Super Silver Haze From Homegrow (wheezer)

4

WOW, wheezer has presented some great photos for us to peruse from his beautiful homegrow…thank you!

Super Silver Haze

Submitted By: wheezer (Member)

Camera Used: Kodak EasyShare Z710

Name: Super Silver Haze

From: Homegrown

Grade: A

Type: Sativa

Price: Best offer!

Looks: Darker color green with bright orange hairs.  It doesn’t appear too sparkly, but is still good looking bud.  It’s very dense and heavy.

Smell: In a blind sniff test you would probably say something like”wow that’s some really good smelling dirt” haha – but really it has an overwhelming earthy smell but spiced up or seasoned just right.

Taste: Spicy, earthy, robust, thick smoke is what you get when you take a rip of this stuff, and it leaves that flavor in your mouth forever.  Keep blowing out of your nose after you’re done blowing the smoke out and you’ll keep tasting it.

Buzz Type: Very strong, but yet pretty clear, it’s balanced well so it goes along with whatever you’re doing.

Buzz Length: If you’ve read any of my reviews by now you know I’m not much help on buzz length and pricing, but this strain doesn’t seem to hang very long.

Overall: I absolutely love this strain, it’s one of my staple strains I smoke everyday, good for pain, especially my joint pain and is also uplifting.  It is a fantastic yielding strain, especially outdoors, my buddy grew it outside and got over 3 lbs.on a 5 foot plant!  –wheezer

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

Super Silver Haze

It is my understanding that this strain (unless crossed with something, obviously) is always a sativawheezer submitted it as a hybrid; however, I’m just feeling that is incorrect…I hope I don’t offend by changing it.  Perhaps some people look at it as a sativa dominant hybrid?  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews

Super Silver Haze – From m1ke, also a bit woodsy.

Super Silver Haze – From Amanda, not quite as dense looking as these.

Super Silver Haze – From Chubbs,  somewhat of a creeper.

Super Silver Haze – From meangreenmartian, I think all bud is better when experienced in Amsterdam :)

Random Reviews

Royal Jelly

Russian Lights

S5 Haze

Sage

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

31 Comments | Add Yours

  1. m1ke

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    sounds great. this was an outdoor grow i’m assuming? you usually do outdoor? or

  2. skill-it

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Wheezer keeping it thick over there huh? Nice as all of them are! Keep them rolling!

  3. skill-it

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    @Mrs.C. SSH is a hybrid as it has NL#5 in it which is a indica all day so…

  4. Scuba

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    mmm I need me some haze

  5. kansas

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Wheezer definitely diggn your homegrows especially The Goo!! P.S. you know if The Goo has seeds available or do you guys just use clones?? Any help would be interesting as I live in KS and all the dank or education I get is from the West Coast when I can get it ne ways.

  6. skill-it

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    @kansas I know that Apothecary Genetics has the Goo, but I’m pretty sure that somebody else has the strain in seed form. Help anybody?

  7. zb813

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    super silver haze is like almost pure sativa. no inidica qqualitys whatsoever. its not a hybrid at all in my opinion. but if u cross it with an afghani then yea there u go

  8. Twylights

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Skillit is right Silver Haze is the pure sativa version the ssh adds NL#5 which is an indica dom hybrid,but only 25% of it translates to ssh so being an indica dom not pure ind would leave the strain like 80% sativa. SSH is pretty much a sativa but good idea to mix the short squat genetics of the NL#5 to shorten her a little.

  9. Grasstronaut

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    SSH=skunk X northern lights X haze
    Skunk and NL already have afghan genetics in them so that means SSH has afghan in it too.

  10. stak

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    looks good. nice one wheezer

  11. Twylights

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Yo Wheezer I just recently started growing with coco and let me tell you it’s the best I’ve seen. I also switched from General Hydroponics to using Heavy-16′s veg(Heavy-16 is medical grade it’s the new best thing) I’m currently using connasseour for my flowering but as soon as that’s gone I’m switching to the Heavy-16 Bloom. With H-16′s bloom you only have to use half of the additives like bud candy,big bud and overdrive due to those Nutes allready being in there. I’d like to find a way to slip you my E-mail in private so we could exchange tips and so on. Good grow and nice list of genetics that you are working with very nice indeed!

  12. demo11

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    strange i though that jack herer was skunk x northern lights x haze? nice reviews though, nice looking grows for sure

  13. Stapleface

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Very nice wheezer. I hope to put out great meds consistently like you are doing in time. Im still refining my system a bit, everything I have looks great, but I know it could be better, indoor is new to me. I like my indicas though, so I wont grow many sativas (or mainly sativas hybrids.) Though I do have those super lemon hazes going now… They will determine for me whether to pursue sativa heavy hybrids further, though I still have to do my indicas for nausea. I can only hope my stuff comes out that nice looking.

