Strawberry Kush (Herbal Solutions)

4

Whenever I see a ‘strawberry‘ strain I always try and grab at least a gram. My obsession stems from a very positive experience I had with some Strawberry Cough years back. So when I saw Strawberry Kush on the menu at Herbal Solutions Compassionate Caregivers I jumped all over it.

Strawberry Kush

Name: Strawberry Kush

From: Herbal Solutions Compassionate Caregivers (DispensaryLong Beach)

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid

Price: $75/8th

Looks: Very frosty blonde and light green nugs with well matured trichomes and clumps of wild pistils.

Smell: A bit of a fruity/strawberry smell but for the most part it smelled like some danky kush.

Taste: Just like the smell there was a bit of strawberry and a ton of kush. Very nice indeed.

Buzz Type: The buzz surprised me with how energetic it was. I was not bouncing of the walls but I was not locked on the couch either. Nice middle of the road type buzz.

Buzz Length: Long. The best thing about the buzz was how long it lasted. After 2 nice bong hits I was high for a good 2.5+ hours. Solid buzz too.

Overall: A great kush strain that I wish I would have bought an ounce of. Everything from the smell to the taste to the buzz was right on.

Strawberry Kush

Buzz Report: After planning on smoking a couple grams in 1 session I was down for the count after just 2 hits. Well not really but you know what I mean. Strawberry Kush is a great strain of marijuana.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Strawberry JabAn incredible strain from N. California.

OG Master Kush - Like I always say, don’t mess with the master.

Bubba Kush - The famous strain that knocks your socks off.

Master Hindu Kush - Not sure who would win in a fight, Master Hindu or OG Master?

Random Reviews

Thai Bud

Amnesia

Organic OG Kush

26 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Feb 27, 2009

    Mmmm, strawberry kush. One fat bong rip of this had me feeling quite medicated for a little over 2 hours. Great strain indeed.

    Nice post, Chubbs.

  2. says:

    on Feb 27, 2009

    Looks great, and sounds even better.

  3. J-bliggity-FL

    says:

    on Apr 2, 2009

    Looks and sounds delicious /

    Would love to have that for dessert

  4. Haley

    says:

    on Sep 24, 2009

    My birthday’s tomorrow and I plan on getting some Strawberry kush. :]

  5. says:

    on Nov 4, 2009

    i got some of this today. extremely dense, sounds almost like a marble when it drops on a wood surface. my batch lookd like a orange hairball that smelled like smuckers jam. great stuff

  6. get smoked

    says:

    on Feb 1, 2010

    got an 8th of this a couple weeks ago. the smell and taste is amazing! very fruity, and i LOVE it! one of my favorite buds besides maybe OG and Blueberry

  7. ryan

    says:

    on Mar 26, 2010

    thanks for th info never tried it before but my dealer just got sum in gettin 2g of it tonight should be a nice smoke

  8. Nuglife

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    That looks sexy Chubbs, but the price is lookin kinda ugly, glad you have enough sense to not charge people 75 an 8th for any of your top shelf at Nuggetry, and im lovin that mango deal….:)

  9. stak

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    this looks a lot better than the last strawberry kush review i took a look at. at that price i hope it was a real killer. looks/sounds like it

  10. S20nner

    says:

    on Jun 22, 2010

    I just got some tonight at $20 a gram and its freaking awesome. The buzz is one of the best Ive ever had and that taste is amazing. I recommend it to any bud lover.

  11. rocky

    says:

    on Jun 30, 2010

    This smells good taste good high good. Awesome i would pay 75 per 8th for this.

  12. 5upreme305

    says:

    on Jul 7, 2010

    I got some of this stuff from a friend who tried to say it was “golden honey kush” or some bullshit. He put it under a florescent light and tried to convince me it was purple. I’m too respectful in business but I had to laugh when I left. Anyhow the price was tremendous and I hit him up trying to figure out the name, no real help tho. So I find this in a matter of minutes and I saw this review and compared the bud to the picture since i browse on my big screen.. BOOM! upon comparison: weird little pink/white kinda pistil whatever the hells, anyhow.. I scored its FATTER than ever! Yo, I took like 4 snaps of this in my Sheldon Black Pre-cooler and I swear it felt like it grabbed my cerebral cortex or something for a good 5 minutes(I was so stoned I told my boy the back of my brain felt like a hotdog), I just leaned forward like the thinker or some shit on my couch; Then it just flows out into your body and its a damn solid buzz like this review says. This stuff just outright F#$5^NG POOPS on anything I have smoked in a long time. Best of all it’s that good and it doesn’t knock you out. “Oh Happy Days….” is like my theme song today since I have to with what if I wasn’t going to be so damn high all day – a shitty job. I ain’t ever dropped a comment on nothing before but ain’t no one really done any justice to this fine specimen on this particularly cool website. Bet that up, peace.

  13. LW

    says:

    on Sep 30, 2010

    I love california for no other reason than the weed is fantastic and the prices are low. Picked up a half eighth of this kush for a twenty from the dude i work with today. Every stoner should have a job in the pizza industry, where else can you blaze indoors with your manager and the rest of the employees?

  14. Magic Blends

    says:

    on Jan 17, 2011

    WOW! that looks tasty, but $75/8th dang. Expensive. Rather stick with herbal kush at that price.

  15. Andre 2000

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2011

    Hold up wait a minute let me put some kush up in it

  16. Potfessor

    says:

    on May 5, 2011

    Nice review. I love Strawberry Kush. I picked up some super tasty kush from the local dispensary. Unfortunately, they were on the low end and I got a bunch of tiny nugs. I wrote a review on my website if you want to check it out: Strawberry Kush Strain Review

  17. purringkitty9

    says:

    on Jun 21, 2011

    NIce Strawberry kush review, tY!

  18. GhostMaterial

    says:

    on Jun 27, 2011

    Just copped some of this. ONE bowl had me munchin’ like it was a blunt of that SFV OG!

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeee :)

  19. Nickb

    says:

    on Jul 16, 2011

    This mush is great I snagged 2.2 grams of this for just 20 bucks cause my dealer always hooks me up. I was flyIng on a couple bowls. – spOkane

  20. mio water enhancer

    says:

    on Jan 4, 2012

    My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog. He was entirely right. This submit truly made my day. You cann’t believe just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  21. LongFlight

    says:

    on Feb 8, 2012

    Damn, this strain is one of the BEST ! I’m a prolific pot smoker.. And i just got my hands on some strawberry kush yesterday n it blew my mind.. HANDS DOWN 1 OF THE BEST ! I encourage others to try :D

  22. says:

    on Aug 10, 2012

    Is nae wha cha tink 'der b'oys……….

    A loverley smoke i doo ken, nah?

    Peace

  23. says:

    on Aug 22, 2013

    ROFL. 75$ an 1/8th I would have asked to look at it and threw it on the ground and walked out

  24. says:

    on Sep 1, 2013

    Lol 75 for this? Mids

    • says:

      on Sep 4, 2013

      The price is *real* steep. Other than that it looks like some strait fire! Calling this nug mids is a little extreme!?!. StrawberryCough x OG (which in 2013 KKCS is still in the top 10 strongest strains)is one of the better crosses I have tried. Even outdoors it comes back amazingly fruity, with a potent, yet balanced high. There are two different cuts, meaning another lineage all together. If you find the one above, it's an awesome experience 513.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?