not. End of story period.

  44. wheezer

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    I was up at 4:30 but my desk and comp. is by my bed and my lovely wife is not up that early. And she doesn’t care if I could win a bong.

  45. says:

    on May 1, 2010

    yeah Space Queen and Green Crack are different. Space Queen I believe is a Subcool/TGA strain and green crack is the famous clone only sativa from Cali that also goes by mango. I have had a few types of green crack and this doesnt looks like its gc gotta be space queen. It looks somewhat Similiar to the spacebomb i tried which is space queen and tiny bomb.

  46. some guy

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    It’s not either then, probably. Subcool already said in the other review that this isn’t SQ and the other review isn’t Jack The Ripper.

  47. GGHH

    says:

    on Jun 5, 2010

    SPACE QUEEN AND GREEN CRACK ARE DEF DIFFERENT. I HAVE DONE BOTH. SPACE QUEEN IS A LAME TGA STRAIN. QUALITY IS OK BUT EVERYTHING FROM TGA SUCKS. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME.

  48. SativaSearcher

    says:

    on Jul 5, 2011

    I have a review of space queen in the que. Definatly not green crack, and the batch I have is fire! Keep an eye out for my review!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?