  14. Muter

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    @demo11

    you are right, Jack herer is skunk#1 x nl x haze.
    Super silver haze is skunk#1 x nl x silver haze.
    Hope that clears everything up.

  15. Muter

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Wait, I screwed up.
    Super silver haze- {(haze x haze) x skunk#1} x {(haze x haze) x nl#5}
    Jack herer- haze x (nl#5 x shiva skunk)
    I think that’s right…

  16. UK toker

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Great review and some really good looking homegrows congrats wheezer !:) By the way about the genetics I think Muter is probably right but I have a feeling that different variations of each of those strains are available it all depends on the breeder. Where do you get your seeds Wheezer? The results really look awesome!

  17. ed420ak

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Um, the only SSH is from Greenhouse and is a stable strain, so, yes, there are other ppl who sell SSH, like Apothecary, but as far as therebeingother versions, don’t think so, there’s the one and only famouse Super Silver Haze, considered the best by some…..So I’ve read, I’m unfortunately stuck in the black market and it usally comes spitty(Shi**y), or very good as far as the name for strains around my area go…..So excuse me if I’ve shown any ignorance, out of all the strains that I want to say that i’ve smoked, SSH is on the tops….good day….

  18. JR

    says:

    on May 20, 2010

    Nice grow of a nice strain wheezer. Nugs look dense and uniform.

  19. Tyler

    says:

    on May 21, 2010

    Great job wheezer. Looks like you nailed it

  20. says:

    on May 22, 2010

    that is some dense looking silver wheezer, ne idea on what company its from?

  21. skill-it

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    @MGM Good question as I myself have seen at least three different phenotypes so I would have to guess that there is at least one more if not two or three more that go around in clone form as different P. types anyways. In seed form…who the hell knows right?!?

  22. skill-it

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    WHEEZ WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU @!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    sLIPED FALLEN CAN’T GET UP? hehe

  23. skill-it

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    Sorry about that. After I hit submit I thought about it for a sec, and said to myself “maybe I should not joke about that”. If I was an ass I’m sorry bout that W. Hit me up if my info got to your e-mail! If not then….oh boy. JK Mrs.C. hehe

  24. wheezer

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    Man, sorry I havn’t been on here, you gotta understand….it’s planting season up here, and I’m doing mine, partner 50/50 on one, and helped set up and start another……and one of them, the 50/50 mine has 260 yrds of dirt for 40 plants…..I’m busy for sure. It is a hybrid likr they said for sure, and by the way, the first picture, one bud was outdoor, and the other indoor.

  25. wheezer

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    @Twylights: Skillit had an e-mail sent to me somehow and got me his to me through the website here…..ask him how he did it, I ‘ll be glad to talk to you.

  26. wheezer

    says:

    on May 22, 2010

    @Skill-it: Yea, that shit ain’t no joke at my age…..got my hovaround stuck in a pile of earthworm castings…..

  27. says:

    on May 25, 2010

    I like the looks, the price and the REVIEW thnx man!

  28. firsttimergrower

    says:

    on Sep 5, 2010

    i’m on my first go with this strain so far so good i keep my humidity high in veg on my mother and the leaves are fat almost hemp looking… when i clip to clone i cut the fan leaves in half and i have had about a hundred clones ruffly never lost one..this strain is amazing to watch flower i have 4 different flowering times on the go and i must say i was skeptical taking a coco ball rotted and throwing straight into flower but i took a chance and these babies are producing monsters and i am wittnessing with a 100 times magnification eye piece an explosion of trichomes it’s unreal the height of my babies from the first batch which are a month and a half into flower are around 2 feet from the 1 node clone rooted and thrown straight into flower i put a 600 watt light close at first so close it stressed from the heat but immediatly i backed it of three inches and maintained the distence ever since.. 100% soil 100% organic bat guano bloom 26p, fish emulssion bloom, synergy and mollasus. the look as good as any pic i’ve seen and i can’t wait.. but i’ve read some litiriture saying they should be vegged longer before inducing flowering does anyone have a reason for this other then more weight size per plant cause i find the they are very typical of eachother almost identical unless their a little further from the light then they stretch a little i can’t wait so stoke also going to get a momma nevilles haze and super lemon haze for some experimenting seeds slready going strong, i’m thinking bout pollinating an super lemon with a nevells!!!!! feed back anyone!!!

    • says:

      on Sep 5, 2010

      @firsttimegrower – I would recommend you post your questions on our forum…as people don’t really come back to these older posts.
      -Mrs. Chubbs

  29. firsttimegrower

    says:

    on Sep 6, 2010

    ok mrs chubbs will do thanxs for the heads up!!!!

  30. Grendel

    says:

    on Nov 12, 2010

    Oh my god. that Hoveround joke killed me.
    anyway…I have some SSH that looks JUST like this right now. nice as always wheezer!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?