Strawberry Diesel (CanadaDank07)

5

It’s Canada Day here at the MarijuanaReviews headquarters!

Strawberry Diesel

Submitted By: CanadaDank07 (Member)

Camera Used: ?

Name: Strawberry Diesel

From: London Compassion Society (Dispensary – London, Ontario)

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid (Sativa dominant)

Grown: Bio Organic

Price: $8.50/gram

Looks: Beautiful…simply beautiful.  Very intense trich coverage and covered in multi-shade orange hairs.

Rock hard sticky-icky dankness!  Not easy to break up, just sticks everywhere.

Smell: Probably the best smelling marijuana I have ever encountered in the 9 years I have been smoking bud.  This sample was particularly fragrant.

The smell is akin to a strawberry fruit roll-up with hints of cinnamon, pine, grapes, lemons, and fuel.  Difficult to mask.

Taste: Best appreciated in a vaporizer.  Has an amazing range of flavours but mostly tastes of strawberry and grape candy mixed with turpentine.  Delicious.

Buzz Type: Immediate and intense.  Hits you HARD in the head.  Very euphoric and great for socializing due to its anti-anxiety properties.

NOT RECOMMENDED for important, cognitive tasks.  Also, may be too intense for beginners.  Hard burn out as well (comes with the territory).

Buzz Length: Very Long.  3-4 hours.

Overall: This is serious medical marijuana and a fine example in modern breeding.  One of my all time favourites for sure!  –CanadaDank07

Strawberry Diesel

Strawberry Diesel

Strawberry Diesel

The red hairs in the first close-up picture look like pieces of yarn!    –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews – Seeing more and more strawberry:

Strawberry Cough

Strawberry Jab

Strawberry Kush

Medical Marijuana Bootcamp is LIVE! – Not related at all, but have you checked it out?

Random Reviews

XXX OG

100% THC Oil

3rd Eye

Space Case 4 Piece Grinder

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

40 Comments | Add Yours

  1. michael

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    8.50 a g?? thats insane looks great, diesel always smells that pure thc fuel smell

  2. stak

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    great review canadadank07! looks amazing.
    i asked my doctor in ontario about signing off on the papers to the toronto compassion centre and i was looked at like i had just murdered the guy’s only child. i’ve had muscle pain/tightness daily for going on 7 years now caused by 3 seperate acute cases of rhabdomyolysis(all 3 times the doctors couldnt find the cause). it’s sickening that some people are forced to purchase their medicine from the streets. you are a lucky person, canadadank07.
    keep the reviews coming.

  3. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    Ya, its totally hit and miss with finding a doctor who will sign your papers. I didn’t even think my doctor would and didn’t bother asking for the longest time, and to my surprise he said yes right away! I am under the impression he puffs too. :D
    BTW: The genetics on this are strawberry cough x sour diesel – its a sativa dom. hybrid. AMAZING stuff. Makes your whole body feel warm and I laughed out loud for like 20 minutes after smoking this. I think its the best there is! I gotta rant about this stuff, especially since its organic grown!!

  4. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    @ Michael: Ya, my dispensary has a flat rate of $8.50/gram all the way up for non-outdoor bud, and never higher then that. The prices are VERY low compared to what you pay in the States. Outdoor bud is $5.00/gram all the way up!! :) I would say Cali dispensaries have more selection though.

  5. ecstoner

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    Looks amazing.. would pay upto $30/g for that here on the eastcoast.

  6. Muter

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    Those kind of nugs you jay want to stick in your mouth haha damn it looks good

  7. jbone204

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    canadadank nice Review

  8. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    Thanks for the compliments everyone! I got like 20 more coming!! LOL

    • topstar

      says:

      on Jun 6, 2011

      ye its (str cough x nyc diesel) from HolySmokeSeeds !

  9. m1ke

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    i was just gonna say, looks like a cross between strab cough and diesel… you have the diesel inspired growth with the coughs fullness. I bet this would be a nice mix

  10. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    @m1ke:
    Ya, this is one delicious mix.. The smell is extraordinary! On top of that, it was EXPERTLY grown by an elite breeder organically. Doesn’t get any better IMO.

  11. BlueDotstoner

    says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    that looks delicious. i want that so bad

  12. says:

    on Jan 31, 2010

    looks nice, surprised there was a burn out feeling since its mostly sativa. Nice review.

  13. bigtrees519

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    damn, looks bomb glad to see 519 represented good ol pete heh must have just reopened for buisness the london compassion? good stuff. straims im smoking now: ReCon

  14. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    haha… bigtree519, u know what I’m talkin about! gotta rep the 519. lol
    ya they got great stuff there now. were u a member at one point? and ya, they’ve been open for a while now.

  15. bigtrees519

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    naw I’m a Rec user, cheers keep the good reviews coming…

  16. says:

    on Feb 2, 2010

    nice pictures man.
    strawberry diesel is a fine strain
    this review has done its justice
    A+

  17. Hayez5

    says:

    on Feb 3, 2010

    strawb diesel that sounds
    deeeeeeeeeeelicious
    the only times ive had strawberry anything
    it was unbelievable.. its been too long
    you are so lucky haha, sounds perfect

  18. keepitreel

    says:

    on Mar 14, 2010

    All sounds great, is it possible for me to get in on this??? All I need is 3 seeds to get started for medical/home use for myself. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

  19. stak

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    yum. im still trying to get my doc to sign off. so far no luck :(

  20. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on May 2, 2010

    Stak this may be a long shot, but have you considered going to a psychologist? Go there with anxiety problems take the xanax, or whatever they prescribe you and just never take the pills. Then after a month or so ask for a medical recommendation?

    I don’t know might be worth a shot.

    I love diesel but have never had the strawberry variety. I wish I could get my hands on some. Especially for 8.50 a gram. That’s nuts.

    Peace.

  21. MichiganMedGuy

    says:

    on Jun 10, 2010

    I just picked up some strawberry diesel, and canadadank07′s review is spot on! good job and great weed

  22. Kidego420

    says:

    on Jul 30, 2010

    This stuff is fantastic….I’ve had it on the east coast for weeks
    but 8.50/g? Where’s that? It’s like 20 bucks a g here lol.
    Worth it though :)

  23. adam

    says:

    on Aug 24, 2010

    Great review..most people dont know but canada really has some decent prices for high grade .. usually 10 a gram in ont. i’m located in owen sound and the prices are about the same as london.

  24. Mel Topps

    says:

    on Sep 6, 2010

    Stellar review dude. I completely agree with your opinions on most of the LCS’s arsenal. Thanks another sweet write up.

  25. Mel Topps

    says:

    on Sep 6, 2010

    Thanks for another sweet write up.**

  26. why so serious

    says:

    on Dec 8, 2010

    you say to this guyin daily dank that there are no seeds of this strain besides cali but if someone knows the parents of this beauty they can make it right

  27. MelodyMaker

    says:

    on Dec 27, 2010

    Please try to include the source of seed genentics with the review in case peeps want to grow; Strawberry Diesel is from Holy Smoke Seeds, go check it out friends!

    • topstar

      says:

      on Jun 6, 2011

      by looks its the SD from Holysmokeseeds been round bout two years now..

  28. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jan 14, 2011

    @MelodyMaker
    I had no clue what seed banks had these seeds when I did this review… I wrote it like a year ago. I’m not sure if this is the SD from Holy Smoke Seeds or rather an older clone that the owner required before it was available in seed form. I’m pretty confident it is the latter.

  29. R2J2

    says:

    on Apr 3, 2011

    I love this cross, I wish I could find it more often!

  30. topstar

    says:

    on Jun 9, 2011

    defo from www.holysmokeseeds.com one a my faves !!

  31. madlogik

    says:

    on Jun 9, 2011

    I just scored some strawberry kush x sour diesel and omg, you guys are right about everything…Currently 140$ / oz … dirt cheap! and best budz in a while! The only budz that would get better than this is the Skunk we had in Quebec in the early 2000… but that surely contained chemicals of some sort…
    The strawberry kush x diesel is indeed grown by expert growers and is worth the try!
    (lately we had a lot of exotics in the 514/450)… It’s getting hard for me to get some ordinary m39 now! But they can keep this new breed growing! this is DA BOMB!

    Anyone made hash with it???? =)

  32. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Oct 5, 2011

    For anyone wondering, this is NOT from Holy Smoke Seeds. This has been around way before that and comes from a clone.

  33. Sooners

    says:

    on Oct 21, 2011

    Hey CanadaDanko7,

    Thanks for the review on this. It took me two years of working with my doctor before she finally signed my paperwork and I got my MMAR. I haven’t smoked any weed in two years. I have a question about this strain. I sometimes deal with panic attacks, so I have to go slow to start with and build back up my tolerance again. It was suggested to me to start off with “Green house” and then I also bought some “Strawberry Diesel” for when I get back in the groove again. You listed this strain as having “anti-anxiety” properties. Can you comment on that in more detail? Also what strains are best for people that deal with panic attacks? I’ve had them for years, so I pretty much breath and talk myself through them, but they are still a pain in the butt LOL. I’ve been out of smoking for a while and out of touch with what is out there and available and need to re-educate myself again now that I have finally gotten my MMAR . Any suggestions anyone? Thanks
    Blessings

  34. Smokem if You Gottem

    says:

    on Oct 24, 2011

    @Sooners

    thanks to Sooners for talking about a sensitive topic that alot of people wouldn’t bring up about themselves since it might deminish them in other peoples eyes. if it helps sooners, i would suggest a single puff inhaled deeply but not held in the lungs…and put it out… and then another puff a half hour later if you feel fine and no worries… maybe an hour later if it is too soon… after a couple days or who knows how long you will be sub-consciously holding your breathe longer as your body acclimates to the process and starts telling your mind it is a normal function now and not to stress about it cuz you can handle it, and more. maybe soon enough you will just pick up a joint and not think about it being different from taking an asprin or tylenol or ibuprofen (and there is no need to do an entire joint all at once unless your health requires that level of medication. some people do). moderation and common sense…you’ll be fine cuz you sound like you understand both and, you have intelligence (which is coincidently my nickname in the online game World Of Tanks) LOL

  35. says:

    on Oct 24, 2011

    Thank you for your reply Smokem!

    I made contact with my clinic up here and I am picking up a combo pack (1 gram of each strain they offer year round. 9 in total; White Widow, ’93 Blueberry, SkunkBerry, Black Domina, Jillybean, XXX, Lone Star, White Russian & Red Devil) on Friday, so I can identify which strains work best for me and my condition, and what one is good for me day-time & night-time etc. They have other strains, but they don’t always have them etc.

    I have been doing what what you said and it has been working for me so far, I think the big thing for me is I need to remember I am not using it to get completely stoned off my butt (I don’t have a problem with that LOL, to each his own), but am using it as medication, so I only need to take as much as I need to make the underlying symptoms go away, and that has helped as well. As my tolerance builds up, I will be able to use more, but for now I have to do the one hit, half hour regimen.

    I don’t know what the deal is really, I used to use it in high school and get completely stoned and had no problems at all. Now that I am 40, all the sudden it wants to grace me with panic attacks, just don’t get it. Oh well, what can you do eh?

    Thanks again Smokem

  36. topstar

    says:

    on Mar 30, 2012

    Strawberry Diesel was bred by HolySmoke no doubt …

    • CanadaDank07

      says:

      on Mar 30, 2012

      I’m sure they bred their version but for sure they didn’t breed this version. This clone only strawberry diesel was bred in Connecticut and further refined in Ottawa before making it into our dispensary owners hands. THIS SD has been around longer than holy smoke seeds version. Holy smoke seeds strawberry diesel is obviously an imitator.

  37. clarky

    says:

    on Apr 2, 2012

    Its very very good weed best I have ever had it hits the spot like :)

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?